Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/03/2019
Overall disappointed with this hotel especially considering the cost. The best thing was the location for ski in/ski out and the staff were very nice and helpful. The eating arrangements were fine for breakfast but not suitable in the evening for a family with young children, only one restaurant not two and it was a la carte and expensive. The room was very noisy at night, didn’t sleep well at all. The family rooms were not soundproof at all. Wouldn’t return despite the lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/03/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

ski weekend

Posted 02/03/2019 on Hotels
Service was excellent - breakfast was also excellent. dinner in restaurant was limited for vegetarians friendly, warm and a lovely hotel in great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Family skiing holiday

Posted 21/01/2019 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice layout, clean and a good old school feel. Room wise, four of us checked into a room configured with a queen bed (combined 2 singles) and a bunk bed, which wasn't that comfortable though that was compensated by the beautiful views from the room. The room doesn't have a kettle but the hotel was happy to provide hot water from the lounge downstairs, which wasn't exactly convenient. The hotel provided a free shuttle van to the town, which was handy but only at certain times. However, still had to walk to the nearest ski field even though it was along the shuttle's way. It's possible to do a ski in ski out from the hotel, which also provides a ski storage for a fee. We visited the wellness centre in the hotel, which is run by a third party and there's a fee to be paid (for up to 3 hours use of facilities). We had a great time in the sauna, swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi. Buffet breakfast was included in our room stay and it had a good spread. On our final night, we decided to try dinner in the hotel restaurant. There were plenty of choices for the buffet entree and dessert and we enjoyed the two mains. Overall it was an excellent stay with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

Good hotel and staff

Posted 23/02/2018 on Hotels
Really nice, cosy hotel. While out of town a bit, good location with ski in and out. Staff were very attentive. We were 2 friends so found the small room with twin beds too close together a little disappointing but am sure we just had one of the less salubrious rooms. It was clean, functional, warm, with a good shower and all we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worth It

Posted 11/01/2018 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Cocktails in the bar just exquisite especially the House spritz. Great service and the restaurant very good. We were snowed in but found the hotel a lovely place to chill.
4 out of 5
by alessandro

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04/01/2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee

OK but not outstanding

Posted 27/03/2017 on Hotels
Comfortable but not outstanding. A bit tired. Telephone and whirlpool tub not functional. Location not convenient to village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/03/2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. Good service from staff and breakfast was excellent. The rooms are spacious and skiing was direct from the hotel. You have to pay for use of the leisure facilities which is 12 euros per day which is quite pricey and should be included for hotel guests. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the main centre although there is a hotel shuttle which runs until 7.30pm. This would have been perfect if restaurants in the centre of town opened around 5pm but they don't open until 7.15pm and we found the local area really hard to get a descent meal ....which is unusual for an Italian town. There were two really nice restaurants at the hotel but meals were a bit pricey. They do have a 'nibbles/buffet' and drinks offer which was excellent value. I would stay here again as the hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfcet location for skiing

Posted 27/02/2017 on Hotels
Perfect for downhill skiing, but 15-20 minutes walk away from centro Sestriere so that limits trips there even if there is a Shuttle in the morning & afternoon (only) . Nice breakfast and spa area, and in general a nice place, but might be somewhat overpriced vs alternatives.. A little slow service in the reception.