Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ciudad de Mexico

Posted 15 Feb. 2020
Great location but the service was not good. We stayed a whole week and the swimming pool and jacuzzi NEVER worked and nobody could tell us what the problem was or when was it going to be fixed. They were rude when we asked and said it was not their problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tel-Aviv

Posted 3 Feb. 2020
Decent hotel. A bit outdated. The staff was not very helpful at check in and did not give us all the information we needed as ski beginners but later was helpful. Would not recomment if it's your first time ski. Location is isolated and not walking distance from the city or the ski attractions - about 5-10 min drive so you need to spend half a day with logistics before you can start skiing. The hotel bar is very pleasant with great apres ski cocktails and complimentry food. Overall it is a good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Uk

Posted 2 Feb. 2020
Excellent service and staff. Fantastic food and good facilities. Great for ski in and out. WiFi is shocking..almost non existent. Would have preferred a kettle in the room rather than expresso machine but that’s a personal preference,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan. 2020
good ambience with rustic feel. Location was excellent to get to the slopes. Most staff tried very hard but it was clear that the hotel was chronically understaffed and under-invested. WiFi was dreadful!!!!! No complimentary water in the room. No shaver charging point in bathroom. No iron available. Food was good; however, restaurant was effectively closed to hotel guests (on B and B bookings) for dinner when a tour group came...requiring hotel guests to go elsewhere (not very appealing when you are tired after a fun day of skiing). Parts of the bar were also closed. Some staff recognised the problems and tried to help, others just ignored you "you are only Bed and Breakfast" --suggesting what we were not even entitled to be able to pay for dinner at our own hotel. The Pool an Spa are excellent--but extra. The extra, however, is worth it. I would go again but armed with the above knowledge and expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Could have been so much better

Posted 25 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
The Bar area with light food snacks in the evening is the highlight of the hotel. The rooms are very warm and the pillows are uncomfortable. Breakfast is good but the same restaurant is trying too hard to become fine dining in the evening and missing the mark except for on the price which definitely is high end for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar. 2019
Overall disappointed with this hotel especially considering the cost. The best thing was the location for ski in/ski out and the staff were very nice and helpful. The eating arrangements were fine for breakfast but not suitable in the evening for a family with young children, only one restaurant not two and it was a la carte and expensive. The room was very noisy at night, didn’t sleep well at all. The family rooms were not soundproof at all. Wouldn’t return despite the lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Mar. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

ski weekend

Posted 2 Mar. 2019 on Hotels
Service was excellent - breakfast was also excellent. dinner in restaurant was limited for vegetarians friendly, warm and a lovely hotel in great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Family skiing holiday

Posted 21 Jan. 2019 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice layout, clean and a good old school feel. Room wise, four of us checked into a room configured with a queen bed (combined 2 singles) and a bunk bed, which wasn't that comfortable though that was compensated by the beautiful views from the room. The room doesn't have a kettle but the hotel was happy to provide hot water from the lounge downstairs, which wasn't exactly convenient. The hotel provided a free shuttle van to the town, which was handy but only at certain times. However, still had to walk to the nearest ski field even though it was along the shuttle's way. It's possible to do a ski in ski out from the hotel, which also provides a ski storage for a fee. We visited the wellness centre in the hotel, which is run by a third party and there's a fee to be paid (for up to 3 hours use of facilities). We had a great time in the sauna, swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi. Buffet breakfast was included in our room stay and it had a good spread. On our final night, we decided to try dinner in the hotel restaurant. There were plenty of choices for the buffet entree and dessert and we enjoyed the two mains. Overall it was an excellent stay with great service.