Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/07/2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Ontario

Posted 05/07/2019
It was ok for the price, as it was the cheapest on your list, however it did not have exhaust in the bathroom. When we turn on the exhaust button, it was actually connected to a light bulb that emitted a lot of heat, besides the A/C was bit noisy. We were in room no.220. Lastly the hallway of the motel did not have signs showing the direction to the room, like 200 -225 as we see in apartment buildings, hence had to walk with the luggage all around. Else the person at the desk was very nice to talk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/07/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for the problems you had with your room and lack of signage at our property. We appreciate your comments on how we can improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Posted 29/06/2019
This facility should not be open to the public. Nor charging $76 to stay here. The place was on par with a gas station bathroom. I was in and out within 15 minutes...and that includes check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/07/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with our property, but we are currently working to make improvements. We appreciate your patience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/05/2019
Television didn’t work. WiFi didn’t work. Hair dryer didn’t work. Room and furnishings all smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that you had problems with things not working in your room and a smoke smell. We appreciate your letting us know about these issues and we have referred them to the proper people to make improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/04/2019
There is roof problems and black mold outside where the roof is decay
Comment from Hotel Management
16/04/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. The roof problems are due to be repaired now that the weather is warming up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/04/2019
Lovely helpful check in, and I got a reasonable room after request, but this place needs a real overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are very pleased that you found our staff efficient and helpful. We are working to make improvements to our property to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from York Pennsylvania

Posted 08/04/2019
The only thing I liked is that it was only 6 mins away from our families home
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your comments and will work to make improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Philadelphia, us

Posted 02/04/2019
It was in a decent location in relation to where I wanted to be, but the property is old and outdated and in serious need of repair and upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/04/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are working to make improvements to make our property better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/03/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
03/04/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and for letting us know that we need to better. We are working hard to make improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/02/2019 on Hotels
My daughter and I went to Scranton. While the staff were friendly, and the room was clean, the motel itself looked very run down. The terraces were leaking, things were propped up with wood, and things definitely needed paint. It looked like it had seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/02/2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of updating the exterior of our property to fix the problems that you mentioned in your review. We appreciate your patience as we work to make improvements.