Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Upstate , NY

Posted 16 Feb. 2020
The breakfast was non sub standard room was clean and adequate but general facility was run down. Would not recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Feb. 2020 by Sarah, Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your comments about the continental breakfast. They help us to improve. Also, we are currently undergoing renovations to make improvements to our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Harrisburg, pa

Posted 2 Jan. 2020
Stayed here for out of town work on a few different occasions. Didnt really have any problems considering you would have to understand u get what u pay for and i was just looking for a warm place to shower and sleep. That was until the last time i stayed there which will b the last time i will be staying there. Went to sleep and woke up in the morning and was itching all over. Not long after i was showing what looked like welts all over my body and when i mean all over they were on my feet, ankles, thighs, belly, chest, elbows, fingers, back, and face. No lie there was 30-35 bites on me all within 6hrs of sleep. I have never seen anything like it!! But i knew exactly what is was... there had to have been soo many BEDBUGS snacking in me it makes me cringe just thinking about it. My body was completly on fire and itching. I had to take benadryl and use anti itch cream over my body for days. I felt absolutly horrible. They kept popping up everywhere!! I would not recommend anyone to stay here! Beware of room 114.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan. 2020 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that you had an issue with your room. We take these situations seriously and we appreciate being notified about this immediately, so that we can work quickly to take care of the problem. We appreciate your letting us know about this, so that we can do what's necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct. 2019
Could of been a better breakfast considering the size of the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Oct. 2019 by Sarah, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and your suggestion concerning our continental breakfast. We always appreciate suggestions on how we can improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct. 2019 on Hotels
The room was *okay* but even though it was labelled as "Non-Smoking" it was quite obvious that either it had been a smoking room at some point or someone had ignored the non-smoking signs. The exterior of the building was showing signs of water damage with plywood covering some areas. The rear side of the hotel on the 2nd floor on the west end was blocked off completely due to necessary renovations. Overall it the atmosphere didn't give off a 'warm fuzzy feeling' of security and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct. 2019 by Sarah, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that it seemed like someone smoked in a nonsmoking room. We try to catch that, but we're not always successful. We are currently under renovations to improve on the issues that you stated. We will continue to work hard yo make improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct. 2019
There was a piece of garbage under my bed, a long hair between the sheets, some small holes in one of my sheets, and it was an overall unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Oct. 2019 by Sarah, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're very sorry that your room wasn't properly cleaned and he have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping staff. Your reviews help us to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct. 2019 by Sarah, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy that you were pleased with your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to make improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct. 2019
Whatever quality control expedia does before a motel can be included in a customer's search for lodging needs to be re-evaluated if this motel passes muster. The building is falling apart. the smell of mildew is pervasive. bathroom fixtures were rusty, the shower curtain was moldy. i slept on top of the bed cover, as I was leery about the cleanliness of the sheets. It is also in a rundown area of the city. If it had been financially feasable, I would have gone elsewhere for the night. Ugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Oct. 2019 by Sarah, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our property and making needed improvements. We have asked our housekeeping staff to check the shower curtains for mold and replace them if necessary. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Oct. 2019
Property needs work. Part of the property has some serious structural issues on the walkways. Inside, the room was very comfortable. Recommend they update the bathrooms, but had no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct. 2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations that we hope will address the issues that you raised. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct. 2019
Bed bugs were the worst. Add a broken coffee machine, urine smell from the bathroom and hand-sewn holes in sheets to get the full flavor of this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct. 2019 by Scott, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We're very sorry that you had such unpleasant issues with your stay with us. We're also sorry that you didn't bring these issues to our attention while you were here, so that we could have attempted to correct the situation as quickly as possible. We have asked our housekeeping staff to to keep a better watch for bed begs and make sure all items are in working order and make sure there are no odors. Thank you for letting us know where we need to make improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep. 2019
My son and his teammate drove 3 hrs to just have a bed to sleep in before a tournament. The staff was likely following protocol because one was a minor and using my credit card but I feel like they made them jump thru unnecessary hoops for basically an 8hr stay. Including insisting on the deposit for being under 21. Which was returned in the end. They checked in at almost 1am due to a long drive and checked out at 9am. There was a lot of unnecessary hassle to the boys that I feel was unwarranted.