Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/04/2019
Fantastic property, beautiful views, comfy and cozy had a great long weekend and woke up to the beautiful hot air balloons floating through the sky each morning, loved everything 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/03/2019
Large cabin, great view, everything you need. TV reception was poor, cabin decor a bit dated
Comment from Hotel Management
17/04/2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/03/2019
The woman who ran the property was quite rude and abrupt on the phone. The key was left under the mat for us. The room stunk like sewerage it was so bad I couldn’t stay in the room, unfortunately I couldn’t sit outside as the verandah roof leaked and it was raining. The front door didn’t stay shut unless you used all of your strength to shut it and even then it sometimes blew open. Some of the kitchen doors didn’t stay shut at all. There was a big hole in the brick wall behind the bed that had been plugged with brown paper. There was cockroach poo on the pillow beneath the hole. The air conditioner didn’t work. On the positive it was a beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/03/2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Disappointing to read this review, this guest was quite upset that I wouldnt cancel her booking 24 hours before check in on a busy concert weekend even after she agreed to our strict cancellation policy. She told me her husband had shoulder surgery a week beforehand but didnt contact me until the day before they were due to arrive after I asked what time they would be arriving on the Friday. They then arrived on the Saturday while we were out and I notified her where the key would be. The small hole in the wall is where a bed lamp had been and recently removed, the paper was temporary and the air conditioner does work and was serviced a couple of months ago. Overall she wanted a full refund the day before check in and when told that wasnt possible became very annoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/02/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17/04/2019 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04/02/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/01/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Buderim

Posted 30/12/2018 on Wotif
This property is ideally situated, right in the middle of a winery and close by to all other wineries. The outlook is just beautiful. We only had one small problem with the airconditioning unit, which will be fixed as we mentioned it to the owners of the property. Apart from airconditioning unit fault we had everything we needed. Everything else well maintained and clean. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/12/2018 on Wotif
Wonderful stay in the country side, peace & quiet, air conditioning, comfortable beds, great shower, outdoor setting and cooking. Could not ask for anything else. Lisa was wonderful, advising us on getting the bus to the concert. We will make this at least an annual long week end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wollongong

Posted 09/12/2018 on Wotif
This was possibly one of the best places i have stayed at in a long time. I It may not be what is classed as 5 star but it was clean - great location - peaceful - great outlook ( view ) from the unit. We are already planning a return trip with friends. we done Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04/12/2018 on Hotels