Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tynong , Vic. Australia.

Beautiful rooms in the mountains near Perth.

Posted 21/10/2018
Pros: Homely feeling. Had everything we needed and more. Beautiful surroundings and garden too.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In hills surrounding Perth. Local Spring market was on , so went and enjoyed all the activities. Lovely Thai restaurant for a meal in Kalamunda.
Host was lovely. We felt like family. Couldn’t do enough for us. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Rockingham

True customer service

Posted 09/09/2018
Thank you Cherry for your hospitality. Fab place to stay, lovely host and amazing breakfast, couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/03/2018 on Hotels
Our host Cherry was exceptional. Very attentive and ensured we had all necessities. Even offered to wash our clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Victoria

Exceeded all expectations.

Posted 23/12/2017
The experience was absolutely fantastic. The room was very inviting, the bed was very comfotable, the service was phenominal. We couldnt have asked for anything more. Cherry went out of her way to make sure you were treated like a king and queen, and to that we had the best relaxing holiday ever. We will definately go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

A Night in the Perth Hills

Posted 16/11/2017 on Wotif
I was visiting friends in the Perth (WA) hills and needed a place to stay. Good Life B n B became my google choice and I couldn't ask for anything better. The host was warm and welcoming and the room exceptional - well appointed in every detail. The overall feeling was one of total relaxation and I wouldn't hesitate in returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Everything you could need

Posted 15/08/2017 on Hotels
We arrived to a wonderful warm greeting from Cherry and were shown all the room and local area had to offer. After the greeting we made ourselves comfortable and had a look around the room and were amazed at what was in the room. Cherry had made some sandwiches for us, the fridge was full of milk and juice and fruits. The cupboards were stocked with everything we could want. No lack of utensils and the cabinet draws had all different types of adaptors and the other draw was full of a wide range of DVD and the room also had foxtel. The shower area had so many different shampoos, conditioners and body washes to choose from. The amount of effort Cherry had gone through to make sure everything was provided was exceptional. The local area has shops, some good restaurants and a great view of the city just down the road. We would definitely stay here again without thinking twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice B&B up in Perth hills, peaceful & quiet

Posted 27/07/2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Very comfortable room and faciilities. It had everything you would need for a stay over for a few days, the garden is beautiful, lots of birds and a very quiet location. The host was a very nice lady, very helpful and she prepared amazing home cooked breakfasts. Will definitely stay again when I travel to visit family over in the West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Bunbury

Would go back anytime

Posted 21/07/2017 on Wotif
Pros: Polite and welcoming host.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and mountain bike trails
Would highly recommend this B&B as the host went above and beyond what you would expect. Delivered breakfast to our room, home made sandwiches on our arrival and all sorts of extras in the fridge and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Relaxing place

Posted 12/07/2017 on Wotif
Really loved the location, room, cleanliness, food and service!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Transitting through Perth

Posted 17/05/2017 on Hotels
Cherry, the hostess was great - couldn't do enough to help. Great location relative to Perth airport. Excellent as the 'transition' in and out of Perth. A residential neighbourhood, so you need a car and you have to drive for everything - although Cherry covers your needs and more