Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/03/2019 on Hotels
Beautiful view wanderful snorkeling and you can hayak Boat available to guests from 8hoo too 20h00 for free. Away from noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/06/2018
THIS HOTEL NO LONGER EXISTS. Just as a heads up do not book here as the hotel has permanently shut down due to location and the waves. It is far away from the main area of Koh Phi Phi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/01/2018 on Orbitz
Pros: What wasn’t to like?
Cons: Get the discos to turn their speakers a few degrees away
Location: Not too near town, but a nice walk..unless you happen to be wasted, in which case you might find yourself bandaged up like so many on phi phi.
The staff was wonderful the room clean and comfy and the view was great. The only issue was the noise from the disco. Hard to say whether that should be factored in to the overall rating since it really was not their fault, yet it was quite annoying. We aren’t really party animals so it was obnoxious, but everything else about the hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Manager cant manage!!!!!

Posted 18/07/2017 on Hotels
We got fooled by photos! Only manager can speak english, but he allways try to charge you. When I paid for extra bed he didnt gave back change! Then when we checked out, this guy tried to keep some of the depositum, I asked this guy " why do you give less then I paid" He said sorry he was stressed!!! I felt this guy actually tried to keep the money!!!! But location is nice, and the resturant and eployees are kind, still they cant speak english!
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted 24/01/2017 on Hotels
Super hotel that is alitle bit away from al the crasynes. boat service works super and great staf. you dont ned to go to monkey island. you have monkeys in the garden. great private beach
2 out of 5
by Lauren

Sunwaree...like camping indoors

Posted 12/01/2017 on Hotels
Where to start? Sunwaree, definitely not for the faint of heart or those afraid of pesky little bugs. The location is only accessible by long boat (which only run intermittantly) or a 30 minute hike from town. And when I say hike, I mean HIKE over boulders and wet rocks, sometimes no clear trail. It was fun on day one, by day three it was old. The room. The bungalow itself had potential. However, the stench of either black mold or toilet cihemicals was overpowering and gave my flashbacks to Girl Scout camping trips. The bed was rock hard, sheets, blanket and towels were OK. The bathroom is in a separate little are and one step better than an outhouse. During the monsoon, during my first day several bugs these size of Manhattan housepets became my roomies. Small ants EVERYWHERE. The noise from the club strip across the bay echoes off the mountains and makes it sound like the party is in your room. I wore earplugs most night so. Service just OK. English isn't great. I had a hard time understanding the status of longboats and directions to various beaches. Meals or pretty good. Breakfast is bare bones, eggs, white toast and some kind of breakfast meat, kept having to ask for fruit every morning. Coffee is great. Other than the fact they charged me 120b for 2 cups afternoon I arrived in the rain and asked for something warm to drinks. All in all, felt like a camping trip. It's about double the price it should be.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Excellent Resort!

Posted 30/12/2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sunwaree Resort for four nights and absolutely loved it. The resort is away from the main island and each bungalow has gorgeous views. The room was very nice and clean! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and "A" the boat man would take us in to town during the day for free. We absolutely loved the resort and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Remote location with great views

Posted 01/11/2016 on Hotels
Fantastic bungalows in remote location looking back across the bay towards phi phi village. Food and service fantastic, location remote even tho 15 min walk to town. Only negative (which some may see as a positive) was that it can be tricky to get to. It's a 15 minute walk from town, half of it along a muddy path and also along a rocky shore line. You wouldn't fancy it in the Dark or intoxicated. Having said that, the resort does provide a free long tail boat, but this only runs between certain times and under certain conditions. If the waves are too choppy the boat can't land at the resort. We didn't have issues with noise, but the whole of Thailand had toned down its entertainment during the month that we were there but I can see how it could be a problem if the bars did crank the music up. If you're in phi phi to party, this probably isn't the place for you, if you like nice views and seclusion, you'll love it.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Glasgow

Beautiful but remote

Posted 09/05/2016 on Hotels
Definitely not for the drunk/clumsy/unfit. There was no boat service apart from arrival and departure meaning a 25 minute trek through the jungle and literally climbing over rocks on the beach when tide was up in pitch black (lucky we had phone torches!). That said, beautiful view!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

great views, awful reception staff.

Posted 14/02/2016
Pros: great views of the bay, nice private balcony and cosy bungalows.
Cons: the reception staff really need and the room has no catering facilities at all ,not even a glass as they push for guests to eat at their "restaurant".
Location: remote area, shuttle boat brings you to town and back for free apart from night when you have to pay 100thb per person. no local bars/restaurants
A longtail boat picks you up from the pier(you'll walk in the water till your calves to board it) the receptionist kept us waiting several minutes as we arrived with another couple and he thought we were staying all in the same room and he couldn't ask us if we actually had separate rooms. It's a really remote complex, with great views of the bay but you get all the booming music from the beach parties across the bay until 2am. Longtailboat brings you across the bay and back for free until 10 pm then it's 100thb per person. no facilities in the room( they have a kitchen by the reception if you want to eat).Last day, check out was at 11 am, and as our boat from Phi Phi main pier was at 14:00, we were planning to clear the room by then and just hang around the reception- lounge area for a couple of hours; however the receptionist came to knock at our door at 10 to rush us out, when we told him our plans but he claimed that there was a "bad sea " (not true as we later discovered)hence we had to leave straight away. When we asked him for the complimentary water(you get two small bottles per day)he answered that we wouldn't get any as it was our last day we had to buy it from them if we wanted it! As the hotel itself isn’t cheap ,it really shows their attitude is to squeeze tourists out of their money, we found it really bad taste and together with the unfriendliness and bad attitude of the reception staff it made the stay unpleasant overall, I wouldn’t recommend this place.