Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Feb. 2020
Poor quality food for resort , poor transportation for resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Jan. 2020
Really lovely if you enjoy nature - we loved it - great see view amongst trees - air conditioning - daily room clean and very friendly staff. Also there is a complimentary boat taxi to the main beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hidden Gem away from the party

Posted 3 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Sunwaree is 10 cute little no frills bungalows at the very farthest end of the bay that you can stay. It is a little tricky to find because the road ends before reaching Sunwaree so thankfully they had a boat to pick us up at the pier and take us there for the first time. Once you walk into town from there once it's pretty easy to navigate thereafter (about a 10-15 minute walk into town) or they will take you into town on the boat at certain set times throughout the day. Our bungalow was clean with ice cold A/C and the view was incredible. The only thing I would add to the bungalow is a couple towel racks. The lady running the place was super nice and extremely helpful. You can rent a kayak directly from her for only 100 baht per hour so my wife and I took one over to Monkey Beach (it only took about 15-20 minutes) and had a great time with the monkeys. Breakfast is included but only offered at 8 am so if you're looking to sleep in because you were out too late you'll have to grab breakfast elsewhere. This place is the farthest away from the main town area where music is blasting until 1 am but the music still carries over the water. This is not a flaw with Sunwaree but rather something you just have to deal with anywhere in Phi Phi. If you can't beat em' then you might as well drink with em'. I would happily recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Mar. 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful view wanderful snorkeling and you can hayak Boat available to guests from 8hoo too 20h00 for free. Away from noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Jun. 2018
THIS HOTEL NO LONGER EXISTS. Just as a heads up do not book here as the hotel has permanently shut down due to location and the waves. It is far away from the main area of Koh Phi Phi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Jan. 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: What wasn’t to like?
Cons: Get the discos to turn their speakers a few degrees away
Location: Not too near town, but a nice walk..unless you happen to be wasted, in which case you might find yourself bandaged up like so many on phi phi.
The staff was wonderful the room clean and comfy and the view was great. The only issue was the noise from the disco. Hard to say whether that should be factored in to the overall rating since it really was not their fault, yet it was quite annoying. We aren’t really party animals so it was obnoxious, but everything else about the hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Manager cant manage!!!!!

Posted 18 Jul. 2017 on Hotels
We got fooled by photos! Only manager can speak english, but he allways try to charge you. When I paid for extra bed he didnt gave back change! Then when we checked out, this guy tried to keep some of the depositum, I asked this guy " why do you give less then I paid" He said sorry he was stressed!!! I felt this guy actually tried to keep the money!!!! But location is nice, and the resturant and eployees are kind, still they cant speak english!
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted 24 Jan. 2017 on Hotels
Super hotel that is alitle bit away from al the crasynes. boat service works super and great staf. you dont ned to go to monkey island. you have monkeys in the garden. great private beach
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Excellent Resort!

Posted 30 Dec. 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sunwaree Resort for four nights and absolutely loved it. The resort is away from the main island and each bungalow has gorgeous views. The room was very nice and clean! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and "A" the boat man would take us in to town during the day for free. We absolutely loved the resort and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Remote location with great views

Posted 1 Nov. 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic bungalows in remote location looking back across the bay towards phi phi village. Food and service fantastic, location remote even tho 15 min walk to town. Only negative (which some may see as a positive) was that it can be tricky to get to. It's a 15 minute walk from town, half of it along a muddy path and also along a rocky shore line. You wouldn't fancy it in the Dark or intoxicated. Having said that, the resort does provide a free long tail boat, but this only runs between certain times and under certain conditions. If the waves are too choppy the boat can't land at the resort. We didn't have issues with noise, but the whole of Thailand had toned down its entertainment during the month that we were there but I can see how it could be a problem if the bars did crank the music up. If you're in phi phi to party, this probably isn't the place for you, if you like nice views and seclusion, you'll love it.