Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/06/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/05/2019
This is a classic small european hotel, about twenty five rooms. We loved the art deco interior and its great location for access to the underground. I have a friend that lives down the street and I would have stayed with her except my wife prefers a bit more privacy, so I chose a hotel that was close and really got lucky. The very best thing about the hotel is the staff. I could go on about how fabulous the breakfast was, but the staff really made it. When we arrived I was feeling sick from the flu and by the time we left I was feeling better but my wife had gotten a bit sick from me. The staff went out of their way to offer us any thing that we might need and were genuinely friendly. The managers, the concierge and even the overnight bar tender are some of the best and friendliest that I have ever encountered in my frequent travels across Europe. I would happily stay again and would give my highest recommendation to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great base, friendly staff.

Posted 21/04/2019 on Hotels
Great second trip to Prague. Hotel is well positioned for a good quiet base close to the tram/ metro to get around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/03/2019 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. We stayed here because we were going to a concert around the corner, and we really enjoyed this neighborhood. The Karlin neighborhood is lively and young, but not too young. There were cute bistros, bars, and restaurants. There was even a beer place that offered a variety of beers. The service was great and the breakfast here was amazing! There were so many different foods at the breakfast. The only downside to this place was that the shower has a hand nozzle and it made it difficult to shower with it. Also, there was no air conditioning, but that is not uncommon in Prague. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Lovely stay at Hotel Galerie

Posted 19/03/2019 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. We got 2 single beds instead of a double, but we just moved them together. The room was clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast amazing! We were quite sad that we had a flight to catch and missed one morning's breakfast. Arranging airport transfers and printing boarding passes were no hassle for the staff. We would definitely recommend Hotel Galerie. The metro is close by, so getting around is easy. Walking isn't too far either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/03/2019 on Hotels
Small, friendly hotel situated in the upcoming area of Karlin. Easy access to Prague city centre by either team or metro. Plenty of bars and eateries nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Rome, It

Posted 20/02/2019
The area was very nice for the event I was attending close by and many restaurants available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/01/2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/10/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Happy to stay here

Posted 17/10/2018 on Hotels
Good location, good value, nice breakfast