Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/11/2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was very small.our room was too small.our safe had problem and they have to change our room.location was good and clerks were very kind.elavator was not fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/07/2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/06/2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/04/2012 on Hotels.com
room was clean but very dark as windows were facing the side of the hotel with no light coming in...a bit depressing ! breakfast was good - medium variety. Staff was helpfull good location, just off Gran Via
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from Birmingham, UK

Convenieint for all the main atteractions

Posted 02/04/2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ideally situated for the main tourist sites - Plaza Mayor, Real Palace, Prado and other museums/galleries. Did not partake in breakfast but there are plenty of places where you can get a full English/Irish or continental breakfast out side the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Central Location

Posted 07/03/2012 on Hotels.com
Second time i've stayed at this hotel. Right in the Centre of Madrid, just off of Gran Via where most of the high street shops are located. Lots of places to eat and shop around the area. 5 minute walk from underground station. Very clean tidy hotel. Not the best views from the hotel rooms but thats not really necessary. Lovely shower. Well recommended to couples.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from usa

to cold in room, bad internet, unfreidley staff

Posted 06/02/2012 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend stay here the rooms are very cold the internet didn't work, staff was on not helpful and unfriendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from DUBLIN

2 nights in aquaria nesgresco

Posted 21/11/2011 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is excellent ,possible to walk to all main sights. My room was at back of hotel and was v quiet. Comfortable bed ,v clean room however room was v small, Carpet and curtains looked v old fashioned nothing like photos on hotel website.Reception staff were quite cold in manner,didnt offer any advice about services available etc. If you are looking for a well located clean but basic hotel this is ideal,if want any extra comforts need to look elsewhere. MOB.
2 out of 5
by eldorp from Fairfax, VA

Noisy

Posted 21/10/2011
Location: Only on Sundays, the "el rastro" street market in the old part of the city is huge, varied, and great fun; a potential source of bargains and unique merchandise. Nearby are countless bars, most serving tapas and lunch food. If one is in Madrid on a Sunday, "el rastro" is not be be missed.
Returning from walking the Camino Santiago, I wanted a quiet, central hotel in Madrid and assumed a 3 star hotel would meet my needs. The location is excellent, but how the Aquaria Negresco makes the 3 star hotel grade I do not know. It was almost identical to 2 star hostals I have stayed in elsewhere in Spain and had few of the facilities or amenities one associates with a 3 star hotel. Noise was an issue. Construction in the very small hotel was ongoing, so it was noisy in the daytime, and sound insulation between rooms seemed to be non-existent, though street noise was reasonably well-blocked, important because Madrid is exceptionally noisy. The hotel was not good value for money, I would not stay there again and would not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sheffield, Uk

Great location! Hotel needs Renovation!

Posted 10/10/2011
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights! Amazing location ! Right in the city centre!unfortunately the hotel is badly in need of renovation! Rooms small with old carpet. The fire alarm woke me up 2 times, no one apologise for the inconvenience of me doing 5 floors of stairs up and down twice.