Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom r

Great location

Posted 26/01/2015
We were visiting our son at University and this was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York, NY

Nice surprise

Posted 23/12/2014
We got a good deal on the hotel, but wondered what the catch might be. Turns out there wasn't one. Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and good location. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Sarasota, FL

Decent Downtown Glasgow Hotel Overall

Posted 16/11/2014
Nice dinner in the dining room. Friendly staff. Room was clean--except for mold in the bath tiles, which was unacceptable. Bed was somewhat hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom London

Three day business trip

Posted 05/11/2014
Pros: I liked the ambiance, the room size and comfort, the helpful staff and breakfast.
Cons: I only visited the bar on one evening and found it lacking in atmosphere although the young lady who served my Auchentoshan was quite knwledgable.
Location: The hotel is very close to the West End of Glasgow and therefore convenient for shops and restaurants.
The Hilton Grosvenor has an up-market feel about it. The room I had was nicely outfitted and comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and obliging. I only dined one evening in the restaurant and exhausted the vegetarian options, of which there were very few. Breakfast was excellent especially the creamy scrambled eggs. I was pleased enough to re-book for my next trip to Glasgow. However, my stays are based on Expedia being able to offer a reasonable deal. The standard rate exceeds my budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Edinburgh

Lovely hotel

Posted 02/11/2014
Pros: Comfortable room and very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central. Only 15 minute taxi ride to the SECC/Hydro. Plenty shops nearby or an easy walk to St Enoch Centre or 3 stops in the underground.
We stayed for 1 night and it was a lovely experience. Staff all very friendly and our double family room was huge and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with plenty selection. Nice and central too. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Eltonfrom Manchester

OK for a business trip

Posted 02/11/2014 on Hotels.com
One night business trip. Perfect location in Glasgow's West End. The trendy bars and restaurants of Byres Road are on your doorstep. Comfortable nights sleep but hotel is a bit run down and not what I expected from the Hilton brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by s jfrom Isle of Skye

Great location - helpful staff

Posted 01/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Second stay here, and a great location for exploring the West End and near the underground for getting further afield. We found our room (double delux adjacent to Great Western Road)to be a bit noisy, being right next to the road. The lovely lady on reception moved us to an upper room (double/double delux plus)to the back with noise reducing windows, which was so much better. Will definitely re-book next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Chicago

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted 31/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Back in Glasgow to visit friends, perfect location for a good night out with convenient transport links nearby. A very pretty area of Glasgow. Parking is available, £10 for 24 hours, however you do have to go through a small store - it is however a built up area and therefore the parking is still very useful! The staff were incredibly friendly, as is Glasgow itself as a city, the room although small was very well laid out and fantastic high ceilings and large windows. The wifi is not free however we had difficulty signing up to it and so the payment was waived. I would recommend this hotel, as an up market stay in a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Dunfermline

West End Fun Day

Posted 26/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely modernised older building with smart reception area and classy lounge bar. Staff exceptionally welcoming and attentive - returned to our room to discover a little cake had been left in honour of my approaching birthday (which we had happened to mention to staff members while sharing the lift earlier on that day ) :-) ! Well located at the top end of Byres Road and easy to find with rooftop parking beside Morrisons for £10. We love Ashton Lane with its choice of restaurants and bars and had a lovely lunch in Little Italy on Byres Road.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Scotland

Not a four star

Posted 20/10/2014
I stayed in an "executive room"for two nights which I booked nearly a year ago(advance booked a showshow for wife's birthday).I moved room because of the noise from the road,unfortunately the room we were moved to was worse than the first one,the windows wouldn't close so they came up and shut them with cable ties(obviously not a new issue as there were six old cable ties in room). The ties on windows didn't cut down noise so they offered ear plugs;I would have thought paint £114 a night the least we could have expected was a nights sleep. I asked for a top floor room and was told those rooms were more expensive, so apparently if we want a room to sleep in we have to pay more. I brought my gym bag with me and went to find pool and gym unfortunately the gym was about two miles away in their other hotel at Charring cross but was welcome to use it. I have stayed in Hilton hotels many times including the one in Charring Cross(last one was in America September)and never had problems,this experience has made me re-evaluate my opinion of Hilton chain.