Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Fort William

Excellent location. Lovely hotel.

Posted 24/07/2015
We usually stay in the city centre but choose the Hilton on Great Western Road as were attending an event at Botanic gardens. Great location for the West End and all it has to offer. Ideal as near public transport links. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from EPC
27/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, Hotel Administrator, EPC
Dear Helen & Peter Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It is always lovely when our guests enjoys their stay and hearing about it only strengthens our commitment to providing the best service. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department to share with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Friendly, convenient, heart of the city.

Posted 15/07/2015
Cons: nonfunctioning WiFi
Well located, easy to find, convenient parking. Staff superb, very helpful in all things. WiFi wouldn't work - frustrating - but dedicated staff spent considerable time trying to help sort it out. Breakfast very worthwhile. Great variety, preparation, presentation. Very enjoyable overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay and hearing about it only encourages us to continue providing the best service. Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our Management Team as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/05/2015
Would recommend this ahead of Malmaison and Indigo, but only if you are prepared to walk around the West End or take a taxi into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel, 10 minutes from SECC

Posted 21/05/2015
Pros: Location, free parking, good food, nice staff, nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast tired, arrived at 09.30 and it looked past its best.
Great welcome very efficient and friendly staff. Bo Bar recommended, food excellent and good value for money .Hotel very stylish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good City Hotel

Posted 11/05/2015
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Water pressure in showers.
Stayed at the hotel for a wedding this weekend. Its a lovely clean hotel & staff are very friendly and very efficient. The only negatives is the price which I felt was a little on the steep side and the shower water pressure is poor at best. I would stay at the hotel again if we were to visit Glasgow.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed yourself, especially on such a wonderful occasion. I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you once again for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from aberdeenshire

Great Location in the Weat End

Posted 05/05/2015
Nice experience apart from having to go through the smokers at the front door! Not nice with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Sazzle Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant Heads of Department to address as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Sazzle Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant Heads of Department to address as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindsey from derby

Stay enhanced by hotel

Posted 01/05/2015 on Hotels
sumptuous bed! Breakfast very good, especially if you booked breakfast when you checked in as you had a discount. Staff extremely polite and helpful. reception printed off my return boarding pass. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Super hotel at excellent price. Shame sports cent

Posted 01/05/2015
Super hotel at excellent price. Shame sports centre is 3 miles away but otherwise I couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Halldór from Gadabaer Iceland

Pleasant weekend stay in Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor

Posted 28/04/2015 on Hotels
My wife and I came to Glasgow to visit our daughter and we were very pleased with out stay in this hotel. It was wonderful to walk through the garden near the hotel and the room was very good and the staff friendly. Of course the top of our trip was to see our daughter and the Hilton hotel did add pleasure to our visit to Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Wonderful hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted 25/04/2015 on Hotels
Great luxurious hotel in one of the best districts in Glasgow, Hillhead - close to shops, restaurants and the Subway. Very good service by front desk and bar-restaurant staff. Cozy rooms.