Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Colchester

Hotel at the heart of the West End highlights

Posted 21/04/2014
Pros: Room cleanliness/facilities. Location
Cons: Room fine if staying for business and you will be up early but as the room is a " Family room" presumably this is not the usual profile of guest.
Location: Botanic Gardens, Hunterian Museum, Kelvingrove Museum, Numerous eateries/coffee shops on Byres Road. Easy access to the city centre.
Room comfortable and spacious. The big disappointment however was the noise. Room 302 was at the end of the corridor next to the maids station which meant that each morning from just before 8 am the corridor outside was lined with maids trolleys being prepared for work. In addition the room appeared to be adjacent to a service lift that was in constant noisy use during this time. Far from ideal when you are on a weekend break!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Birthday weekend

Posted 25/03/2014
Pros: excellent helpfull staff
Book a night for my partners birthday . Very pleasant stay ,close to all bars etc on Byres Rd .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice clean hotel

Posted 10/03/2014
Lovely clean spacious room. Friendly staff. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Dumbartonshire

Needs upgraded

Posted 20/02/2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the staff were attentive and pleasant. Decor within the room was pleasant and modern.
Cons: As above, painting the doors and improving the double glazing as well as perhaps shortening the curtains. Ensuring that the cover fitted the quilt.
Location: Excellent location for the West End and good transport links to the centre of Glasgow
The corridors and doors have seen better days especially the paintwork on the doors. Secondary glazing is ineffective as there was a constant cold draught from windows, in addition once the curtains were closed they covered the radiator ensuring that little heat entered the room. The hotel's designated parking area was quite expensive. Although the bed and the quilt were double the cover was king size so the maid had to tuck it in all around so the bed had to be remade before we could be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Exeter, Devon

Excellent hotel close to lo local amenities.

Posted 14/01/2014
A warm and efficient welcome from reception staff signaled the high standard experienced on my stay. Room was clean and comfortable on my one night stay and the bar and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of a varied and excellent choice of bars and restaurants on the adjacent Byres Road and central Glasgow is only a short Subway ride. Tourist sites such as The Botanical Gardens, Charles Rennie McIntosh House and Kelvingrove Art Galleries are within walking distance.Overall, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from East Renfrewshire

Posted 29/12/2013
Pros: The beautiful room, cleanliness, first class breakfast and dinner, and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Being just off Byres road the hotel is in the perfect location. The Grosvenor cinema is a five minute stroll away, and well worth a visit.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Grosvenor and will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/12/2013
Cons: Too Noisy, we were on the third floor and could hear the reception on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Not all changes positive

Posted 03/12/2013
We have visited this hotel several times as it is one of our favourite. However one of the reasons we liked it as there was a nice comfortable & quiet bar that we enjoyed spending our evenings. Unfortunately they seem to have closed it in favour of knocking through to the street bar which is not quiet with TV screens and it seems to attract a rough crowd of non hotel resisidentns. Another thing we missed is that they no longer provide biscuits for our tea in room. The Hilton breakfast is still in my opinion the best and the staff are always friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/11/2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great local shops and restaurants

Posted 18/11/2013