Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel, 10 minutes from SECC

Posted 21/05/2015
Pros: Location, free parking, good food, nice staff, nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast tired, arrived at 09.30 and it looked past its best.
Great welcome very efficient and friendly staff. Bo Bar recommended, food excellent and good value for money .Hotel very stylish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good City Hotel

Posted 11/05/2015
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Water pressure in showers.
Stayed at the hotel for a wedding this weekend. Its a lovely clean hotel & staff are very friendly and very efficient. The only negatives is the price which I felt was a little on the steep side and the shower water pressure is poor at best. I would stay at the hotel again if we were to visit Glasgow.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear that you enjoyed yourself, especially on such a wonderful occasion. I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you once again for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom aberdeenshire

Great Location in the Weat End

Posted 05/05/2015
Nice experience apart from having to go through the smokers at the front door! Not nice with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Sazzle Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant Heads of Department to address as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
20/05/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Sazzle Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant Heads of Department to address as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Super hotel at excellent price. Shame sports cent

Posted 01/05/2015
Super hotel at excellent price. Shame sports centre is 3 miles away but otherwise I couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Solihull

One of the best experiences/hotels that I have had

Posted 19/03/2015
Pros: Room, cleanliness, Staff
Highly motivated and friendly staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Beats many 5 star hotels The Best Hilton that I have every stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/03/2015
Stayed there for one night on a business trip. Both the stuff and the room were perfect and I would come back in my future trips to Glsagow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom K

Nice hotel easy acres in a very nice area

Posted 13/03/2015
Good check in. Restaurant food was nice although staff seems inexperienced. The Bobar was great and drinks were reasonable affordable for the area. You got to sort out the grouting in the bath and the cracked sink. The hotel is lovely and I had a great night stay. Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very comfortable hotel rooms

Posted 16/02/2015
Very comfortable beds and very clean and brilliant location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice area and lovely building

Posted 09/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Very limited parking, shower not very hot and although asked for quiet room, was put on first floor just above noisy party night and windows don't fit well so road noisy. Nice breakfast and comfy bed although could be bigger for a deluxe room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Brechin, Scotland

Pleasant hotel in good location.

Posted 02/02/2015
Location: Right across from the Botanic Gardens, on Byres Road where there are pubs and restaurants.
We stayed for two nights on a special winter deal. The hotel was fine for the money we paid, but I don't feel it would have been value for money if we had paid the full price. Don't get me wrong, it was very nice but not top class. Staff were very nice, girl on check-in was excellent.