Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11/03/2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto

A little stark but pleasant enough.

Posted 07/03/2017
Pros: The bathrooms have been recently updated. Very mordent.
Cons: The rooms lack charm but certainly are clean.
Location: The location is great for walking to the market and riverfront.
This hotel has a great location near the river and market place. It is a large building that feels a little cold. Staff was generally quite helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/03/2017 by Leng, Hotel Management
Thank so much for sharing your experience at my hotel to the world. I hope you will come to visite Battambang next time.
3 out of 5
by Jon

Convenient clean hotel

Posted 07/03/2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in a clean budget friendly room. Nice staff and great location for markets and local food. Battambang is a lot slower pace than other parts of Cambodia despite the size, our experience was the 2 night would have been enough to get around to the sights and experience the city
4 out of 5
by Shane

Very convenient

Posted 01/03/2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location close to many good and transportation options. Nicely restored French colonial building. Staff are efficient and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
08/03/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy hearing that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We hope that you will still choose our hotel the next time you come to Battambang.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted 04/02/2017 on Hotels
Sadly there was a group of very 'happy clappy' religious nutters staying in the Hotel, who proceeded to play various musical instruments, violins, guitars, drums whistles etc. and sing religious songs on the roof top every day for hours! Since we were on the floor below this did not bode well for us. We complained as the noise was truly UNBEARABLE, but the hotel did nothing. Additional, when I booked the rooms, the top category, we were given to understand our balcony was private IT WAS NOT PRIVATE - but could be used by anyone - and was. At all hours various unwashed hippy types were outside our windows, smoking and drinking and talking very loudly. Worst of all was another group of so called volunteers was also staying there and mixed in with the hippies, would party well into the night screaming and banging away - yes SCREAMING, running up and down the corridors and shouting from the roof top. Needless to say we didn't get any sleep or privacy on our 'relaxing' trip to Battambang! I live in Canbodia and had taken my ageing parents for a nice return trip to Battambang, what a disaster! Still the town is lovely and we tried to make the best of it, spending as little time at the Hotel as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/03/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for your bad experience staying at our hotel. But it does not mean that we did nothing. We already tried our best to tell their lead of that group, but it was out of hand that their leader could not handle them. We are, again, sorry for what happened. Anyway, thanks for staying at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Acceptable

Posted 01/01/2017
Pros: location, wifi, friendly staff
Cons: hygiene and hot water supply
Location: There's a restaurant called Eden near by, food there is quite expensive on Battambang standard, but really good and worth serval visits
For the price, Seng Hout Hotel was alright. The wifi was good, pretty fast and relatively stable during our stay. I liked the location, it was pretty at the centre of the town, quite convenient, with a few good restaurants nearby (then again, Battambang was a small town and most things were close by anyways). The room wasn't very clean but it was clean enough. The hot water supply for shower wasn't stable and it can change from warm to cool randomly during one shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Central location but v basic

Posted 17/12/2016
Tired interior, ok if just for one night , and on budget as solo traveller Staff member at reception appeared reluctant to help me when having trouble with key
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Average stay

Posted 14/12/2016 on Hotels
Fairly average stay. The price was good so I can't complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cheap, clean & convenient

Posted 06/11/2016 on Hotels
Read the title
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ok choice

Posted 04/10/2016 on Hotels
Good location and access to other (older) seng hout hotel gave pool and gym use too. Lobby area is a bit of a let down, could be a really good space as its big but there is just random dining room furniture in a corner. Reception area is also very cluttered and it doesn't present any where near as well as the original hotel next door does.