Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful hotel

Posted 07/03/2016
A beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly which was a nice surprise. The breakfasts were beautiful, with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, yogurts and pastries. There was also the option of eggs cooked in various styles or a full al a carte menu to chose from. It could get busy a times and I did see some people have to queue for a table. The bar is very comfortable but the prices are pretty eye watering, but then I guess it is Venice and probably one of the loveliest hotels in the city. The suite we stayed in was spacious, with excellent facilities. The bathroom was beautiful with lovely products to use. All in all a beautiful hotel and well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

Great Hotel

Posted 21/02/2016
Pros: Clean comfortable has great views from the balcony on to the Grand Canal
Cons: May be more choice on the restaurant menu
Location: Saint Marks Square and all the shops and restaurants
Stayed for one week over Valentines .The hotel is lovely .the wine sommelier in the restaurant was helpful .The staff are friendly and professional, menu is a little limited. I will defiantly be staying again. I had a great stay .
5 out of 5
by Nick

An Absolute Magical Experience

Posted 18/02/2016 on Ebookers
I took my pregnant girlfriend to Venice to propose, not only was the hotel in a majestic location it was a fairy tale inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Very good hotel. Good location.

Posted 03/02/2016
Pros: The size of the hotel feels more like a boutique hotel.
Cons: The selection of the restaurant menu.
Location: Location is good. Not too far from the main shopping. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main shopping area.
Totally enjoyed the attention given from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfect location, beautiful terrace

Posted 20/01/2016
The Gritti Palace is perfectly located, right on the Grand Canal, but is still very quiet. All main attractions are within a short walking distance. The hotel is beautifully renovated, with so much attention paid to details and art that you really feel you're staying in a Renaissance palace, but with all modern amenities. The wireless Internet is free of charge and fast, and the rooms (we were in the room 314 with a great view of the Grand Canal) and marble bathrooms are surprisingly spacious for Venice. The Riva lounge has a terrace with spectacular views. The food is excellent, especially pasta. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by TAKAHISA from 日本

ヴェネチアを満喫できる、素晴らしいホテル

Posted 08/01/2016 on Hotels
昨年初めて宿泊をしてグリッティパレスのファンになり、今年はスペインが目的地でしたが、グリッティパレスの宿泊のためヴェネチアへ立ち寄りました。昨年と変わらず行き届いたスタッフの方々の対応、美しいく至れり尽くせりのお部屋、素晴らしいスティとなりました。今年はお部屋をアップグレードして頂いたとの事でしたが、こちらのホテル程、ヴェネチアを満喫できるホテルは無いと思う程です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Fantastic location, beautiful room

Posted 05/01/2016
Pros: The location was perfect. We were able to see the New Year Fireworks from our Balcony. A magnificent experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was centrally located with a Gondola station situated virtually outside. Also we took a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Gritti Palace Hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Grand Canal which was very busy and enjoyable to look at. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The hotel was luxurious and nice and quiet, just how we like it. We would definitely choose The Gritti Palace Hotel again if we were to come back to Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/01/2016
Beautifully appointed hotel and rooms now that they have been refurbished are extremely luxurious. The location of the hotel is excellent and overlooks the Grand Canal. The spa is lovely too. Hotel staff were generally very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from venice

Class hotel, great location close to St Marks Sq

Posted 03/01/2016
Lovely relaxing and well appointed hotel. Great location on Grand canal and near St Marks Square and only 25-30 mins in a water taxi direct to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/01/2016
Le petit déjeuner à revoir Pas assez de choix pour le prix du petit déjeuner