Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Very good hotel. Good location.

Posted 03/02/2016
Pros: The size of the hotel feels more like a boutique hotel.
Cons: The selection of the restaurant menu.
Location: Location is good. Not too far from the main shopping. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main shopping area.
Totally enjoyed the attention given from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Perfect location, beautiful terrace

Posted 20/01/2016
The Gritti Palace is perfectly located, right on the Grand Canal, but is still very quiet. All main attractions are within a short walking distance. The hotel is beautifully renovated, with so much attention paid to details and art that you really feel you're staying in a Renaissance palace, but with all modern amenities. The wireless Internet is free of charge and fast, and the rooms (we were in the room 314 with a great view of the Grand Canal) and marble bathrooms are surprisingly spacious for Venice. The Riva lounge has a terrace with spectacular views. The food is excellent, especially pasta. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Fantastic location, beautiful room

Posted 05/01/2016
Pros: The location was perfect. We were able to see the New Year Fireworks from our Balcony. A magnificent experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was centrally located with a Gondola station situated virtually outside. Also we took a water taxi from the airport direct to the hotel.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Gritti Palace Hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the Grand Canal which was very busy and enjoyable to look at. The hotel staff were very accommodating. The hotel was luxurious and nice and quiet, just how we like it. We would definitely choose The Gritti Palace Hotel again if we were to come back to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/01/2016
Beautifully appointed hotel and rooms now that they have been refurbished are extremely luxurious. The location of the hotel is excellent and overlooks the Grand Canal. The spa is lovely too. Hotel staff were generally very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from venice

Class hotel, great location close to St Marks Sq

Posted 03/01/2016
Lovely relaxing and well appointed hotel. Great location on Grand canal and near St Marks Square and only 25-30 mins in a water taxi direct to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/01/2016
Le petit déjeuner à revoir Pas assez de choix pour le prix du petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis Felipe from rio de janeiro

o melhor

Posted 12/11/2015 on Hotels
com certeza um dos melhores hotéis de veneza, somente 5 minutos a pé até a praça de São Marco, um luxo total!!!!! Recomendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard P from Sydney

Elegance on the grand canal.

Posted 08/11/2015 on Hotels
Arrived for three nights and I was upgraded to elegant suite. Dinner was very good. Hotel was full of style and discretion. Loved it all....no doubts. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Florida

Venice, Italy

Posted 04/10/2015 on Hotels
Very good location. Nice room and comfortable. Overall not a great value. Paid a lot for location but did not deliver services for the room price. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dirlei Maria

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/09/2015 on Hotels