Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Venetian luxury and service

Posted 30/04/2017
Pros: Everything: rooms, public areas, grand Venetian style and superb staff who showed exquisite attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfectly located on the Grand Canal with a side entrance beside a vaporetto stop, it is quintessentially Venetian.
The Gritti Palace belies its name and, from the moment we stepped on to its private dock from our water taxi on the Grand Canal, we were given truly personal and exquisite service. The occasion was our 25th wedding anniversary and our last visit had been for our 10th. We were met by Carlotta, who was superb. She made us feel genuinely special, took us personally to our room where she had arranged roses, chocolates and prosecco and even managed to upgrade us on our last night to a magnificent room overlooking the Grand Canal. The Gritti Palace is not cheap, but for a special occasion it is just the ticket and offers sumptuous luxury and elegance Venetian-style and service that is second to none. Thanks, Carlotta: you made a memorable occasion into an unforgettable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/04/2017
Exquisitely elegant property in the best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing historical hotel!

Posted 28/02/2017
Newly renovated, feels historical but not OLD. Great food at the restaurant. Staff is very attentive. Hotel has that venetian feel... Just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location on the Grand Canal

Posted 21/02/2017
Pros: Service, Quality ,Old School Values . It is truly special
Cons: Nothing
Dinner in the Griitti Place restaurant overlooking the Grand Canal. Service and food both exemplary. Our rooms were interconnecting and both lavishly appointed . Quality oozes from every part of this imperious hotel The next day a Gondalo ride from right outside out hotel and leisurely walk through the street to the Riallto Bridge. Its carnival time and the costumes are spectacular. The atmosphere is amazing Next day a complimentary trip to Murano to watch glass blowing. My 7 year old had ago and created a memory for life Proseco in the Riva Bar at the Gritti Palace before heading back on a private water taxi to the airport Thank you to everyone at the Gritti Palace . A truly memorable weekend
5 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Perfect

Posted 20/02/2017 on Hotels
Amazing in every single way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location for best shops and beautiful view

Posted 16/02/2017
Loved this hotel's location and it was very luxurious. However, the bar was too expensive but I guess that is designed to keep crowds out.
5 out of 5
by sonia

Unforgettable experience!

Posted 14/02/2017 on Hotels
Amazing in all aspects, excellent service!
5 out of 5
by alan ying woon

Luxury hotel with perfect location

Posted 01/01/2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect but only can not use boiler. The hotel can provide hot water but charge Eur5 each time. The hot water kept in the Thermal bottle was with strong coffee smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Manchester

Exceptional service and beautiful inside and out

Posted 19/12/2016
If you love shopping and big brands probably the best located hotel we came across. Staff were friendly never really had to request or ask for anything everything was always done. 10/10 for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Great hotel, great service.

Posted 03/11/2016
Pros: Location, history
Cons: Concierge
Location: Everything
Met our expectation of a 5 Star hotel, good location, great room, very friendly staff, except the concierge who was arrogant and very unfriendly, lucky his attitude was not reflected in any other area of the hotel