Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfection

Posted 22 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
World Center is located just outside of the main town, a short drive away. The location is easily accessible. The views are stunning, rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast garden is enchanting. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. They will drive you into town and pick you up, as well as help coordinate day trips, etc. If I get the opportunity to return to Amalfi, I will absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jun. 2019 by Maria, Hotel Management
Very kind, we all thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to host such a kind and sociable person. As you have well described, our structure, thanks to its short distance from the center of Amalfi, offers to those who choose to stay there a sweet quietness leaving behind the amalfitano chaos, which many times diminishes the infinite beauty of the coast. Thank you, thank you again dear friend from all of us on the staff. GOOD LIFE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chile

Posted 11 Oct. 2018
Very friendly and personalised service. Out of town but they will transport you into town anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from England

Lovely place to stay

Posted 15 Jul. 2018
I had an amazing 3 day break in Amalfi at this beautiful beach house. I was a solo traveller but I felt very safe & welcome. I was given a lift down to Amalfi Harbour, which is approx a 15 min drive from the beach house, by either Maria, the owner or Antonio. From the harbour you can get the ferry to either Positano (25 mins), Capri (one & a half hrs) or Sorrento which is next to Capri. If you give Antonio a ring, he will come to collect you on your return (free of charge). He will also drive you to a restaurant in the evening. The room is cleaned to a very high standard. Everything was spotless. I loved the breakfast garden. It was so pretty with gorgeous flowers & the view over the coast is stunning! I would love to return one day & would highly recommend this beach house.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jul. 2018 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dearest Pamela, you have been very pretty, loving and unique, as only those who love animals so much can do it !!! We have spent, even we of the staff, pleasant moments of mutual familiarity .... If one day you think you can come back here, on the coast and in our World Center, you will be greeted with sincere affection. Thank you so much for the detailed review and for being our very welcome guest. All the staff wishes you a GOOD LIFE. Nicoletta, Maria, Giancarlo and Antonio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Relaxing Stay at World Center

Posted 18 Jun. 2018 on Hotels
Our stay at World Center was very calm and peaceful as it was away from the city center. The rooms were very nice, big, and clean, with a great view of the sea. That being said, it was somewhat difficult being so far away from the downtown. Although they had a free shuttle to and from the hotel and downtown amalfi, it felt as though we were inconveniencing staff at times. We did not like feeling dependent on hotel staff and having to schedule our day around their shuttle system since buses were not available and taxis were extremely expensive. We did appreciate the staff recommendations for restaurants and day time excursions. We would consider staying closer to the downtown area next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Jul. 2018 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear friends, we thank you for choosing us and for having said that we have found here   a just tranquility .... believe us if we say that our most welcome guests do not bother us at all .... it is just for the short distance from the center of Amalfi that we are available to all of you, to make your stay more relaxing possible. Greetings from all of us and from all the Amalfi coast !!!! Maria, Nicoletta and Antonio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brooklyn, NY

Posted 9 Jun. 2018
This place is beautiful and well run. My one complaint is that I didn't know before I got there how far it was from Amalfi. You are effectively dependent on their driver to get around. Also after about 5p there is no staff around.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jun. 2018 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you very much for choosing the World Center for your tourist destination and for having called it beautiful. We try to offer our constant presence in every hour of the day up to 10 p.m. but some unexpected events can happen and if this has created problems for you, we sincerely apologize. Kisses from all the staff Nicoletta, Giancarlo, Antonio and Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canads

Ethereal view Excellent facilities and room.

Posted 4 Apr. 2018
Staff especially Antonio and Nicholetta went way beyond the call of duty. Also hotel view is amazing, and is Very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Apr. 2018 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
We are pleased that your stay here has been pleasant and we thank you for the nice words .... Greetings from the World Center Nicoletta, Maria, Antonio and Giancarlo
5 out of 5
by Richard

An oasis of comfort and quiet ⁴

Posted 23 Oct. 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful place. Great views. Breakfast on the terrace waa delightful with homemade torts . staff super helpful.
5 out of 5
by John

Amalfi heaven

Posted 23 Sep. 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful, friendly, helpful B&B with excellent staff and great breakfasts. Views to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Denver, CO

Wonderful stay and wonderful staff!!

Posted 18 Sep. 2017
We drove in and it was a bit hard to find wohh our GPS - bit we called and "Antonio" came down to a meeting point and we followed him right up! So nice of him! They definitely want to please their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Aug. 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, unbeliavable place!