Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.S. from s

Luxury hotel.

Posted 16/12/2013
Lovely hotel. We went there for our 10th anniversary and staff welcomed us really warmly. Roon was very comfortable and clean. Wuld recommend this to anyone. Awesome place plus 5 mins walk from main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/11/2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/11/2013 on Hotels.com
you neglected to mention food and restaurant above. service in the restaurant was all mouth and modest delivery. at breakfast if you are order toast, for example, it might come in 15-20 minutes, after you bring the food from the buffet to your table. by then, you are done. also, when the taxi and water bus strike was on they did not endeavour to provide alternate transportation and so, bc my wife was not able to walk far, we were virtually confined to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/11/2013
We booked a venitian room,but the first room was very dark. Then we got an other room on the fourth floor which was lighter. We thought the rate of 1.100 euros without breakfast too much considering the size of the room and the size of the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06/11/2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russ K from Miami

Top of line hotel in heart of Venice.

Posted 12/08/2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world and this one is right on par. Every detail is taken seriously and the guest is their top priority. The rooms are immaculate. All furnishings, trim, and materials are brand new. Bathrooms are all marble, high quality, with luxurious Aqua Di Parma products. The food is also top quality and available all day. ALL staff are attentive, respectful, and eager to cater to every request. Great restaurant as well as incredible views . Perfect walking distance to San Marco Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fadi

Excellent prestigious hotel

Posted 12/08/2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfect location
The hotel is the perfect hotel to be in while staying in Venice. The location, staff, and hotel rooms are perfect. It is very luxurious and at the same time friendly. Just perfect and we have really been in several 5 star hotels before. When I am back, I will definitely stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

its good, but how much do you pay for good?

Posted 08/08/2013
The hotel has been renovated in a lovely way. It is a small boutique place with true venetian charm. (in the main areas0 The service is wonderful and the hotel will help you with anything you could possibly need. The location is absolutely perfect for one whom would like to see all the action of the grand canal, but also all that is happening on the main land of the island. Major down sides: if you do not have a room with a view of the canal, it is questionable weather or not this high price point is worth it. The rooms were a bit dated and cheezy. Upgrades for such a price is needed. Furthermore, the food, although good, is CRAZY expensive, ie, 100eurs for 2 for breakfast. To end on an upside< i would stay again, book early to get a lower price and view of the canal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Artlover from London

One bad apple

Posted 26/07/2013 on Hotels.com
Hate to harp about one bad experience as everything else was fine/great, but the bad thing did almost ruin our stay, and definitely our night. One night for dinner we took a water taxi to a restaurant but wanted to walk back, as we would be under no time pressure. The concierge circled the hotel on the map and plotted a walking route on the map for us. The only problem was that he incorrectly circled where the Gritti really is! He circled a spot three squares over, and two bridges over from the actual location. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that there were no street names on the map, few street names on the streets, and it was almost midnight, so very few people around to ask. We ended up walking around and around for an hour looking for the hotel. The worst was when we finally made it back and informed the concierge what had happened, he just shrugged his shoulders and splurted out a short "sorry." His casualness made me wonder if it had been an actual mistake, or a way to get me to stick to water taxis.... This is not the famed concierge service I expect from a top hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The ultimate hotel for a celebration

Posted 08/07/2013
Pros: location and luxury
Cons: cost
Expensive but the terrace overlooking the Grand Hotel is fantastic Food was good but not great