Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24 Sep. 2018
located along highway,access was easy,stay was quite. heating cooling system in room a bit noisy for light sleepers. staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct. 2018 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind response. We will try to improve more for your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Aug. 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Winnipeg

Posted 12 Aug. 2018
Nice view along the highway. No one was up for breakfast when we checked out. But it was early like 7-730
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wpg

not pleasing

Posted 1 Sep. 2017
Cons: Needs total renovation of the facility
Not comfortable at all, dirty place, linens and beddings has lots of stain. Good thing there, I only stay only for a night. It was not well maintained by the management. Not recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Filthy Hotel Not fit for use.

Posted 16 Aug. 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: new owners or managers
We booked our room a couple of months ago to attend a family reunion and although the room looked rustic, we expected it to be clean. We arrived around 10PM and were booked into room #5. It smelt moldy and was absolutely filthy and not fit for anyone to stay in. We did stay the night, but returned the next day to request a new room. We had talked to others who were also staying there and discovered that there was a newer part of the motel. We were told that they had no other rooms available and I enquired the reason for our receiving an older room when we had booked so long ago. The motel clerk just laughed and said there was nothing he could do. At that point we decided to check out, this process took more than an hour, as he stated that we had to cancel through expedia and I could not find a phone number to call on the expedia site. Eventually, he took pity on me and gave me the number. We finally managed to cancel the reservation and he returned 2 nights accomodation. If this is the type of room we can expect it the future, we will no longer be using your site. Thanks for letting me express my anger.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted 4 Jul. 2017 on Hotels
Not very clean, continental breakfast very limited, service friendly but hard to understand
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Run down motel

Posted 8 May 2017 on Travelocity
Contrary to advertising - there was no breakfast and no pool. The motel is poorly maintained, and there's no housekeeping. The parking lot is unlit; and some rooms have unrepaired signs of recent break-ins. The internal hallway carpet/wallpaper are heavily stained; and some rooms smell of mold or possibly death. The walls are paper thin, so talking from the neighbouring rooms and outside highway traffic are all audible; and the temperature at night drops quickly since there appears to be little thermal insulation as well. The front desk is not staffed on off hours: the door to the motel lobby seems to be locked around 9pm; and the kitchen closes around 7pm. There was no-one on staff to check out at 8am on a Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boissevain, MB

Great for hockey teams

Posted 6 Mar. 2017
Our team booked the hotel to stay at while at a provincial tournament. Rooms are outdated but clean. Service was great, staff were really accommodating for our large group.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Winnipeg

Go somwhere else.

Posted 9 Sep. 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again. Room was very dirty. Lack of maintenece no room service on two night stay walls dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep. 2016 on Hotels
Motel is quite dirty, and out of date. On the website when we booked, it said there is indoor swimming pool, spa. When we came in, the pool was closed. It provides complementary breakfast. There is a small restaurant in the motel. Food service is very slow. Since all the other hotels close to riding mountain were full, during the labour day, we had no choice. I don't want to come back this motel next time.