Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 May 2020
THE STAFF CANNOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU EVEN FACING COVID , I AM A LIFETIME DIAMOND MEMBER OF HILTON ON 2% OF HILTON CLUB MEMBERS QUALIFY, THE STAFF MADE THIS MY MOST MEMORABLE HILTON VISIT
Comment from Hotel Management
11 May 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit to us here in Chelsea. I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and that the team ensured that you had everything you needed throughout your stay with us. The team and I hope to see you back with us here in Chelsea when you are next back here in London Kindest regards Anthony Barrett General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Mar. 2020
I loved the hotel, I thought a double tree Hilton hotel would be a really cheap version of a Hilton hotel but it felt exactly the same. The room was really nice, clean and comfortable. I always pick a Hilton hotel to stay in as you can guarantee a great stay. The only thing I didn’t like about the hotel is the receptionist on arrival as she was very cold. We had a long horrible journey and my young daughter was very tired, we had to wait hours for a taxi to the hotel as the taxi company’s kept saying it will arrive soon, after we were fed up of waiting we called the hotel asking if they could recommend a taxi company and they gave the number of a great one that arrived in minutes. By this point we were so cold and tired we just wanted to sleep, so to be greeted by a cold receptionist wasn’t a nice way of checking in. Then the receptionist only gave us one cookie and when we asked for another (there was three of us and we are supposed to get a cookie each) she made me feel stupid for asking and reluctantly handed me another and when I asked for the third she said she already gave it to me and I showed her what she had given me at which point another friendly member of staff handed me a cookie with an apologetic look on her face. Normally I wouldn’t mind about the cookie but while we were waiting in the cold for a taxi my daughter was crying and to calm her down I told her she could have our two cookies for being so patient so of course when we arrived she wanted three cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Mar. 2020 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London Chelsea. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is our dedication to ensure that our guests are taken care of and have a memorable experience. It is disappointing to read that our level of service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Myself and the relevant department heads do sincerely appreciate your feedback and rest assured it has been taken on board so that the relevant training can be provided and to avoid recurrence of the same in the future. Therefore, could you please kindly provide the full name of the booking and the dates when you stayed with us so we can identify the correct reservation? However, I am glad to learn that you liked the room and our flagship brand in general. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I apologize that your stay with us was marred by the arrival experience; I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Kind regards, Angelica Antal Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lakeland, Florida

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
We were there to attend a Chelsea game and it was an easy walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar. 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear JimG Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit to us here in Chelsea. I am really happy to see that you had such a good stay with us whilst in the area to attend a match up at Stamford Bridge. The team and I hope to see you back with us here in Chelsea when you are next back in the area. Kindest regards Anthony Barrett
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good hotel

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay and it is just few yards from Imperial Wharf Train station. I booked room with City view, but got room in 2nd floor with view backside buildings. Overall stay is good and no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by Cherine Ammar, Hotel Management
Dear Naveen, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. I am glad to see that you have liked our location. In regards to the city view, unfortunately non of our rooms are advertised with city view. However, if you have let us know that that is your preference, we would have been able to allocate you a front facing room on a high floor. We hope that you reconsider staying with us in the near future. Kind Regards Cherine Ammar Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by Cherine Ammar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. Kind regards Cherine Ammar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Mar. 2020 by Cherine Ammar, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for rating us a 10 out of 10. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cherine Ammar Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Typical doubletree. Purposeful and convenient.

Posted 25 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Convenient, business style hotel, great staff, pricey parking nearby but this is normal for London, ok restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb. 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea. I am delighted to see that you found the location so convenient as well as the team being so great also! The team and I hope to welcome you back to us here in Chelsea when you are next back in the area, be this on business once again or a leisure break. Kindest regards Anthony Barrett General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Glasgow

Posted 14 Feb. 2020
My family enjoyed our stay at the hotel, only criticism would be that breakfast was far too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Feb. 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen Thank you for taking the time to post on your review. I am really happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt breakfast was expensive - do look to book in advance and include in your rate for even better savings or on arrival we offer the discounted rate of £14.00 per person. The team and I hope to see you back with us here in Chelsea when you are next back in London Kindest regards Anthony Barrett General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great friendly staff and good location

Posted 12 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and the hotel and location great. Only marred by confusion over check/in of one of our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here in Chelsea. I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay and found the team so helpful and friendly - though sorry that there was a confusion on arrival though hopefully the team resolved that for you. The team and I hope to welcome you back to us here in Chelsea when you are next back in the area. Kindest regards Anthony Barrett General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb. 2020 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent visit here in Chelsea I am sorry to see that your rating was so low. If you wanted to share with us some detail on this so that we can learn from this and continue to work to improve we would really welcome this. The team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us here in Chelsea in the future so that we could have the chance to prove to you our normal standards of service and make up for this less stay. Kindest regards Anthony Barrett General Manager