Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/07/2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/07/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/07/2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas

Posted 11/07/2019
Our second stay - trying again after a few years. Fantastic location in Soho in the middle of energy and excitement - right at Picadilly Circus, near Leicester Square, Covent Gardens, terrific restaurants, West End. Hotel has so much potential with charm and decor. Staff not very welcoming. The worst, though, was the room would not cool to our satisfaction. We asked specifically at checkin for a cooler room, but was not given any help. Not comfortable for my family. Made reservations at Toy Roof. If you are in your 20s or 30s and want a hip happening crowded rooftop bar this is the place - really was fantastic - for someone else. We were looking for a quiet drink and light dinner, which would not be possible at this. If you go, make sure to book way in advance. So this hotel does not live up to it's charm. Unfortunate - we want to like it, but just can't. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver, CO, USA

Posted 09/07/2019
A lot of the staff are great and some are quite difficult to communicate with in terms of needs. They seem to be pretty stiff and I watched them treat some other guests, not I, with a bit too much indifference. Folks are always going to have some complaint or another - the approach of taking it that the client is always right first and then leading them to seeing that you are trying to help solve their particular gripe even if it can't be fully solved will go a long way. The bar staff, the concierge were great - it tends to be the front desk that are a bit too intransigent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/06/2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/06/2019
The staff as soon as we arrived were not professional, the room was not in our opinion 5 star, facilities were as few as they needed to provide. Decided that at least we would look forward to a good breakfast, this was sub standard , no waitress service at all, not even for hot beverages, food was no better than what I would have expected in a travelodge at a fraction of the price. We tried to cancel the breakfast as soon as we walked in a saw what was on offer, but was told they could not refund the £20 per person as it was done through you. Very disappointed as this was supposed to be a special treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/06/2019
This didn't feel up to the standard of a 5 star hotel. The staff were not particularly helpful, apart from the concierge staff. They were very pleasant and helpful. The most disappointing aspect was the rooftop bar which was not part of the hotel and manned by the most arrogant and rude people I have ever come across. I do feel that this should be made clear on the hotel website that it is not part of the hotel and you are not guaranteed access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Northampton

Posted 23/06/2019
I thought the property and the staff in particular were first class and so helpful. The reception staff and concierge were brilliant and had time for you. If I had to make one suggestion it would be that the pool area could do with a good clean as it looked well used and had small amounts of debri in the water and around the perimeter. Great location in the heart of London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/06/2019