Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick J from Sydney, Aus

Fantastic modern hotel

Posted 02/01/2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our time at the B Hotel. Close to the Espanya metro station, its a very modern hotel, looks brand new. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful (and as we don't speak Spanish, spoke very good English). Our room was very impressive, spacious with nice décor and a view of the Bull Fighting arena (now a shopping mall) and the fountain. This hotel was better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed at. Loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/11/2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/11/2013
Pros: Room swimming pool
Cons: Bathroom tub and shower was poorly designed. Breakfast cost 14 Euroes. Much higher than any location in area.
Location: Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whalley from merseyside

Great Location Brilliant Hotel

Posted 29/10/2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a great location, very easy to get from the airport on the aerobus,The hotel is lovely, our room was on the 6th floor with great views of the square.The room was very clean and spacious breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sydney Australia

Awesome Hotel, New and fresh, great location

Posted 02/09/2013
Pros: Modern Room, comfortable bed and Rooftop Pool.
We stayed here for 3 days 2 nights, and found the B-hotel an awesome experience. Rooms are new and fresh, staff friendly and nothing was a hassle. The rooftop pool was the best experience, with rooftop bar and an infinity pool with awesome views. Location is great, minutes to la rambles and any popular areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nm from Glasgow

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted 20/08/2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ideally situated next to Espanya metro station, which made it an ideal base to explore Barcelona. It's also close to Mountjuic, with its historic castle, Mnac, the Olympic stadium, etc. The rooms are very minimalist but modern. A glass fronted bathroom may not be to everyone's taste, but there is an electronic blind which covers that up. The only issue we had was with the over-bath shower, which consistently dripped over the edge of the bath, due to the shallow ledge on the bath. We only sampled breakfast on the last day,but it was tasty and plentiful. Staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RosieL from Northern Ireland

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient!

Posted 28/07/2013
I stayed at the B-Hotel for 5 nights while at a conference nearby. It was very comfortable, very pleasant staff, and it's close to Plaza Espanya and Plaza Catalunya. Very nice area with lots of places to eat nearby. The hotel has rooftop pool. The breakfast is excellent. There's a very limited menu for room service but there are places to eat right across the street. My only minor criticism is that the rooms are quite dimly lit -- not a problem, except if you're trying to do your make-up! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bella from Switzerland

City hotel with rooftop pool

Posted 18/07/2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the B hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, Wifi available, Air conditioned rooms and the location was perfect, a mall right beside the hotel and a taxi stand as well but also a metro station. There are lots of little restaurants around and we relaxed after the sight seeing on the rooftop at the pool and felt like kings. They also have a DJ later in the evening from 9 to 12 p.m. and serve little tapas and cocktails. We will definitely come again, loved it!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller from Portland, OR

I would stay here again

Posted 15/07/2013 on Hotels.com
The only major problem I had was that I had arranged for a 4 AM wake-up call which never occurred. Fortunately I had set a backup alarm and made my flight. I was on the executive floor so things were comfortable and quiet. There was a metro stop a block away so travel to the various sites was pretty easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike S.

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/07/2013 on Hotels.com