Ratings based on 2,761 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Nov. 2019
Great size rooms, pool areas and location. In the heart of Surfers without being close enough to hear all the noisy nightlife while trying to get some rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Nov. 2019
overall top class facility.perfectly placed friendly helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Nov. 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from HK

Posted 16 Nov. 2019
the views is good and the facilities are also quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Posted 11 Nov. 2019
Good location ( next to the tram station ). But the reception staff was lack of communication when checked in, just passed on the room cards with nothing to explain!
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ken for taking the time to share your experience with us. While I am pleased you enjoyed our convenient location I am sorry to see you had challenges with our staff. I have passed this onto our team for review. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Nov. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. I do hope we have another chance to host you in the future for a more postive experience. Kind Regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Nov. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stunning rating. We look forward to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 9 Nov. 2019
This was my favourite place that I’ve stayed in in Surfers. Excellent service, was given a day pass to continue to use the facilities after checking out as our flight didn’t leave until the evening. Free parking onsite for one car. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with ocean views on level 31 was amazing! Spacious and clean and beds were comfortable. Some things weren’t working perfectly such as the dryer (wouldn’t run a full time cycle as the button would keep skipping forward) and no instructions for operating the oven so when we turned the oven to our knowledge, on it started to smoke so we quickly turned it off and didn’t touch it again. Don’t know if it was our operation or the oven. Pools were lovely, great facilities. Great location a block from the beach and an 8 minute walk to Cavill Ave. tram at the door, some good eateries just downstairs (Three Kings pizza makes amazing pizza and the food and service at Alfresco was outstanding). There’s also Subway, cold rock ice creamery and bws for alcohol. A few blocks away is an IGA supermarket, there is a mini mart a bit closer. Medical centre across the road. They recognised my sons birthday with a card and some chocolates! Overall we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stunning feedback We're delighted to hear you had a great time with us, and that you appreciated our convenient location. It's also wonderful our team provided you with friendly service. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another amazing experience! Kind Regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. We are pleased you enjoyed our property and look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct. 2019
Size of rooms was great for a young family. Location was superb and the views.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Nov. 2019 by Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It pleases me to read you enjoyed our apartments and central location. We hope t host you again for another fantastic stay. Warm regards, Jennifer Maher Senior Duty Manager Q1 Resort & Spa