Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Spontaneous visit.

Posted 19 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel very close to the city centre. Rooms are small but perfectly formed. Restaurant lovely and the food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Mar. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating of the Old Parsonage Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Simply amazing

Posted 9 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
We went for the weekend and this is one of the nicest hotels in all of the UK. The staff and service are second to none. I didn't want to single one person out as every single person we dealt with was exceptional. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I've not stayed in every hotel in Oxford but if there's a better one, I'd be shocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this overwhelmingly kind review. Our team is delighted to hear you had a fabulous stay at the Old Parsonage and we all look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Davis, California

Posted 16 Jan. 2020
This is a charming historical hotel. My room was clean and well-equipped--including cookies, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. The restaurant was excellent, with a comfortable bar area to meet friends. It was definitely a splurge, but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb. 2020 by Elle - Head Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you were charmed by the Old Parsonage building, and the service we pride ourselves to offer to our guests. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb. 2020 by Elle - Head Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb. 2020 by Elle - Head Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating of the Old Parsonage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jan. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Old Parsonage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Outstanding service,
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jan. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to read you felt well looked after and made the most of your stay. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Dec. 2019
The position; the place is central but out of the crowds. The beautiful building, but modern rooms; the sense of being somewhere special.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jan. 2020 by Camille - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Our team is delighted to read you made the most of your stay in Oxford and hopes to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old World Charm, New World Comfort

Posted 21 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
The Old Parsonage is a hotel whose facade and location next to the St. Giles Church out of Dickens. The lobby has an inviting fireplace where one may enjoy mulled wine (lovely in the winter) or spritzer in the summer. The rooms are clean and spacious if you go for the doubles or Jr. suites. The appointments are thoughtful. The cleanliness is bar none. There is a library where you may have a drink (second floor with a terrace). And the menu offers fresh sourdough bread breakfast, lunch, dinner and tea. The menu changes seasonally. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is superior...you may walk to shops and cafes and restaurants on Little Clarendon Street and visit historic renowned pubs, The Eagle and Child and The Lamb and the Flag. I felt safe, comfortable and really enjoyed the homey atmosphere. I always feel peaceful in Oxford, the city that is just busy enough that it provides a restful place to relax. The Old Parsonage offers that peace, comfort and luxury as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb. 2020 by Elle - Head Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Drinks in our lovely library, fresh seasonal ingredients prepared with passion and a feeling of home away from home : it looks like you have described the perfect winter break we aim for! We look forward to welcoming you back, in the summer perhaps? Best wishes,