Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
This place had it all. Excellent location and fantastic staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar. 2020 by Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our little inn. I will share your kind comment with the staff. We do hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards The Inn on the Mile Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am happy to see overall you give us a high score. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Staffs

Posted 4 Feb. 2020
A very friendly perfectly located hotel. The staff are all lovely and attention to detail is excellent. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Feb. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. I am very happy to see you loved your stay with us. We all hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Loved every minute

Posted 28 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and enthusiastic. The room was a dream. Huge bed, free standing bath, separate shower and stunning views to the Balmoral Hotel. Could not fault anything. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jan. 2020 by The inn on the mile team, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your positive review. The team will be happy to see you comments. We all hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Machine recommends The Inn on the Mile

Posted 13 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Great service , location and property . The Vegan Full breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jan. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your amazing review. I am very happy your loved your stay. We all hope to see you again in the future Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jan. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, i am happy to see overall you liked your stay, I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 6 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jan. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review us, i am happy to see you give us a high rating, We all hope to see you again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Posted 6 Jan. 2020
Beautiful little hotel in center of Old Town. Hotel check-in is inside of pub. No elevator, but staff was very helpful with taking bag up to third floor. Clean, good size room and large beautiful bathroom. Perfect location if you want to be in center of Old Town Edinburgh. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan. 2020 by The inn on the mile team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review, I am very happy you loved your stay and the staff were helpful. We all hope to see you again on your next visit to Edinburgh. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Dec. 2019 by The inn on the mile team, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am happy to see you give us a high score. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards