Ratings based on 6,222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wellington, NZ

Posted 19/06/2019
Great location in Southbank, friendly staff and they were accommodating with a late checkout. Air conditioning though was loud and the buffet breakfast was limited. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no real complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19/06/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 17/06/2019
Great location, good sized room, good price. Is surprisingly quiet for the location. Have stayed here before, and the furnishings and floor coverings in the room and lobby are tired and stained compared to previous visits. Note that the 7-11 around the corner is being renovated (June 2019), but there is another 7-11 and an IGA supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/06/2019
So close to everything. Easy parking and walk to restaurants, crown casino and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/06/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/06/2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 12/06/2019
We stay here regularly if we have something on in the city, close to Southbank and restaurants. We didn't enjoy this stay, the service was average from Check-In to Check-Out. Our biggest issue was that were woken up at 7:20am by 'housekeeping' who briefly knocked then entered our room! We were still in bed asleep and had to yell out to stop the male walking in further. I've never known hotels to do 'housekeeping' at 7:30am when you're spending 1 night there!
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2019 by Zippi, Hotel Management
I apologise for the experience you had while with us on your most recent stay. We will ensure we are re-training our team on the correct procedure and times to check rooms. Should you wish to discuss any further or wish to make another booking, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Patterson Lakes

Posted 10/06/2019
Great location and price, bathroom could do with a good clean(mouldy shower) but over all a good low cost accommodation in a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/06/2019
I had to change rooms after I checked in as they gave me a room for a disabled person . They gave me another room which was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2019 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently. From time to time if the Hotel is at 100% occupancy, these rooms are used. These rooms have all the same facilities our other standard rooms however are much larger in size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 03/06/2019
The property is close to Southbank, the River, restaurants and also the arts precinct. It is alo within walking distance of the shopping in the CBD.