Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

IZA is great.

Posted 2 Sep. 2018
Great staff, so friendly and helpful. Everything tidy and clean. IZA is close to the beach, and to some really nice restaurants/bars, plus sights of Kamakura. Definitely stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug. 2018 on Orbitz
Bring your earplugs and a towel! You can hear everything through the walls, but the rooms and bathrooms are basic and nice enough. No frills here, the breakfast that I could see was rice and tea. Extra charge for a bath towel. But it was very close to the beach, Hase Station and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Great little guest house

Posted 30 Oct. 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming, made a pleasant stay in Kamakura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tasmania

Convenient! Friendly! Great music!

Posted 7 Oct. 2017
Very much enjoyed my time at IZA Kamakura. Staff are so helpful and chilled out. There's a bar and some food on site, but there's plenty locally as well.The bar area is just great for hanging out 'cause the dorm is tiny ;-) If you want to try SUP or surfing in Japan, then this town will float your boat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Compact and cozy

Posted 27 Apr. 2017
It was a compact accommodation but a cozy one. Included breakfast was good. Staffs were very helpful and courteous. Located very close to the Hase railway station. This place rents bicycles to move about in the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Sep. 2016 on Hotels
Nice hostel near the water. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. The bar was a great addition and you can enjoy your drink on the patio. Lights out at 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug. 2016
This might be a special case, but I must mention that when I arrived at the place, the person to welcome me and guide me around spoke fluent English, so this is a big plus. Other than that, they were quite friendly people, but having to share room with 3 other strangers was not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Near beach, sights and transport.

Posted 26 Apr. 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. The local train is only a couple blocks away as was the beach and the best temple Hase-dera which has a great view of the ocean.
Cons: Bar seemed to be wasted and kitchen seemed off limits so might do better with snacks or way to heat up meals.
Location: So much to do here.
This is best hostel I stayed at in Japan. Nice option for meal cooked onsite. The location could not be better for the Beach or for the many other things to do in the area. The staff were helpful and friendly (and musical). I wish I had spent more time there. The whole area has tons to do from surf, Onsen, temples, shrines, shopping, food. This place really has alot to offer. But be prepared to walk as while they have very many places and things to do they are spread out as well.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Kihei, Hawaii

Amazing value, great location, friendly service

Posted 21 Dec. 2015 on Hotels
It's a guesthouse so don't expect a lot of privacy but the place is clean, it's fun, the staff is so nice and friendly. I'd recommend it if you're on a budget and don't mind staying in a hostel.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Coldstream BC

Great budget accommodation.

Posted 9 Oct. 2015 on Hotels
A great Hostel type accommodation, very friendly, helpful staff. Walking distance to main sites.