Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/07/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/06/2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/06/2019 on Wotif
Location ggggggggghhggghjfzyoxoyxoyxoyxoyxoyxoyxIf ohxohxpucphc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Would definitely recommend!

Posted 26/02/2019 on Hotels
Was there 4 nights, great location just minutes from everything! Lovely air con and brilliant WiFi, clean crisp white sheets and thorough housekeeping staff. Lots of events, free food or cheap food of an evening on offer, free breakfast - loved my stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2019 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving your feedback with us, This is the type of review that makes all of our hard work pay off. We will pass this onto our team. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/02/2019
Great location... Wait to check in is ridiculous only 1 staff member... Amenities need a fix up and clean more often with so many people using it...
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2019 by Alex, Hotel Management
G'day legend! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback with us. We are a very busy hostel but have over 5 staff on during peak check-in times and do apologize if this was not the case on your arrival. We have a self check-in service to alleviate the stress on reception and we encourage all of our new arrivals to use this service. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/01/2019
Check in was slow, machines didn’t recognise our booking code, queued to see the one girl available. You get a code number to open your room door. We had a delux room with bathroom. It was not worth the money we paid. Basic with stained quilt, air con that barely worked. After first day the code stopped working so we were up and down to have it reset. Location is good but apart from that if you are not a young traveller I wouldn’t stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

no rooms available, even if it was paid for

Posted 13/01/2019 on Hotels
when marcus came to check in. there was no rooms even if it was confirmed by hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
18/01/2019 by Nomads Byron Bay Crew, Hotel Management
Hi Camilla, sorry to hear that your booking didn't come through to the hostel system. It is always best to confirm your booking with the provider 48 hrs before arrival especially when booked through a third party website. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this caused you for your trip to Byron Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31/12/2018
Comment from Hotel Management
03/01/2019 by Nomads Byron Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review legend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/12/2018 on Wotif
My sister and I checked in around 11pm (long after room cleaning is completed) to find that our private room hasn’t been cleaned since the last person used the room. Old used sheets, dirty socks on the ground. Not sure if vacuuming is a part of hostel room cleaning but that certainly wasn’t done. I was able to let that slide until I woke up the next morning and heard something moving in the bed area. The sheets sounded like they were sliding but nothing was hanging off the bed. I thought I was losing it until my sister and I saw the side of the bed moving and the white sheet on top moving with it. We tore the sheets off to make sure whatever living thing this was wasn’t within the sheets and was in the actual mattress. I have no idea what it was but I do know that I slept in that bed all night unknowingly! We told reception and a woman came up to our room to try and see it for herself. Of course the thing didn’t move but she took us downstairs and changed our room for us at my request. I doubt they truly took the situation seriously in terms of removing the bed from the room but I’m quite positive not every guest would have handled that as calmly as I did. Felt super gross there for the rest of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/12/2018 by Lachy, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, thanks for taking a moment to leave the hostel a review. We take all matters like this seriously and as you mentioned were able to upgrade you to a brand new room free of charge. We had our maintenance team pull open the mattress to check if there was anything but were unable to find any animals or indication that anything had been inside. Sorry that you got a fright and it wrecked your stay with us! We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Australia and no more incidents with critters : ) Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location but could of been better

Posted 06/11/2018 on Hotels
The complex didn’t have a big or good enough area for parking my car for drop off and unloading and the one only lift was not working. They ran out of room cards , so we had to use a pass code ( which was problematic at best) for the first day and then only got one room card . We didn’t get room service or clean towels on the Saturday ☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
06/11/2018 by Julian, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you couldnt find a suitable place to park your car. We have an elevator down to the carpark which may help you next time or you can temporarily double park at the front entrance. Apologies for the problems with your key's, over the weekend we were fully booked and unfortunately discovered we were low on key cards. As a hostel we dont offer room service but are more than happy to do what we can if we are made aware. Did you ask reception to have your room turned down? Again much thanks for the review, we hope you enjoyed your time here in Byron and wish you the very best for your journeys onward. Kind regards, -Julian