Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from D

With private beach

Posted 15/07/2014
Spacious place ....resort style away from the crowd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romuald from Huntley, Illinois.

Excellent hotel.

Posted 30/06/2014
Pros: Its a good hotel.
Cons: The common toilet need more constant cleaning.
Location: The hotel is quiet a distance but with the scheduled shuttle i did overlooked that. Plenty of thing to do and cheaper if you know how to bargain.
We had a nice and clean room. The staff has been very helpful all the way until the end of our stay. We felt safe with good security. The Restaurant staff were very nice and I could see that they have been working hard with great dedication. The only drawback is the Restaurant toilet that needs attention. All in all the customer service recovery is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice place

Posted 22/06/2014
Great location away from the noise. Great staff and food. Wi-Fi good but not free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW Liew from Malaysia

nice hotel away from crowds, awesome private beach

Posted 10/06/2014
Pros: private beach, infinity pool, spacious room
Cons: very SLOW check-in/check-out services! and It take us a long waiting time for the shuttle service from our room to the pool/beach
Location: activities such as ATV & zipline cable car are nearby
Located at station 1 which is away from the crowds, this resort is really huge and basically we need a buggy to get around (from entrance to lobby, from lobby to room, from room to swimming pool / private beach). It is slightly inconvenient but the buggy service can be arranged easily. The private beach is really awesome, we were impressed by its clean, beautiful & quiet beach and enjoyed swimming in the sea. The hotel room is clean and spacious! However, check-in and check-out service is very slow. Fairways is ideal for short stay, there are nothing much nearby the hotel as this area is not a tourist spot. They do provide free shuttle to/from D'mall every 30 minutes but the shuttle is very full, luckily we stayed at station 2 for the first 3 nights before we moved to Fairways for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel with great service and private beach

Posted 30/05/2014
Really awesome service with reasonable prices. Room is big and clean. 24 hr internal shuttle and housekeeping. And great that it has a private beach and spa right next to the private beach. Only thing is food is not fantastic and it's far from station 1,2,3. But it has very regular shuttle to and from d'mall so still really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin

Very nice, will stay again

Posted 21/05/2014
I loved this place. From the room to the staff to the food, I have nothing negative to say about this place. I high recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel

Posted 14/05/2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Multiple pool locations.
Location: This hotel is in station 1. There are a lot of things to do at this hotel, but more things are happening in station 2.
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel.The staff is extremely polite, first class, helpful and all needs were addressed and handled. I observed the staff dealing with an upset guest. They handled the situation very well and the guest was smiling by the end.
2 out of 5
by John from Boston

Resort appears tired and needs significant upgrade

Posted 04/05/2014
Pros: The hotel lobby ("Viranda") is clean, comfortable with wifi available (albeit very slow). The Breakfast seating area is fine for a 3 star hotel.
Cons: The areas for improvement.... beware, the hotel is not near the ocean. There are absolutely no rooms overlooking the ocean.
Location: Location is quite far from the ocean. See review above.
The positives... The hotel lobby ("Viranda") is clean, comfortable with wifi available (albeit very slow). The Breakfast seating area to the right side of the Viranda lobby is nice with open area windows overlooking the gold course, ample seating areas, couches and tables. The breakfast is fair, on par with a three star hotel in Philippines. We do not recommend dinner at the hotel. The infinity pool and view of the ocean down the hill fif minute walk from the lobby is very nice. The larger pool water along the beach is not fit for swimming (quite milky color) and does not appear to have been cleaned in months. Over a five day stay, we did not observe a single person swimming in the pool. We asked the pool attendant about the frequency of cleaning... he stated everyday. Nonsense! It is fine to sit near the pool, however, there drinks, food, snacks, wifi etc... all NOT available. The golf fees are quite expensive given the quality of the fairways and greens. The potential for development of the resort is significant. I missed out though on my stay! The areas for improvement.... beware, the hotel is not near the ocean. There are absolutely no rooms overlooking the ocean despite any and all pictures on websites affiliated with the hotel. I recommend any number of hotel/resorts along boat station one. We do not recommend staying for dinner at the hotel. Over a 5 day stay, we observed 3 couples eating dinner. We were disappointed. You may be as well
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Malaysia

Huge golf course hotel

Posted 02/05/2014
Overall was average. Due to a distance from Hotel to the white beach. Have to rely on shuttle bus always. Hotel room is nice. and the staffs are very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suwandy from indonesia

Excellent.....!!!!!!!

Posted 27/04/2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shuttle service every 15 minutes
Everything in this hotel is excellent. I'm staying at villa Lucia for 4 days. My room which near the pool is very clean and comfortable. All the staffs are very polite and helpful. Hotel facilities like infinity pool, private beach, shuttle service etc are awesome. Wifi is only available at the lobby but who need this when we are in our holiday. Absolutely will stay again in this hotel.