Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/05/2015
Nice hotel to stay. I would recommend this hotel. It was good and clean. No issues found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Olympia, WA

Ramada Portland South I-205

Posted 21/05/2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, great breakfast, fitness room, spa, HD TV, rates.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great.
Location: 15 minutes away from downtown portland, and there's a lot to do in Portland, shopping, eating, hanging out.
My experience was excellent with Ramada. I came here to take a test in downtown portland which was only 15 minutes away. I was greeted upon arrival, transaction went smoothly, and everyone was friendly. I got to my room and they really do a great job of keeping it clean, didn't find anything wrong with it. Had a mini fridge, lighting, tv with HD cable, free wifi, everything was good, not to mention the fitness room and spa room was like 10 steps away. Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, pastries, and drinks. I would come back here again if I ever need too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/05/2015
Close to the highway and clean rooms. Outdated bathrooms, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Washington

M'eh

Posted 18/04/2015
I probably wouldn't come here if I could afford to stay somewhere else. It's bordered by two strip clubs and a $25 buy one get one free piercing parlor. That being said, it was a basic room, no frills, and there was a coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in there. The bonus was that about 5 minutes from the hotel there is a really cute neighborhood with bars and restaurants right there. That really saved my evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location for us!

Posted 04/04/2015
Pros: Has everything we need, though when we stay in the summer, wishing it had a pool, but oh well!
Cons: Remove the mold on the bathtub tile. Seems like an easy fix. It was in Rm. 209.
This was our third stay since Thanksgiving. Room is perfect for two of us; facilities and breakfast are great plusses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tucson, AZ

Great location next to freeway, but very quiet.

Posted 31/03/2015
Pros: Location and quietness.
Cons: Breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, shower pressure was great, our room was quiet even though perfectly located at the freeway. The staff were slightly confused by our reservations, but they eventually sorted that out. The breakfast becomes boring for guests staying multiple days. There were not hot breakfast meat options at all on any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/04/2015 by Mitchell Y, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review and recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed our rooms, showers and the quiet location. We do have easy access to most major freeways here in Portland. We will start looking at different options for breakfast, adding things on different days. Again, I would like to thank you for your feed back, and hopefully see you soon. Warm Regards, Mitchell Y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/03/2015
Nice size room. Good service. Complimentary breakfast bar with lots of choices. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/04/2015 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our hotel, and complimentary breakfast bar. We are remodeling and making the best improvements to our location. We looking forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Mitchell Y
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/03/2015
Front desk friendly & helpful. Room needed another chair. Bathroom door & interior needed repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/04/2015 by Mitchell , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review and visit to the hotel. I'm delighted our staff was helpful and friendly. We are currently doing remodels and improvements on rooms. Hopefully you will return to see all the new improvements we have made. Warm regards, Mitchell Y
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Los Angeles

Inexpensive hotel stay in Portland

Posted 10/03/2015
Pros: Breakfast is included so it was convenient for travelers.
Cons: Room is too small and cramped.
Location: In the east side of Portland. Not too far to go for seeing Falls and hiking trails are plentiful near the Columbia gorges.
Parking in the front was tight and cramped; hard to turn around to park in the back. We were put in a handicapped equipped room with torn curtain. Electrical outlets were loose to plug in. Not a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Spokane

Good cheap place in portland

Posted 22/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Great price for this hotel. Paid 60 a night. Really close to the MAX light rail so we didn't have to drive to downtown portland which was awesome. Rooms were really small but for 60 a night I didn't expect the 4 seasons! Free breakfast was also a huge plus as not many hotels offer that anymore!