Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from los Angeles, CA

The hotel is closed to where I want to be.

Posted 03/08/2015
The experience was pretty good. Staffs were good especially the continental breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Close to the airport. A very decent hotel.

Posted 30/07/2015
OK,for the price I paid. Hotel and room was very clean. great eggs at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean rooms but will not stay here again.

Posted 28/07/2015
Pros: I will say that the room seemed clean but when our dog did a lot of sniffing so was the room really clean or just surface clean.
Cons: We will not stay here again, more staff. a pool like was advertised, larger rooms
Location: It was right off the freeway - we didn't know because there was no information in our room.
When we checked in at 8:30 p.m. we had to wait a considerably long time to check in. There was only one clerk at the desk and there were several waiting to check in. As well as a couple wanted only to find out if there was a room and they waited longer than we did to have their question answered. When I ask the clerk about the pool she said there was no pool on a hot tub. I choose this hotel because it had advertised a pool. We have a young grandson that likes to play in the pool and we always find a hotel that has a pool when we travel to Portland. We did visit the hot tub but it was too hot for my husband and grandson. When we got to the room it was very small. The bathroom you have to enter first then close the door before using the toilet. There was no information about the hotel, no channel guide to help us find appropriate tv for our grandson, just a very basic room. I paid $125.00 a night to stay in a closet. We thought there was little parking in the hotel but when we couldn't find a parking spot we drove around the back of the hotel and there was a whole parking lot with a few cars and even another parking lot across the street that was designated for the hotel. We had no idea these lots even existed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from seattle

Loud unclean hotel

Posted 27/07/2015
Room appeared in decent condition at first. Room was so loud that we could hear the waffle iron beeping starting at 6 am in the breakfast room. Screaming children, barking dogs, slamming doors. We barely slept. Toilet kept running continually. When we opened top of toilet to fix it, found a syringe inside. Staff acted as though addressing toilet issue and getting syringe out of our room was a hassle. Hot tub unclean. Overall very disappointed and rather disgusted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing stay

Posted 27/07/2015
Pros: The staff we nice and friendly
Cons: The rooms need renovation - the bathrooms need refinishing to clean the stained grout, and the stained desk chair needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to the I-205
Booked this hotel through Expedia, because it got decent reviews for the price. You always hope for the best when you get a deal. In this case, I got the 'worst' end of the bargain. The staff were courteous. But as soon as we walked into the room, the heavy scent of rubbing alcohol overwhelmed me. I had to open the window to air out the room. Hmmm, what were they cleaning? Apparently not the desk chair, which was stained with who knows what. Yuck! And not the bathtub, which had mildew stains all over the grout. Yuck! Truly, you get what you pay for. I cannot recommend this hotel no matter what deal you get. I absolutely regretted canceling my other reservation at a better hotel chain just to save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/07/2015
Nice hotel very clean N no housekeeping before u check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Good hotel for the price

Posted 21/07/2015
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Strange odor in the stair tower.
Location: Business trip.
Solid hotel, breakfast was acceptable, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very old and dated

Posted 17/07/2015
Pros: Location was semi close to the airport.
Cons: Just about everything.
I travel a lot and normally stay at Marriott facilities but everything was sold out so I went with this Ramada. Long check in, only one elevator at the front of the hotel so if you have a room at the back you'll have to take the stairs, old and dated rooms, and not a very clean bathroom. The bathroom tiles had black mold stains and floor was sticky. Most hotels place receipt under your door for fast and convenient check out, not here. I waited almost 10 minutes to check out and then the printer quit working. If you travel for work, this is not a hotel set up to accommodate business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice place to stay

Posted 13/07/2015
Staff was very pleasant. Web said they had shuttle service to the airport but they don't but they paid for the cab to take me to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Marshall, MO

Good value

Posted 12/07/2015
Great hotel for the money. Location within walking distance of the light rail system. Great WiFi. Good breakfast.