Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Had some problem issues

Posted 18/09/2014
We had no hot water out first night. Right after they got that fixed the AC broke down and did not get fixed for 2 days and several trips to the front desk. The hotel was ok otherwise but their maintenance definitely needs to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sincerely sorry about the troubles you experienced during your stay. We did have a known issue with the hot water heater for a brief period, but maintenance was able to rectify it as soon as they became aware. We apologize about the problems with your A/C. Our maintenance team usually has repairs completed shortly after they are reported and your words will be passed to the appropriate departments for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/08/2014
Nice room with kitchen. Close to highway. Very handy
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with and for writing your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel and proximity to the New York State Thruway to be "very handy." We hope to have the opportunity to welcome to again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Charlotte NC

Nice property. Conveniently located.

Posted 20/08/2014
Nicely appointed room. Spacious and clean. Adjacent to Target, food places, and a mall. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Juice, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found our rooms "spacious and clean." We set very high standards for ourselves and are happy to hear when those expectations are met. We are also happy to hear you found some of the many fun things to do in the area. When you come back please stop by the front desk so we can recommend some more activities. We look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from new city, ny

Nice location close to home for our need.

Posted 01/07/2014
Experience was overall positive, I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
05/07/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Emmanuel, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you found your experience positive. We are very grateful for your recommendation and we hope to see you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from long island, ny

Good value for the money

Posted 24/06/2014
Pros: The amenities, nice to have a kitchen in room
Cons: As mentioned above, odor was pretty awful. Staff was nice offering room deodorizer spray
Location: We booked this hotel for weekend golf getaway. Convenient to area golf courses and close to chain restaurants.
Stayed for two days. At booking time, cheapest rate at the time. The hotel, staff and the facilities were fine. As there was no breakfast offered , it was nice to have a kitchen to make breakfast each morning. The only bad thing was the awful smell to the room that was unremovable. It smelled literally like fried fish and buttered popcorn. When we complained to the front , he was honest and said it's probably because someone made fried fish and popcorn prior. As it is an extended stay facility, people will be cooking in the room. Something I will definitely consider when booking my next stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Rowy, Thank you for staying with us and relaying your feedback. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to have good value. We are very happy to hear when our guests put our kitchens to good use. We are disheartened to hear about the smell in your room. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make every room fresh for our next guest and your feedback will be passed along to the appropriate department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/06/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/06/2014
I had a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly, the location is perfect. The rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
21/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Quitta from new york

good stay

Posted 06/06/2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean rooms, kitchenette was clean. Price was right would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Quitta, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to have good service, clean rooms, at a great price. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAM from MASS

Come with a full kitchen

Posted 31/05/2014
Nice place, close to the shopping center, come with a full kitchen. Also, not too quiet because on the railroad other than that perfect. I will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
07/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello SAM, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that you found our place nice and enjoyed our kitchen and close proximity to the number of shopping centers in the area. We are very glad to hear that you will be back and we look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haroon Malik from Oakville

Comfortable stay

Posted 30/05/2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. The layout of the room was very nice with good amenities. Staff was friendly. Location was alright, not much nearby. Let down by the fact that there was no breakfast, I would have expected that. There was an iHop next door but did not want a heavy breakfast just before hitting the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
07/06/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Haroon Malik, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel and rooms clean. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel looking great. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and our rooms to have a good layout and amenities. While it may not seem that there is much at first site, we do have a number of activities in close proximity. We have two large sized malls, two movie theaters, an IMAX theater, comedy club, bowling alley, various parks, as well and a number of restaurants and bars all within 15 minutes of our hotel. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you again please stop by the front desk and we will be more than happy to give you information regarding all of these options plus many more. Best Regards, Dave M.