Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/08/2014
Nice room with kitchen. Close to highway. Very handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Charlotte NC

Nice property. Conveniently located.

Posted 20/08/2014
Nicely appointed room. Spacious and clean. Adjacent to Target, food places, and a mall. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Juice, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found our rooms "spacious and clean." We set very high standards for ourselves and are happy to hear when those expectations are met. We are also happy to hear you found some of the many fun things to do in the area. When you come back please stop by the front desk so we can recommend some more activities. We look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from new city, ny

Nice location close to home for our need.

Posted 01/07/2014
Experience was overall positive, I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
05/07/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Emmanuel, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you found your experience positive. We are very grateful for your recommendation and we hope to see you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from long island, ny

Good value for the money

Posted 24/06/2014
Pros: The amenities, nice to have a kitchen in room
Cons: As mentioned above, odor was pretty awful. Staff was nice offering room deodorizer spray
Location: We booked this hotel for weekend golf getaway. Convenient to area golf courses and close to chain restaurants.
Stayed for two days. At booking time, cheapest rate at the time. The hotel, staff and the facilities were fine. As there was no breakfast offered , it was nice to have a kitchen to make breakfast each morning. The only bad thing was the awful smell to the room that was unremovable. It smelled literally like fried fish and buttered popcorn. When we complained to the front , he was honest and said it's probably because someone made fried fish and popcorn prior. As it is an extended stay facility, people will be cooking in the room. Something I will definitely consider when booking my next stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Rowy, Thank you for staying with us and relaying your feedback. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to have good value. We are very happy to hear when our guests put our kitchens to good use. We are disheartened to hear about the smell in your room. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make every room fresh for our next guest and your feedback will be passed along to the appropriate department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/06/2014
I had a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly, the location is perfect. The rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
21/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our staff friendly and our rooms clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAM from MASS

Come with a full kitchen

Posted 31/05/2014
Nice place, close to the shopping center, come with a full kitchen. Also, not too quiet because on the railroad other than that perfect. I will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
07/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello SAM, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear that you found our place nice and enjoyed our kitchen and close proximity to the number of shopping centers in the area. We are very glad to hear that you will be back and we look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29/05/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reema from Brooklyn, NY

Nice homestyle hotel.... Annoying housekeeping

Posted 28/05/2014
Whenever my boyfriend and I visit his parents we love staying at this hotel but our last stay was not as comfortable. Housekeeping came to our suite several times, hours before check out. On staff member just opened the door and attempted to come into the room! Mind you, the do not disturb and no housekeeping signs were on the door. Great clean convenient hotel in Nanuet but the housekeeping staff was very inappropriate
Comment from Hotel Management
02/06/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Reema, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays here and that we are your hotel of choice. We are sincerely sorry for housekeeping entering your room before check-out. While this is an unusual circumstance your feedback will be passed to the appropriate department for review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/05/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/05/2014 on Hotels.com