Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Maine

Amenities

Posted 14/12/2014
I was disappointed the amenties. Most places have a place to have A complimentary breakfast even when they have suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/12/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback! As you mentioned we do not have a complimentary breakfast here, but that does not mean we don't have breakfast options. By not having a complimentary breakfast we are able to pass the savings along to you, the guest. We routinely are cheaper than other hotels in the area and this is one of the reasons why. We do have some quick items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard and all of our rooms have kitchens in them. We also have a Target next door with a grocery section if one would like to make breakfast in the morning. If cooking is not on the schedule we also have an IHOP directly next door and guests have routinely expressed their desire to stay here and take the savings over there. They have told us they can get our room and a better breakfast than a hotel for a cheaper overall price than one with complimentary offerings. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and would be happy to share all the different options available for all meals. Happy Holidays! Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Thailand

Great place for a long or short stay

Posted 12/12/2014
Pros: Overall comfort and cleanliness, full kitchen, quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Faster Internet, wider variety of TV channels
Location: There are several shopping centers nearby, but not much else. Nanuet is a residential community, not a tourist attraction.
A room at Candlewood Suites is more like staying in an apartment than a hotel or motel. The suites are spacious and features full kitchen including stove-top burners .
Comment from Hotel Management
16/12/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you found us to be more like an apartment. As an extended stay hotel we strive to provide a "home away from home and that starts with the room layouts." While our area certainly isn't a tourist attraction like NYC there are many activities to do in the area. Lucky Strike Lanes, Levity Live Comedy Club, Dave & Busters, 3 movie theaters including an IMAX theater, an ice skating rink, a few golf courses, the Rockland Boulders Professional Baseball team, and beautiful Nyack Waterfront some examples of the attractions within 15 minutes of our location. If you go a little further you also get to Bear Mountain and West Point. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you again please stop by the front desk and we will be more than happy to give you information on all these attractions and more. Happy Holidays! Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Traveling with pets

Posted 27/10/2014
Probably the nicest place we have stayed with pets. Plenty of space and pleasing to be in.
Comment from Hotel Management
31/10/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and sending your feedback! We are glad to hear that we were "the nicest place you have stayed with pets." We love to see our furry companions here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location.

Posted 09/10/2014
There was construction undergoing during my stay. Not that noisy. It's good to have a Costco beside the hotel where I can find food to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Had some problem issues

Posted 18/09/2014
We had no hot water out first night. Right after they got that fixed the AC broke down and did not get fixed for 2 days and several trips to the front desk. The hotel was ok otherwise but their maintenance definitely needs to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sincerely sorry about the troubles you experienced during your stay. We did have a known issue with the hot water heater for a brief period, but maintenance was able to rectify it as soon as they became aware. We apologize about the problems with your A/C. Our maintenance team usually has repairs completed shortly after they are reported and your words will be passed to the appropriate departments for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Elizabeth O'Connorfrom Bethlehem, PA

Missing Furniture

Posted 17/09/2014 on Hotels.com
Shocked to find only one chair in a room for two on a two night stay, we asked for at least one more. It arrived but was of light wood in glaring difference from the other dark wood furniture and they were unable to supply a comfortable chair as one usually finds in a Candlewood Suites room. Why? The staff respond: "We get a lot of vandalism here." We stayed only because we had pre-paid. Add to that a big black open garbage pail at the front door and you have the picture!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/09/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Charliefrom Long Island

Outside is more impressive than the inside

Posted 30/08/2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but very dated. The price was right but I'm not sure I will stay here again. There are better values in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/09/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the place fresh on a daily basis. We are currently in the process of updating our hotel. We have brought in new appliances and completed large upgrades to our in room Wifi. In the near future we will be getting new carpets as well as other upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to experience our work. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/08/2014
Nice room with kitchen. Close to highway. Very handy
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with and for writing your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel and proximity to the New York State Thruway to be "very handy." We hope to have the opportunity to welcome to again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Charlotte NC

Nice property. Conveniently located.

Posted 20/08/2014
Nicely appointed room. Spacious and clean. Adjacent to Target, food places, and a mall. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Juice, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found our rooms "spacious and clean." We set very high standards for ourselves and are happy to hear when those expectations are met. We are also happy to hear you found some of the many fun things to do in the area. When you come back please stop by the front desk so we can recommend some more activities. We look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services.