Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great room except....

Posted 08/04/2014
Room was comfortable and clean EXCEPT for the random opened half eaten bag of popcorn left on a chair when we checked in...that wasn't pleasant, but everything else was clean upon CLOSE inspection
Comment from
12/01/2014
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to pass your inspection! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable room and for a bag of popcorn to be left behind is very uncharacteristic. We sincerely apologize about that and the information has been passed to the appropriate department. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Business trip

Posted 20/02/2014
Cons: Better visibility and directions from Route 59
Other than the building being next to an active railroad track, the hotel, amenities were fine.
Comment from
26/01/2014
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you found the amenities offered useful. Your feedback involving directions to the hotel has been passed to the appropriate department for review. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Needs Improvement

Posted 16/02/2014
Pros: Heating not good
Cons: bathroom floor slippery
Price was different when I arrived! Rooms appear larger on web site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Washington, DC

Candlewood Suites Nanuet

Posted 21/01/2014
Pros: Nice and clean, large enough for kitchen. Good internet. Everything made easy including check in/check out and laundry room.
Cons: One more chair so both of us could sit comfortable about breakfast would be helpful.
We spent an enjoyable two nights at the Candlewood Suites in Nanuet. The room had kitchen facilities, a comfortable bed, and very pleasant staff. We appreciated the laundry room and the convenience of the guest store, where we could purchase food and treats. One more straight-backed chair for breakfast would have been helpful however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by candlewoos suite from Nanuet

Posted 16/01/2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't care for the fact smokers were at the front of the hotel smoking, I guess that's were they are designated to smoke. I HATE SMOKE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/01/2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kiki from North Carolina

Doctors visits

Posted 11/01/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelin' man from Northeast USA

Latest Candlewood visit

Posted 10/01/2014 on Hotels.com
My latest visit to the Candlewood occurred the day after a snowstorm and when bitter cold air settled into the area.....The plowing contractors had the parking area cleared away with the exception of parking spaces where cars were parked but were moved after the plows departed....Despite the near Zero degree low temperatures, the motel as well as my room were comfortably warm. The convenience of having a cooktop and refrigerator as well as a microwave in the room was appreciated as I was able to prepare my own dinners so did not have to bother heading out looking for a nearby restaurant......It appeared to be a relatively slow weekend at the hotel, due to people avoiding travel during the cold snap.....I will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from New City, NY

Lovely room

Posted 06/01/2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed a night in a room with a separate kitchenette. It looked and felt like a small apartment. They don't serve breakfast, but it's no big deal if you don't mind making your own food. The internet is fast! I was playing a multiplayer game and had zero lag. Everything looks mostly new except for some tears on the office chair and carpet. Nice hotel - it's an extended stay hotel, but my experience was just one night. I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06/01/2014