Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Traveling with pets

Posted 27/10/2014
Probably the nicest place we have stayed with pets. Plenty of space and pleasing to be in.
Comment from Hotel Management
31/10/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and sending your feedback! We are glad to hear that we were "the nicest place you have stayed with pets." We love to see our furry companions here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location.

Posted 09/10/2014
There was construction undergoing during my stay. Not that noisy. It's good to have a Costco beside the hotel where I can find food to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Had some problem issues

Posted 18/09/2014
We had no hot water out first night. Right after they got that fixed the AC broke down and did not get fixed for 2 days and several trips to the front desk. The hotel was ok otherwise but their maintenance definitely needs to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
22/09/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sincerely sorry about the troubles you experienced during your stay. We did have a known issue with the hot water heater for a brief period, but maintenance was able to rectify it as soon as they became aware. We apologize about the problems with your A/C. Our maintenance team usually has repairs completed shortly after they are reported and your words will be passed to the appropriate departments for review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/08/2014
Nice room with kitchen. Close to highway. Very handy
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with and for writing your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel and proximity to the New York State Thruway to be "very handy." We hope to have the opportunity to welcome to again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Charlotte NC

Nice property. Conveniently located.

Posted 20/08/2014
Nicely appointed room. Spacious and clean. Adjacent to Target, food places, and a mall. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/08/2014 by Candlewood Suites Nanuet, Hotel Management
Hello Juice, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found our rooms "spacious and clean." We set very high standards for ourselves and are happy to hear when those expectations are met. We are also happy to hear you found some of the many fun things to do in the area. When you come back please stop by the front desk so we can recommend some more activities. We look forward to seeing you! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike Mfrom Huntersville, NC

I got what I paid for

Posted 16/08/2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok except they had a small fan set up in the room when I got there to blow a very bad "clean" scent into the room. I immediately pulled the plug on that thing but I still had to go out and get a Glade candle to cover up the sickly "clean" scent they overwhelmed the room with. Also, I went to make coffee in the room's coffee machine only to find a old moldy used coffee ground bag in the filter. I decided the free coffee downstairs was a better idea.Other than that the room was just what I expected: Quiet and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Mike M, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to hear that you found our room "quiet and cozy," but are disheartened to hear about some of the other parts of your review. The machine you are referring to is a deodorizing machine that we use to keep the rooms fresh smelling, but they are normally removed prior to arrival to allow time for the scent do mix with the fresh air so it is not as overwhelming. We apologize for the inconvenience with this. We are also very sorry about the coffee pack that was left behind. Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again for your response and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/08/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by kellyfrom virginia

not bad

Posted 21/07/2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for the price. All rooms are extended stay so similar to a small studio apartment. The surrounding area is a lot of businesses and not much else.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/07/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Kelly, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found our price reasonable. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you again please stop by the front desk so that we can direct you to some fun activities in the area. We have two malls, an IMAX theater, two regular theaters, Dave & Busters, Lucky Strike Lanes, Monster mini-golf, a comedy club, an indoor ice rink, the Rockland Boulders Independent league baseball team, as well as a number of bars and restaurants all within a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Nyack is also a short drive away which hosts a lot of nightlife activities right along the banks of the Hudson River. Bear Mountain is only about 30 minutes away if you like the outdoors and of course New York City is only an hour train ride away. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyfrom Brooklyn

Clean, inexpensive hotel

Posted 16/07/2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and fairly well-kept. If you are expecting daily maid service, this is not the hotel for you as they only provide cleaning once per week. The room has a full kitchen, including a stove, microwave and refrigerator. It was a bit noisy with the train tracks adjacent to the hotel but I sleep with ear plugs so had no issues with it as far as sleeping is concerned. There is no complimentary breakfast but there are local eateries and you also have the full kitchen to make your own food.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/07/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Joy, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your detailed review. Your comments are spot on about us and describe our hotel perfectly. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel "clean and well-kept" and your description of the amenities was spot on. We hope to have the pleasure or welcoming you again! Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom Nyack

A solid choice

Posted 09/07/2014 on Hotels.com
I like to play online multiplayer games when I stay at a hotel and this particular one has some of the fastest speeds. There is no breakfast served at this hotel as it is an extended stay, but there is a pancake restaurant chain within walking distance so the combined price of the meal an your hotel fare is on par with other hotels, but you'll get a better breakfast. This hotel is a no-brainer - it's clean, quiet, cozy, and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Ray, Thank you for staying with us and for sending us your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to play online games at our hotel. We rarely hear comments on our recently upgraded internet so it is truly a joy to know that all the work was worth it. We are grateful to hear that you find our hotel a "no-brainer" and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services