Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/04/2015
The location was great. Check in was quick.The staff was friendly.The room was clean. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Texas

Over Priced

Posted 29/03/2015
Parking Lot was trashy & dirty.Towels were old and worn. Bedding cheap & scratchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom shreveport, la

Super Inn Sulphur

Posted 10/02/2015
Worst experience ever!! I would never stay here again even if my life depended on it. Terrible customer service with mediocre rooms!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

The Super Inn stay....

Posted 06/01/2015 on Hotels.com
The hallway smelled of mold and the shower dripped all night. The tub need to be refinished very badly and the heater in the room made a awfully loud noise when it turned on
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Houston

Never again

Posted 06/07/2014
Pros: The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that they did have good coffee.
Cons: Just about everything. Clean up the place. Scrub the elevator and disinfect it. Buy new towels or at least replace the old frayed and torn ones.
Location: Right off the I-10 Interstate.
I will say upfront we normally do not book budget hotels but had to out of necessity. The surrounding area hotels were booked solid for the USSSA World Series baseball Tournaments. I now know why this one was still available. How anyone could give this place a positive rating is beyond me. Smoking area at the front entrance to the lobby. Nice feature to have your guest walk through the stench of smoke to get in or out of the hotel. Elevator smelled like a barnyard. The hotel was old and tired. The rooms are very small and cramped. The bathroom was just nasty. All the grout was filthy. The tub was stained so badly I can't believe anyone would ever bath in it. The towels were small, rough as sand paper, and frayed. The Waffle House on the west side of the hotel is nice for watching drunks at 2am since you won't be sleeping because of the noise and we were on the second floor. I would never book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edfrom Sulphur

Posted 10/06/2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Room very small, the carpet dirty and smelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronfrom texas

hotel

Posted 28/05/2014
Pros: price price
Cons: add dryers, coffee pots, noise control after 10 pm
Location: great..not far from lake charles
hotel was ok...could use dryers in rooms, coffee pots in rooms, and a little more control of loud guest after 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G. Lillyfrom Illinois

Only 1 problem

Posted 27/05/2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had was the key cards would not work all of the time in the back doors to get in the motel. Super Inn attendant said he will reprogram them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/05/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ceciliafrom Florida

Best hotel for the price

Posted 26/05/2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay! Room was extremely nice for the price we paid. We'll stay there again!