Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston

Never again

Posted 06/07/2014
Pros: The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that they did have good coffee.
Cons: Just about everything. Clean up the place. Scrub the elevator and disinfect it. Buy new towels or at least replace the old frayed and torn ones.
Location: Right off the I-10 Interstate.
I will say upfront we normally do not book budget hotels but had to out of necessity. The surrounding area hotels were booked solid for the USSSA World Series baseball Tournaments. I now know why this one was still available. How anyone could give this place a positive rating is beyond me. Smoking area at the front entrance to the lobby. Nice feature to have your guest walk through the stench of smoke to get in or out of the hotel. Elevator smelled like a barnyard. The hotel was old and tired. The rooms are very small and cramped. The bathroom was just nasty. All the grout was filthy. The tub was stained so badly I can't believe anyone would ever bath in it. The towels were small, rough as sand paper, and frayed. The Waffle House on the west side of the hotel is nice for watching drunks at 2am since you won't be sleeping because of the noise and we were on the second floor. I would never book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from texas

hotel

Posted 28/05/2014
Pros: price price
Cons: add dryers, coffee pots, noise control after 10 pm
Location: great..not far from lake charles
hotel was ok...could use dryers in rooms, coffee pots in rooms, and a little more control of loud guest after 10pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bolboll from houston

A good place to sleep

Posted 10/03/2014
The room was not bad for the amount I paid. It has all what I need for overnight sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bolboll from houston

Budget hotel

Posted 02/03/2014
The hotel was not bad in general, for the amount I paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This room was not worth 69.99

Posted 16/02/2014
Pros: Nothing..
Cons: Clean water
Location: The casino was nice and waffle house was a plus....
The room looked really good with the lights off. It was clean but the water was really brown due to rust. I went to turn on the faucet the hot water knob popped off in my hand. .. lets just say I checked out earlier then I normally would have on a Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by k man

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/10/2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill M from Houston, Tx

Good for one or two nights

Posted 15/10/2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not bad at all. We paid a really low rate so I expected it to be worse. The walls in the room were freshly painted. They did forget to put some outlet plates back on and some small stuff like that but the over all feeling was comfortable. The people at the front desk were polite but not overly helpful. This hotel does have very comfortable bedding and that is a main priority for my family. However there are several people who just seem to be living in the hotel which I thought was a little weird. Overall the hotel is comparable to the amount you spend. We would stay again is travelling through.
3 out of 5
by Ric from Austin TX

A bit too noisy . . .

Posted 14/10/2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Expedia promises hotel booking in up to 20 mins. Mine took 32 mins.
One side of the hotel faces a 24hr eatery. Extremely loud music from the cars patronizing the restaurant woke me up several times throughout the night. Don't stay on the side that faces the Waffle House!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/08/2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by james from louisiana

Quiet place to lay your head, nothing more.

Posted 31/07/2013
Needs cleaning. Laundry facilities broke down. Several people apparently living in the hotel. Ok for the price.