Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from R

Nice find for Gatlinburg and golf

Posted 11/06/2014
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and this filled the bill. Gatlinburg is too touristy for our taste but this hotel is close enough to the park and it has a decent golf course. The accommodations were well equipped and we were able to fix our meals and avoid the restaurant crowds. The only down side is that it is a Diamond property (and we are not members) and they hound you a bit about buying other vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cincinnati, OH

Much nicer than expected

Posted 27/05/2014
Booked Bent Creek last minute and got a great deal. When we checked in we were surprised by how nice the suite was. It was a one bedroom with full kitchen and washer/dryer. It was very clean. Two largeTV's. The bed and pull out were very comfortable. The grounds and pools/hot tub were very nice and clean. We visited the pool area twice during our stay and had the whole thing to ourselves for hours. My only two complaints are the poor cell phone service and the long drive to the gatlinburg strip. The resort is about 20-25 minute drive from almost anything. Other than that I was extremely pleased with Bent Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Quiet & Clean Resort - Friendly Staff

Posted 26/05/2014
Pros: Clean & quiet. Beautiful scenery. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: More coffee packets in the room (at least enough for a couple of days). Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Location: At golf course. Even if you don't golf this place is great. Need to travel by car to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge for most attractions, but so worth it.
Picked this resort as it was close to a wedding we were attending in the Smoky Mountains. Ended up being only a 5 minute drive which was perfect. Stayed 3 nights. Wanted quiet and clean (and I am picky). Was really impressed. It's like having a small condo rather than just a hotel room with a nice little kitchen (including fridge and stove). Has everything we needed (there is even a washer and dryer, but we did not use it). Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They called our room 2 days in a row (even the assistant manager) to make sure we had everything we needed. Only needed more coffee packets which was no problem to get at the front desk. They do give you a list of what you need to do when leaving (take out the garbage and load the dishwasher and turn it on...which was no problem). No restaurant, but you can buy a few groceries (Food City is on the way from Gatlinburg). There is a McDonald's toward Gatlinburg for a quick breakfast. It is about a 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg. If you want peace and quiet this place is worth the extra drive since it is away from the crowds and noise. Very peaceful and pretty (even if you don't golf). Cell phone did not work, but believe the wifi did work as well as texting. If we would have known how great this place is, we would have stayed an extra day or two. It is a very long trip for us, however we loved it so much we definitely plan on returning for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Too many rules and not so friendly staff

Posted 12/05/2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Good views if you get good rooms with views.
Cons: Staff friendliness, fewer rules
Pros: 2 good sized rooms, almost like a mini furnished apartment. Cons: Half hour away from nearest restaurants/town. We received a long list (3-4 pages) of instructions on what to do and what not to. We were asked to take our trash out and were told about fines etc. Even after requesting for a room with good view, despite low occupancy we were given a room with bad view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercedes from Clarksville, TN

Quiet place to stay away from the excitement

Posted 05/05/2014
This resort was very clean and well kept. The staff was more than friendly upon arrival. The grounds were beautiful, but it was a little far from any of the real Gatlinburg experience. Overall, it was relaxing and quiet, which is exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Set in a pristine valley but far from downtown.

Posted 07/01/2014
Pros: An excellent night sleep on the pillow top bed.
Cons: Bathroom floor tile needed a good cleaning.
We arrived a day early to Gatlinburg and needed a hotel for one night. This hotel was a daily deal on Expedia. The hotel staff were courteous and the room was as described. The only slight would be the bathroom floor tile needed cleaning. This hotel is set on a golf course in a beautiful valley on the north side of the Smoky mountains but it is eleven miles from downtown. Overall, a good night sleep is what we were looking for and that is what we received. The place was quiet and the snow falling outside the window was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cesar and Megan from Lincolnwood, Illinois

It's a little far from gatlinburg

Posted 05/01/2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, we were meeting family in gatlinburg to celebrate New Year's Eve and the drive to town is a bit far. But the room is beautiful and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bear from Placitas, New Mexico

Fun near Gatlinburg!

Posted 03/01/2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: see above
Location: Gatlinburg is a fun visit along with Dollywood!
Our stay at the Bent Creek Golf Village Resort was near perfect. Because of my disability we asked to be moved to a ground level unit and the maintenance Man, Chris made the move simple easy and even fun at the same time. My new wife, just raves about Chris and his wonderful friendship, assistance and help! The unit we stayed in was near perfect; ample towels, washer and dryer, diswasher, excellent temperature control and extremely comfortable beds. Two slight suggestions; a handicap bar near the low toilet and the blind for the door leading to the front patio did not keep out the morning light! We were so happy with the facility that we just got married in Gatlinburg!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barry Howard Colonel USAF (Ret)
Comment from Hotel Management
05/07/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
At Bent Creek Golf Village, we continue to emphasize The Meaning of Yes® and passionately urge team members to go above and beyond when delivering an exceptional hospitality experience. We are very pleased to read that our best was done to accommodate you and your new wife. Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we are very grateful for your comments referring to our team and individual performance. We will of course pass your compliments to the team and Chris as we are certain they will be pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with their service. We are very appreciative of your suggestions. We will forward them on to the resort management team for review and consideration. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and look forward to serving you again in the near future. We hope your union is filled with abundance and bright moments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from New Jersey

Nice, but not special

Posted 29/12/2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice enough place, though nothing special. At the bottom of the valley, the views of the mountains weren't very good. The room was nice and it was great to have a kitchen since there's not restaurants around, but it was a bit dank (the only window in the entire place was the patio door). It was clean when we arrived, but there was something on all the burners (possibly the cleaner) and smutz on the pans so that we constantly had to open the door when cooking anything because the oven smoked. The toilet also was clean, but kept kicking back toilet paper when flushed. It seemed they paid more attention to superficial cleanliness than actually good maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from MS

Nice hotel overall. Not close enough to downtown.

Posted 25/11/2013
Comment from Hotel Management
31/05/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay, yet we regret that you felt our location is not as close to downtown Gatlinburg as you would have liked. We are just a short15 minute or less drive away. There is also no shortage of on-site and nearby activities for guests to enjoy! We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again as our valued guest and hope that you will consider us again the future.