Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Extremely nice place!!

Posted 28/10/2014
I really enjoyed the stay here. The rooms were awesome and equipped with everything I needed. The staff was friendly and I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Quiet place to stay not too far out of the way.

Posted 21/10/2014
Pros: Quiet & comfortable with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the tile floors in the bath & kitchen areas.
Location: Golf located within the resort itself and endless attractions in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN.
We picked this facility because of its location which was far enough away from the hectic heart of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN but close enough so that the travel distance was not too much between the two. With the exception of two issues it was absolutely the best place I have ever stayed! The first problem was the broken shower head in the tub and the second was the very dirty tile floors in both the bath and the kitchen areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom NC

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted 02/10/2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: More eating options.
Location: Quiet location on a golf course. About 10-13 minutes drive to Gatlinburg.
I stayed two nights and wish it had been longer. Lovely rooms, lovely staff, beautiful surroundings. The only negative is no restaurant on the premises. You have to drive 5 miles one way or the other up the highway to find a restaurant. There is a creekside grill, but they only have three things on the menu. Wonderful place to stay, love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom indiana

Friendly staff, great size of room

Posted 02/10/2014
The staff was extremely welcoming upon our arrival. Knowledgeable on the area. Checked in to be sure if there was anything they could help with. When the booking listed one queen bed and a pull ou I was not expecting to be in a suite. It was very delightful and awesome for price. Would stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom indiana

great place to stay

Posted 01/10/2014
Pros: great 2 room suite
Cons: get the smell out of the vent
Location: gatlenburg, dollyland, smoky mountain nat park
everything was great except for the smell of a dead rodent emanating from the vent. and I am not kidding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/08/2014
Love This Place.....Wouldn' Stay Anywhere Else Around In Around Gatlinburg,Tn......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good place to stay

Posted 08/08/2014
Great area lot to and easy to get to. Building good easy park and way from town so quite
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom PG, AR

Major let down.

Posted 06/08/2014
Pros: The bathroom fan worked well. There was plenty of water pressure. And the unit did have a washer/dryer in it.
Cons: The rooms need a major update. From the fixtures to the blinds and the art. Very dated.
Location: Not much to do close. You have to drive into Gatlinburg for anything and then you're paying to park.
After driving all day, check in took forever from the desk clerk to the concierge. We just wanted to get to our room. Then, the kitchen floor was sticky, the bathroom floor was dirty looking (maybe it was a stain but yuck!), I found dried food on the carpet in the living room, a supposedly clean bath towel had what I thought was a stain on it but when I washed it with a load of our laundry, it came out. So again, yuck! It was a brown spot, not a stain on a towel that should have been clean! I found a cleaners tag in the chair in the living room. The toilet never wanted to flush on the first try and the vanity was super small for trying to get ready. I thought the room condition was very poor considering all the things they expected you to do before checking out. Not to mention the card that showed the prices that you would be charged if any towels were missing. $40 for a bath towel?!! Are you kidding me?!!! Would NOT stay here EVER again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/08/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Everyone here regrets to hear about the difficulties you faced during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide excellent and flawless rooms to our guests and would like to look into the condition of your room’s interior as well as any factors contributing to a room preparation not reflective of our goals. Please know we have already embarked on many project for improvement going on now, however, the age of our accommodations leaves no room for slack in the preparation process. Thank you for your contribution. We would be delighted to welcome you back and provide you with an outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/07/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom R

Nice find for Gatlinburg and golf

Posted 11/06/2014
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and this filled the bill. Gatlinburg is too touristy for our taste but this hotel is close enough to the park and it has a decent golf course. The accommodations were well equipped and we were able to fix our meals and avoid the restaurant crowds. The only down side is that it is a Diamond property (and we are not members) and they hound you a bit about buying other vacations.