Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/08/2014
Love This Place.....Wouldn' Stay Anywhere Else Around In Around Gatlinburg,Tn......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good place to stay

Posted 08/08/2014
Great area lot to and easy to get to. Building good easy park and way from town so quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PG, AR

Major let down.

Posted 06/08/2014
Pros: The bathroom fan worked well. There was plenty of water pressure. And the unit did have a washer/dryer in it.
Cons: The rooms need a major update. From the fixtures to the blinds and the art. Very dated.
Location: Not much to do close. You have to drive into Gatlinburg for anything and then you're paying to park.
After driving all day, check in took forever from the desk clerk to the concierge. We just wanted to get to our room. Then, the kitchen floor was sticky, the bathroom floor was dirty looking (maybe it was a stain but yuck!), I found dried food on the carpet in the living room, a supposedly clean bath towel had what I thought was a stain on it but when I washed it with a load of our laundry, it came out. So again, yuck! It was a brown spot, not a stain on a towel that should have been clean! I found a cleaners tag in the chair in the living room. The toilet never wanted to flush on the first try and the vanity was super small for trying to get ready. I thought the room condition was very poor considering all the things they expected you to do before checking out. Not to mention the card that showed the prices that you would be charged if any towels were missing. $40 for a bath towel?!! Are you kidding me?!!! Would NOT stay here EVER again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20/08/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Everyone here regrets to hear about the difficulties you faced during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide excellent and flawless rooms to our guests and would like to look into the condition of your room’s interior as well as any factors contributing to a room preparation not reflective of our goals. Please know we have already embarked on many project for improvement going on now, however, the age of our accommodations leaves no room for slack in the preparation process. Thank you for your contribution. We would be delighted to welcome you back and provide you with an outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from R

Nice find for Gatlinburg and golf

Posted 11/06/2014
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and this filled the bill. Gatlinburg is too touristy for our taste but this hotel is close enough to the park and it has a decent golf course. The accommodations were well equipped and we were able to fix our meals and avoid the restaurant crowds. The only down side is that it is a Diamond property (and we are not members) and they hound you a bit about buying other vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cincinnati, OH

Much nicer than expected

Posted 27/05/2014
Booked Bent Creek last minute and got a great deal. When we checked in we were surprised by how nice the suite was. It was a one bedroom with full kitchen and washer/dryer. It was very clean. Two largeTV's. The bed and pull out were very comfortable. The grounds and pools/hot tub were very nice and clean. We visited the pool area twice during our stay and had the whole thing to ourselves for hours. My only two complaints are the poor cell phone service and the long drive to the gatlinburg strip. The resort is about 20-25 minute drive from almost anything. Other than that I was extremely pleased with Bent Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Quiet & Clean Resort - Friendly Staff

Posted 26/05/2014
Pros: Clean & quiet. Beautiful scenery. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: More coffee packets in the room (at least enough for a couple of days). Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Location: At golf course. Even if you don't golf this place is great. Need to travel by car to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge for most attractions, but so worth it.
Picked this resort as it was close to a wedding we were attending in the Smoky Mountains. Ended up being only a 5 minute drive which was perfect. Stayed 3 nights. Wanted quiet and clean (and I am picky). Was really impressed. It's like having a small condo rather than just a hotel room with a nice little kitchen (including fridge and stove). Has everything we needed (there is even a washer and dryer, but we did not use it). Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They called our room 2 days in a row (even the assistant manager) to make sure we had everything we needed. Only needed more coffee packets which was no problem to get at the front desk. They do give you a list of what you need to do when leaving (take out the garbage and load the dishwasher and turn it on...which was no problem). No restaurant, but you can buy a few groceries (Food City is on the way from Gatlinburg). There is a McDonald's toward Gatlinburg for a quick breakfast. It is about a 15 minute drive to Gatlinburg. If you want peace and quiet this place is worth the extra drive since it is away from the crowds and noise. Very peaceful and pretty (even if you don't golf). Cell phone did not work, but believe the wifi did work as well as texting. If we would have known how great this place is, we would have stayed an extra day or two. It is a very long trip for us, however we loved it so much we definitely plan on returning for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Too many rules and not so friendly staff

Posted 12/05/2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Good views if you get good rooms with views.
Cons: Staff friendliness, fewer rules
Pros: 2 good sized rooms, almost like a mini furnished apartment. Cons: Half hour away from nearest restaurants/town. We received a long list (3-4 pages) of instructions on what to do and what not to. We were asked to take our trash out and were told about fines etc. Even after requesting for a room with good view, despite low occupancy we were given a room with bad view.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/08/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to hear that while you were pleased with our spacious apartment-style accommodations our facility fell short of your expectations. Although there isn’t a restaurant located on site, we do have ArrivalGuides on our website to show you nearby restaurants and things to do. These guides are complete with what each restaurant’s opening hours are and a link to their website. We do go over helpful information at check-in, but are unaware of anything consisting of 3-4 pages. As part of the check out procedure we do ask guests to take out their trash, trash cans are located right outside units on the walkway. We also inform guests that pets are not allowed and that if units are left excessively dirty there could be penalties. The resort has been running at 98% occupancy. Room requests such as a specific view types can be submitted prior to arrival and while we will do anything within reason to accommodate your request when availability permits, we cannot always guarantee these at check in. We hope this has not marred your stay in any way and we look forward to seeing you again if you do decide give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercedes from Clarksville, TN

Quiet place to stay away from the excitement

Posted 05/05/2014
This resort was very clean and well kept. The staff was more than friendly upon arrival. The grounds were beautiful, but it was a little far from any of the real Gatlinburg experience. Overall, it was relaxing and quiet, which is exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Bent Creek Golf Village Resort

Posted 21/04/2014 on Hotels.com
We walk in And you can see wire from ceiling Fan and I didn't know it was going to be a timeshare pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Set in a pristine valley but far from downtown.

Posted 07/01/2014
Pros: An excellent night sleep on the pillow top bed.
Cons: Bathroom floor tile needed a good cleaning.
We arrived a day early to Gatlinburg and needed a hotel for one night. This hotel was a daily deal on Expedia. The hotel staff were courteous and the room was as described. The only slight would be the bathroom floor tile needed cleaning. This hotel is set on a golf course in a beautiful valley on the north side of the Smoky mountains but it is eleven miles from downtown. Overall, a good night sleep is what we were looking for and that is what we received. The place was quiet and the snow falling outside the window was breathtaking.