Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Posted 20/05/2015
The hotel staff were friendly and rooms were nice and clean, however the free wifi Internet speed and connection was very poor on the beach side of the hotel. Buffet breakfast options were limited and not much variety on a daily basis. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you fro your 4 star rating on your holidays with us. When rating internet speed generally in Bali, please consider that there is no land line available for the whole island, therefore all communication goes through Satellite. This makes internet generally slower in Bali but we try our best to offer good and speedy internet and of course take your comment that we have to improve. It is good to know you had a overall good experience in our resort, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom perth

Posted 17/05/2015
Very pleasant. Good facilities. Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
19/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay. Glad to knew that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Look forward to having you again. Best Regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Chose another hotel on this stretch of beach.

Posted 15/05/2015
Pros: The bed was comfy, breakfast was fine.
Cons: Communication with their guests re: construction, the pool area and the food.
Location: The location is totally fine, walking distance to food and massages. But I would definitely stay at one of the other hotels on the stretch.
This hotel was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed at. Looking forward to my stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa, as soon as we arrived I was disappointed. Firstly, I must say, the most influential factor on my stay was the fact that the hotel was in a construction period throughout my stay and they fact that this was stated no where throughout the booking process was very frustrating. The beach is unusable as at high tide the water is up to the rocks and you cant enter, and when it was low tide and you can actually use it, there was machinery on the beach moving rocks which made the most horrible sound, it was no way enjoyable. The pool was old, tiles were falling off and mould was everywhere. It was also situated right next to the construction so of an afternoon the noise was unbearable. We had a beach terrace which very frustrating was on the path that the construction workers were using which mean mean with wheelbarrows take heavy rocks back and forth all afternoon, obstructing the path. I went for a relaxing holiday and ended up infruriated. I went to complain to the front desk and they didn't care at all - they told me to write a letter - I asked if there was an email address and they said it needed to be hard copy. Given that I was on holiday I didn't have a computer or a printer. One morning at breakfast there was so many fruit flies swarming all over the fruit that it turned me off my breakfast. My final comment is stay at SOL BEACH HOUSE OR THE HOLIDAY INN.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Y, sorry to read you comments and please accept our apologies about our ongoing beach project. We are sorry this was not stated with you booking agent, we informed all our partners and all our guests we have e-mails from. It is also mentioned on our social media sites as we like to inform our guests actively what to expect. Please also accept our apologies for the behavior of our front desk team member and please be ensured that we care for our guests opinion and it is of course not necessary to write it in hard copy. We can only assume that there was a misunderstanding in the communication. We hope you give us another try after our beach construction is finished, which will be done at mid July.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom perth australia

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted 13/05/2015
Food was always cold, even the buffet which was disappointing. Room service was good but food still cold. We asked for an upgrade which was a much better experience. The spa treatments was outstanding and well worth doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, thank you for your comment and we are sorry to read about your food experience. We will check back with our kitchen team to ensure this will be improved. Thank you for your positive comments on our spa and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne,Australia

The hotel staff and spa service are the best part

Posted 11/05/2015
Pros: To their credit, they agreed to provide me with a refund so I could go to another hotel because of the beach works. The massages I had were A+
Cons: The beach - more fans. Be clearer about the hotel being split over two sides of the road.
Location: Good for people who want to be close to things to do, not to relax in quiet and laze about the resort
This hotel has really lovely staff and the spa services and pricing were great. However what wasnt really clear to me is this hotel is split across two parts of the street. There is the beach side where the little bungalows are on ground level so there isnt much privacy and anyone can walk past which means you have to have the blinds closed all the time when you're inside and there is no view at all. I dont know what the garden view rooms were like as they were on the other side of the street so I upgraded to a beach side room as I didnt want to have to trek across the road all the time going back and forth. The other two pools are over that side as well. There is not really any breeze to speak of from the bay with where its located so its really hot walking around and they have the fans in the common areas on so low it does nothing. On the beach side, there is one pool that is fairly small, and it is right next to the beach but the beach is awful! The photos on the website must have been taken about 10 years ago!Errosion has taken away most of the beach so there's construction work going on to rebuild the beach. The problem I had with that is it wasnt advertised on Expedia where I booked and there's forklifts and everything on down there its not pleasant. Also, about 200 metres up the 'beach' is a water sports rental so constant squeeling can be heard from bannanna boat riders etc out on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay in our resort. We are sorry to read you were not fully satisfied and disappointed about the beach replenishment project. We informed all our partners about these unavoidable works and also post information on the progress it on our social media sites and websites. We also try to reach all our guests who booked with us directly when we have their mail address. These works will continue until mid July 2015 and please accept our apologies for these inconveniences. Our Deluxe Rooms and Family Rooms are situated in the 'Garden Wing' which is separated from the beach by a secured road crossing. All other room types are situated in the 'Beach Wing'.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bangkok

ประทับใจเลย ที่นี้

Posted 07/05/2015
Pros: ห้องพักที่ใหญ่กว่าปกติ และมี Baby Cot
Cons: พวกผ้าเช็ดตัว ค่อนข้างเก่า
Location: แนะนำให้ไป The Bay ตรง Nusa Due Resort มีทั้ง Dirty Duck และ Sogo
ห้องพักใหญ่ห้องน้ำแบ่งเป็นสัดส่วน และสามารถขอ Baby Cot ให้บริการสำหรับเด็กน้อยด้วย ทำเลแถว Nusa Due เงียบสงบ พนักงานน่ารักบริการดีพร้อมรอยยิ้ม
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Perth, WA

not so deluxe, not a 4.5 star!

Posted 04/05/2015
Our deluxe room overlooked an old building with metal scraps rusting on the roof. the linen is all but clean and crisp- cream from over usage! Mouldy bathroom, smelly and overused pool towels. Dirty walls throughout the hotel desperately needing a clean or fresh coat paint. Oh! It is not in Nusa as advertised. It is on a busy street of Benoa. The beach has limited access because of noisy construction work which does not make the pool quiet and peaceful! Terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
12/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving your comments and we are sorry to read your rating and views on your stay. Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. The address of the area is still 'Nusa Dua' - including the whole peninsula of Tanjung Benoa, therefore we mention in our name 'Novotel Bali Benoa', but still using the correct address 'Nusa Dua'. We are sorry about the beach project which will last until mid July, unfortunately this is unavoidable due to heavy erosion of our beach in the last years and months. Please consider in your rating that the resort is built in an open Balinese village style and we still believe to offer a very attractive price for value ratio.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom LA, USA

Friendly staff, excellent buffet by the beach

Posted 30/04/2015
My wife looked forward to having breakfast every morning by the cafe by the beach. Views are great, staff s are corteus and friendly. She is ready to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, thank you for your positive comments and your top rating. It is great to know your wife really enjoyed our buffet breakfast and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted 29/04/2015
Pros: Friendly relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the beach with water activities near by if that's what your into to. Only about a 20 minute ride into Kuta and denpensar for shopping etc.
Beautiful hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Very friendly. The rooms were lovely. Nice and clean with everything you could ask for. Definately recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
01/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your 5 star rating and your positive comments. I will share your review with our teams, it is always a big motivation for all of us when our services are appreciated. Hope to see you again :).
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom melbourne, australia

Very let down by hotel

Posted 27/04/2015
Hotel divided by road. Rooms not in main side were almost forgotten. Linen etc old hand me down from main part of resort. Shower stunk & mouldy. Booked 5 nights, only stayed 1. Beach was eroded. Only good thing was breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
01/05/2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sorry to read your comment and please accept our apologies that you were not satisfied with the quality level received. Our Deluxe Rooms are situated in our 'Garden Wing', separated from the 'Beach Wing' by a secured road crossing. This area also hosts 2 of our 3 pools and many guests like this area for its tranquility. We are replenishing our beach right now with construction works fighting the erosion until July 15, 2015. Then our beach front will be cleaned up and good to use again. We are really sorry we could not make you feel relaxed in our resort.