Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Hong Kong

Spent five wonderful nights at this hotel.

Posted 04/03/2015
Pros: The garden view rooms were away from the main pool and children's pool so it was quiet!
Cons: The beach has had some destruction from nature and is apparently being repaired. The pool in the garden view area should be open to at least 9:00 PM.
Location: Great location to shops, spas, laundry, cash access points etc...
I stayed in Bali for 10 nights in total. I decided to spend five days at one hotel at another area of the island and five nights in Nusa Dua. This property has three pools, numerous restaurants etc. it has it's own beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Hugo, Oklahoma

No complaints at all. The experience was good!

Posted 03/03/2015
Pros: The atmosphere was GREAT! Wonderful tropical setting with good sights and sounds and good service.
From check-in to check-out, the family and I were pleased with every aspect of our stay at Novotel Bali Benoa. We stayed 7 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice for families and couples

Posted 01/03/2015
Pros: Overall very friendly place
We had a nice family stay at Novotel in Benoa. The place is just right in size, not too big nor too small. It has a pleasant atmosphere and the team is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and staff

Posted 25/02/2015
In room 212 the shower from the bath tub must be fixed. Overall the hotel is very nice, the room in the beach area is very beautiful and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and is responding fast to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tampa Florida

A wonderful Hideaway

Posted 18/02/2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: within walking distance of many restaurants. What was amazing was the free shuttle to the " Bali Connection" which is a gorgeous shopping area.
The exterior decor, the restaurants are conducive to a totally relaxed vacation. The staff, without exception, made our stay such a memorable one. The food was outstanding, the setting beautiful. We will definitely return to this gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

It's a resort - not the real Bali

Posted 18/02/2015
Pros: Easy to be around.
Location: Easy walking to lots of restaurants & spas. Mechanised watersports and trips to the tourist shopping mall main outside activities
A couple of chill-out days at the end of 2 weeks in Bali. Pleasant place with nice staff, good pools/beach, access to wastersprots and simple 'resort' programme - if that's what you are looking for. Was not busy when there - might feel crowded in busier time. Would appeal to families with young children, I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Hong Kong

Nice pool, nice breakfast

Posted 16/02/2015
We stayed there for 2 nights and with the price and location its a good bargain. The room is new and comfortable; big swimming pool although we have to cross the road to get there, plenty of sun chairs around the pool and beach; a good variety of breakfast that some items changed everyday; convenience store just outside the hotels. The little concern are mosquito and ants, we found one ants in the bathroom when we checked in which is not a big deal, but by the last morning it turned into a big group of ants, luckily only in the bathroom. We did have food in the room and there are insect spray in the room so I guess it's common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted 03/02/2015
Pros: Location. Different swimming pools. The rooms were comfortable and loved the breakfast.
Cons: The airconditioner was a bit noisy.
Location: Right on the beach. You can do some water sports - jet skiing, banana boat ride, para sailing etc.
Had a lovely stay at the Novotel. Breakfast was great. Very happy with the location - beach was clean and accessible. The main pool was beautiful. The kids enkoyed the table tennis table and pool table. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Pools really special.

Posted 28/01/2015
Pros: Great variety of pools and Coco Restaurant (with great pizza) on the beach was great for relaxing. Pool right on the beach.
Cons: Only issue I had was that the Beds were too hard
Location: Quiet area with clean beach -no surf. Snorkelling -ok, but need boat. Walk into village along the beach. Restaurant strip bit more expensive.
We were travelling with teenagers who loved diving from one pool to the next. Our rooms were not on the beach side, however were quiet and had pool views. Rooms were kept spotless and lovely little messages were left on the bed, although bathroom somewhat dated. The staff were super friendly and could not do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Elegant, relaxed hotel by the beach.

Posted 27/01/2015
Pros: Staff, elegant facilities, location (close to beach and myriad restaurants,) decor & design, free shuttle bus to local shopping mall, access to taxi's
Cons: Being nitpicky - bath towels a little grey, few inconsequential signs of wear; water marks around the air-con, small repair to plaster work was dodgy.
Location: Grab a taxi for the day to visit Ubud (instruct driver NOT to stop at overpriced shops - he gets commission), another day Tanah Lot & Uluwatu temples.
From the moment we arrived until we returned home (reluctantly) 2 weeks later, our experience of Novotel Benoa, Nusa Dua was one of utter relaxation. The staff were welcoming, polite, friendly, courteous and helpful. We felt like kings and queens. Frangipanis were left on our bed each night with a little sign "good night, sleep tight!" Bottled water provided each day - one per guest. Facilities: comfortable, stylish, well maintained, clean, attractive and elegant decor and garden design with fish ponds, graceful statues and water features, reasonably priced lunch bar and beach-side restaurant, one restaurant offered "international nights" (we didn't take advantage of those - outside our budget,) 3 gorgeous swimming pools with water features, not heavily chlorinated and perfect temperature (including a lap swimming pool + a wet bar in another pool) a gym (if you're so inclined,) a spa where I had the BEST massage I have EVER had! Free night time entertainment was culturally interesting and of a good standard. Night markets - expensive compared with markets outside the hotel. Hotel shop - I only bought stamps but stocked some lovely items. Free activities available for children to participate in.