Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/06/2019
Nice hotel. Check in. Basically walk in look at the list on the door grab the key on the wall which corresponds with. Your name and walk up to your room. No elevator we had to walk up to the third floor no suitcases so it wasn’t bad. Check our is in the restaurant. Great location down the street from train station 5-10 min. On main rd bakery next door ski rental next door. Restaurant and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/06/2019
The stars was narrow and the roomwas too small to accommodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/06/2019 by Martin Schürch, Geschäftsführer, Hotel Management
Unfortunately our budget rooms are very small and to walk up to the third or fourth floor is sportive, we have no elevator. But after booking your STANDARD or BUDGET room you will receive an information mail. As mentioned in the mail please let us know if you like a room on the first floor OR with view on an upper floor / on the frontside with balcony OR on the quieter backside of the building. We will arrange it for you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31/05/2019
Central place, walking distance from the station and to many places. Clean room and nice view. Only thing is lots of stairs but overall a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/04/2019
I liked the central location and free breakfast, and it was clean. When they asked me if I wanted a front or back room though, I should have chosen back because the front was very loud with music and people until at least 2am. Also, someone entered our room at about 6am...not sure how this happened as we had the key and had locked the door. They quickly apologized and left, but it was still a little unsettling.
Comment from Hotel Management
01/05/2019 by Martin Schürch, Geschäftsführer, Hotel Management
For sure our waitress took the wrong room. She collects the laundry before prepairing the breakfast. Sorry!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/04/2019
nice old wooden hotel with a good breakfast and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Location

Posted 24/02/2019 on Hotels
The location was great right in the middle of town. The place was clean and it was convenient to leave our bags there before we checked in. We were on the top floor so the WIFI connection was very spotty and wouldn’t work most of the time. Also, the hairdryer kept overheating and cutting off while my wife was drying her hair. The lady who checked us out was more worried about us being out of the room by 11 than making sure we had a working hair dryer. Overall she could have been a little more friendly. But the hotel was great value for the location and the view from the room was really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/01/2019
Location in the middle of town and easy to get around every where. Surround with rentals and other hotels. Restaurants and gift shop. Few mins walk to Chruch and the small canal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/01/2019 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Jeddah ksa

Posted 16/11/2018
I loved, very nice place, very romantic , definitely I will come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/10/2018
Made last minute reservation for one night. OK, but not for longer stay