Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/06/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/05/2019
Overall condition is a bit worn out. But bathroom is remodeled and modern. Hotel is very clean and front desk staff is excellent. We lost a cell phone charger and was given one as loaner and this helped us out the first night. Hotel is at walking distance to train station and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22/05/2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/04/2019
Breakfast was good Close to station Central in the town Easy to walk to some of the places to see
Comment from Hotel Management
29/04/2019 by Bruno Julen, Hotel Management
I hope you Keep best memories from Zermatt. Thank you for your Feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/03/2019
Very friendly Staff. Very friendly Staff. Minutes to train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/04/2019 by Bruno Julen, Hotel Management
I hope you keep best memories of Zermatt and I thank you for your Feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

No frills, efficient stay

Posted 07/03/2019 on Hotels
A bargain stay without "extras." Efficient greeting by the staff. Room was simple and sufficient. Water pressure and temperature in the ever-so-small enough shower and bathroom was outstanding...especially important after a day on the slopes. Gender-specific sauna was available in printed text, but otherwise unadvertised and unknown. Concierge services consisted of handouts. Ski locker for your equipment is complementary. Breakfast staff was very friendly. Strong wifi. If you are an exploring do-it-yourselfer, this hotel is great...clean, minimal, and centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/12/2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/12/2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
21/12/2018 by Bruno Julen, Hotel Management
Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Feedback und hoffen, dass Sie viele schöne Erinnerungen an Zermatt nach Hause genommen haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Alphubel Zermatt Review

Posted 11/10/2018 on Hotels
It is very well located, within around 400 ft of the train station, easy walk with luggage. Manager is very polite and staff is friendly. Rooms were very clean, Ours had a nice balcony where we could see the tip of the Matterhorn. Hotel is old but in very good condition. Price was OK, everything is Switzerland is expensive for Americans due to exchange rate, but I would consider staying here again. Great restaurant 50 ft away (Swiss Chalet) Elevator works fine. Standard Breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

LOVED SWITZERLAND BUT PRICES ARE OUT OF CONTROL.

Posted 09/10/2018 on Hotels
Zermatt was very beautiful but prices of food are out of control. I understand needing to make a profit but this was not profit but pure greed. We wanted to eat out everyday but could not afford it. I am told all of Switzerland is highly expensive but Zermatt was unlike any place I have ever seen. It is very dissapointing that this is done.