Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Beautiful but big with poor internal transport

Posted 22/09/2017
Pros: Transfer, beach and appearance
Cons: More internal transportation
Location: D Mall - worth a visit but very small and outside so dress accordingly
The transfer to and from the hotel is amazing and managed to get this hotel from a 3 to 4 overall rating. Beautiful first appearance but after a while the cracks appear. If you go to the beach you have a half hour wait for a lift back - same old excuse, at the D Mall! Suggest you get more internal transportation if everything goes to the mall. This lack of transport stopped us from travelling around the complex as we were concerned about getting back to our apartment. Also most of the time the door didn't work so we were locked out 5 times in 4 days, which wouldn't warrant much of a comment but with lack of mobility on such a big site .. does! I would recommend to a friend but give plenty of warnings about the state of the hotel - there was repairs going on in the only close restaurant and the work started at 7 am with the workmen having loud radios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Top knotch

Posted 16/09/2017
Staff were attentive, facilities were were excellent and beautiful location. Loved the transport arount resort never had to wait over 5 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Manila

Unforgettable Borcay Moment

Posted 03/09/2017
Pros: environment and surroundings, including its private beach and shuttle to the town.
Cons: put more activities, recreation, fun, & shops inside, coz there are some guests who doesn't want to go out and just want to relax inside the premises
Location: there's really nothing to do inside the hotel premises, just pure relaxation. A bit far from the town, but good thing they had shuttle back and forth.
We stayed there 3 nights and 4 days. Everything was fine but there's a day that our room were not cleaned, the housekeeping alibi was "they are under staff that day and at the same time there was many checking in". restaurants foods are great, but too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cebu

Posted 30/08/2017
Complete amenities including friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful rooms and view. If you have visitors not checked in, they are welcome but cannot use the facilities. The breakfast buffet is okay. The hotel is a bit far from the Boracay White Beach itself but you can always visit the Hotel's beach. Shuttle waiting time is too long and the facilities are not appropriate for walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from guildford

started off well, blip in middle and excellent end

Posted 06/08/2017
Pros: lots of amenities, swimming, segway, zipwire, massage, eating experiences, very green hotel.
Cons: more sun loungers and umbrellas on some of the pools, say Atlantis pool, and a bit of preventative maintenance like aircon, wifi, toilet seats, etc.
Location: we heard it is the main beach resort on Boracay, mainly a golf course but we don;t golf. City Mall across the road and 10 minutes from D'Mall.
2 adults and 3 children in a family suite in Villa Maria, end July to early August. the room and amenities were very good to start off with however we had a persistent problem with the main air con unit. it leaked water the first evening we were there and twice a day thereafter. we always told housekeeping as soon as it happened and to be fair they were very quick to deal with it but it was a short term fix until say 12 hours later when it would happen again. we didnt mind this as we got used to it. the turning point was a very heavy rain fall one evening and water dripped onto our bed for an hour or so and again housekeeping dealt with it quickly but it did mean we had to change rooms the next day as it happened at 11 o'clock nightime and we could not move that evening as the kids were asleep by then. they moved us the next day to a very smart suite and we were very happy people from thereon. apart from aircon issues, the resort is very very good. loads of different types of swimming pools, restaurants, shuttle buses to get you around the resort or even to D'Mall in Boracay. the food is very good, the breakfast buffets also. the staff are very responsive with what they can do for you and in my view are excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Avoid

Posted 29/07/2017
Pros: The gym was updated and they seemed to have a nice golf course though we didn't use it.
Cons: Hot water would be nice. Oh, and internet. Maybe they were going for the 1950's experience.
Location: Nothing. This place is on the back of the island. Restaurants close at 10. Shuttle to shopping stops at 10. Feels like my grandparents house.
In short, this resort has a lot of issues that it needs to work out before it can really consider itself a decent destination resort. The transfer service the Resort offered was great. The room had numerous problems: the A/C remote wouldn’t work, the toilet had issues (wouldn't flush properly). Located in the middle of nowhere, you have to take a shuttle to get to breakfast, a shuttle to get to the beach, a shuttle to get to the gym, a shuttle to get to the main shopping area, etc... As these shuttles can be anywhere from 5 to 30 minutes, this got old quick. Moved to a new room the next day, no internet in all the buildings, no hot water. Great!!! Started to get attitude from the staff whenever we brought these issues up. Those Americans and their desire for hot water and internet, who do they think they are!!! Day three – breakfast at 9, surprised to find that the table had already been occupied by a large cockroach walking through the salt and pepper shaker. This is about the time I reached my tolerance limit. I might have been more sympathetic if it was the only one that I saw, but it wasn’t. If keeping a clean kitchen is beyond your capabilities, you are not ready for prime time. Back to room, hot water is not working again, come to find out that the breaker keeps tripping as the power supply can't support the hot water heater. We checked out & moved to another hotel with two days left on our stay. Enough said, a waste of money, stress and time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mount Vernon Wa.

The private beach is great.

Posted 25/07/2017
Relaxing place to stay. Staff are very friendly . Overall we enjoyed our stay and I definitely come back and recommend to ky friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from las vegas

Excellent vacation

Posted 02/07/2017
Great stay wonderful excellent staff and service just need more different food in Monteray
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fantastic

Posted 16/06/2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, I for sure can recommend
2 out of 5
by stephen

You get what you pay for

Posted 15/06/2017 on Hotels
Economical tour group-like experience