Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
The buildings and gardens are magnificent. What a beautiful relaxing setting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Mar. 2020
the gardens were magnificant. Thought the acccommoation was very OVER priced for what you got.... room was small and very expensive, food at restaurant was also very expensive and not really worth the price. It was very average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, A perfect review from a perfect guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Laura White Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from bendigo

Posted 1 Mar. 2020
beautiful historical mansion in quiet immaculate gardens. our room was very comfortable although space was tight - until i read why in the info - used to house 3-4 monk students and because of the historical overlay no walls could be moved, i had a better appreciation of the history. great coffee, friendly staff. attended a wedding at the mansion which was just a delight
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your lovely review of our historic property. We are so glad that your stay was so comfortable and you were able to learn more about the history of the property and precinct. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Laura White Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Laura , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you back at the Mansion Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Laura White Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Very relaxing stay in a grand historic property - beautiful grounds and lovely indoor pool area and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast

Posted 1 Feb. 2020
The surrounding gardens are beautiful and the self tour of the historic mansion are a must. The location is an easy drive to the city and airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 1 Feb. 2020 on Lastminute
Such a great place to stay for a night or two and so close to Melbourne. The gardens are beautiful. The Superior room was nice. Just wish the cheese platter on the room service menu had more to it for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
Nice accommodation, captive food at the restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Corop

Posted 23 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
Meal was magnificent! Highly recommend. We upgraded our room from when we stayed 4 years ago as this was a special anniversary but were sadly disappointed. The room looked tired. It was dusty. The bathroom smelt bad and the bed was terribly uncomfortable. Very saggy. Very disappointed for what we paid.