Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vic

Posted 28 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
You would be hard pressed to find a better location, within a very easy walk of shops, beach, cafes and bars. Private secure parking so can leave the car. Big open living and dinning area, and fantastic kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bacchus Marsh

Posted 16 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Great location. Well presented and very clean. Helen thank you for being so easy to deal with and thanks for being very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
This place is lovely. Only downside was the spa took over two hours to fill enough to use and by that stage the hot water had run out leaving a cold bath. But everything else was perfect. If your after a place with a spa then perhaps look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Feb. 2020 by Helen Taylor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with the Warrnambool CBD Townhouses and taking the time to write a review. You stayed in Townhouse 101 which has a gas flow- through hot water system. It is highly efficient and provides endless very hot water. On reading your problem with the spa I realize you probably didn't run the spa tap on hot, as outlined in the instructions. It certainly only usually takes about 20 minutes to fill. Many guests love our spas and if a guest has difficulty following the instructs we always recommend a quick phone call to the management. We are always happy to assist our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Exceed all expectations

Posted 13 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Met by the host, Helen, who could not have been more helpful. The house was a wow and fabULOUS!!! Central for the town and just super in every way- delightful finishing touches and little extras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Highly recommended. Great location and amenities. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Point Cook

Posted 17 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
Very happy with absolutely everything. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Very comfortable lounge area, with books and games provided for use. Kitchen very functional with some condiments supplied for breakfast. Very hot water for the Spa and two toilets and two bathrooms made it easy for a family to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne Vic

Posted 3 Jan. 2020
well stocked with everything. Great location near most places. Very cleam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
Comfortable, clean, spacious , close to town, great owner to deal with, Helen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Warrnambool winner

Posted 15 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
This year our annual pre-Christmas escape from Melbourne madness took us to the Warrnambool cbd Townhouses where we were warmly welcomed by Helen who gave us a comprehensive introduction to the apartment and her city. We can only add our voice to the many who have stayed before us - this is exceptional accommodation and we certainly hope to find an excuse to return.