Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Geelong

Posted 04/07/2019
We were greeted by Simone on arrival and made to feel welcome. She is a wealth of local knowledge about what to see and do; as well as where to eat and when. The communal fire is a nice touch and gave our son a chance to meet children of the same age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Perfect country oasis

Posted 19/04/2019 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable one night stay in the spa suite. We were so happy to be greeted by Simone and her gorgeous puppy Polly. (I would say this was the highlight of our Aus trip!) We were given lots of recommendations and followed them and had an amazing time in Warburton. This motel is absolutely stunning and well cared for. My partner had a great time riding up and down the Acheron way and we went for fabulous walks to the Lala falls, the rainforest gallery, the observation tower and the redwood forest. I’m so sad we didn’t spend more time in this gorgeous area and relaxing in the hotel. The outdoor grounds are beautiful and perfect for sipping a morning coffee or evening tipple. Just stunning. Thank you so much Simone.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Simone, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review - thank you! We love it when people have a great break away from the pressures of normal life...and it sounds like you certainly did that! Polly is already so much bigger than when you met her. She came home at 3.3kgs, was probably 4 or 5 when you met her...and weighed in last week at 10.3 😃 Next time you come, schedule in at least a few nights up here and we’ll guide you in to another range of beautiful adventures!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/04/2019 on Wotif
Beautiful location, warm and welcoming hosts, and gorgeous design inside and out made for a very peaceful and happy stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review! We take pride in our little mid-century treasure and we love it when people appreciate it! Come again soon! There’s always something changing 😃
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/03/2019
It was a lovely motel that was pristine and in a beautiful location. The staff were very friendly and it is a short walk into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Richard and Simone, Hotel Management
Thanks Carrie! “Pristine”...music to our ears 😊 ...we take pride in the level of cleaning and attention to detail that we always hope well exceeds expectations...come back again soon to our beautiful part of the world!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Restful overnight stay.

Posted 06/03/2019 on Hotels
It was a pleasant overnight experience ....welcoming owner ,clean comfortable and peaceful . My only disappointment was that the advertised breakfast wasn’t available and hadn’t been for a long time . Necessitated a short drive into town to seek a suitable cafe in the early morning .
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Richard and Simone, Hotel Management
Hi Anne, thanks for the review! “Clean, comfortable and peaceful” are words we love to hear. Unfortunately some sites still list breakfast but we have remedied that after your feedback. There are so many nice cafes in town that we don’t try and compete. We do have facilities for breakfast prep though with all cutlery, crockery, toasters etc... amd tea/coffee in all the rooms - but sorry that any confusion was caused. Now fixed on the booking site you used 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/02/2019
Beautiful views in a great location. The room was very clean, but small with a small bed. The bathroom was very dated with a ridiculously small toilet cubicle which would not be suitable for overweight people !
Comment from Hotel Management
19/02/2019 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi! The rooms are one of the largest in the area but being a 1970 motel...things may have been more compact than today’s builds. We must say though, the beds are definitely not small. Brand new, full size queen beds. We figure we are in the business of sleep so we have purchased very high quality beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very pleasant stay

Posted 29/01/2019 on Hotels
Beautiful area. Great service and help from the Manager. Rooms are not very modern but are clean and have everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/02/2019 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Ian! We appreciate you taking the time and hope you can come back another time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11/01/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

The perfect place for a getaway

Posted 07/01/2019 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds and great mountain and garden views from the balcony area. The motel is set on a big block with hammocks, outdoor seating, and a beautiful lush garden. The owners are very nice and the motel has everything that you could need or want- secure bike storage, activities for children, and equipment to go floating down the river. I loved my stay here and will definitely return. I rode my bike to Warburton from Lilydale along the rail trail (40km along a mostly flat path) and stopped at the Blue Lotus water garden on the return ride- I highly recommend it as a weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/02/2019 by Simone and Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely review Jessica. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope you do come back again! This warm weather at the moment reminds us of your intrepid ride home on the hot day!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/01/2019 on Wotif