Ratings based on 2,404 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/07/2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/07/2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/07/2019
Love the location and overall experience. However, during our stay we experienced a loss of water from midnight to about noon the next day and then experienced a power outage which resulted in us having to climb 14 flights of stairs to get to our room. During these events, there was little to no communication and staff at the front desk seemed unconcerned and were of little help during these occasions. Overall though besides these two hiccups, the room was lovely and everything was very clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles, CA

Posted 16/07/2019
The location was wonderful! Rooms were clean and the staff was so helpful. Construction in front of the building was a little crazy but it was manageable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sacramento

Posted 16/07/2019
Location was good. The hotel is very outdated. Doors in the room are so heavy and when I say heavy I mean it. It’s not like regular doors. Also they slam shut. We had a toddler and when people on the floor would close there door it will walk anyone up. Rooms are tiny. No storage for clothes at all. You get a small closet and 2 small drawers. Not ideal for 2 adults and a toddler. Staff was excellent. Whatever we needed they brought to us. Oh the elevators suck. Absolutely no AC at all. It feels like a sauna and we were on the 17th floor so we dreaded go up and down. I probably wouldn’t stay here again only because of the things up top. The positive thing is the location is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seattle

Posted 15/07/2019
They are doing construction on the front of the building so things were a bit untidy. Liked the location - next to the zoo. I had a corner room on the sixth floor so I had ocean and mountain views. Really liked going to LuLu's for breakfast - restaurant is attached to the hotel. ABC is also conveniently attached to hotel. My room is spacious, had a comfy king sized bed. Did not use the pool which looked small from the 6th floor. Close to car rental place. Right across the street from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
Expedia nor the hotel informed us that there was construction being done in front of the hotel. Literally a piece of plywood leading you into the hotel. For the price we paid this should have been mentioned so customers know what they are actually paying for. On the bright side. We arrived maybe 1 hr before check-in time, front desk was very quick to get us into our room. We go up to our room to put away our belongings. We were starving like most people are after an 8hr flight. So we left to have lunch. When we came back we noticed that our sheets had yellow stains on them. Providing a # to inform them about your stay. I text to inform them right away about how disgusted we were and to please bring us up some brand new sheets. When honestly we just wanted to leave but gave the benefit of the doubt staying anyway. They sent up some champagne an apology and some chocolate covered macadamia nuts. Which was a very nice gesture. Then they brought up our sheets. We continued with our vacation as most people try to enjoy it’s the reason why you pay the amount you do to go to Hawaii! We then receive a notice about water lines being fixed from 12am- 5am. Thinking it wouldn’t affect us but boy were we wrong. We went out for a morning run (6:30am-7:45am) got Starbucks for breakfast went up to our room. Then we find another letter stating the water will be off (8am-2pm) we had arranged to go diving at 12pm. I was beyond livid! I will not recommend this place to anyone I know EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
16/07/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha We're very sorry to hear your recent visit wasn't an enjoyable one. We value your feedback. If you'd like to discuss this experience further, we kindly ask that you please reach out directly with your room number and contact info. Mahalo, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/07/2019
I like its proximity to the places including Waikiki beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/07/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to host you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in Waikiki. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chula Vista

Posted 11/07/2019
The property was in the perfect location. All you have to do is walk across the street to get to the beach. It’s right across from the zoo, shops and many restaurants. My A/C broke one night but the maintenance was able to fix it quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Rebecca, Thanks for the review. We're glad you liked our great location and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/07/2019
It was close to the beach. The upgrades where sad and the attached places to eat needed remodeling. The staff was great. The property needs help with many.... many upgrades. No gym. The outside looked like it was closed. I almost thought I paid for something which was not standing any more. The price and location was the only good thing about the place. I was charged an extra 40 to keep the bag in closet until my friend came to pick me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for the review. We're glad you liked our great location and staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,