Ratings based on 2,841 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/09/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12/09/2019 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thanks for rating your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon. Mahalo,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/09/2019
Staff was very friendly and nice. But rooms are run down and bug infested. Cockroaches everywhere and nats all in the shower. I would never recommended to anyone, we checked out early and ended up staying at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Osaka, Japan

Posted 05/09/2019
Amenities are in bad conditions, pool open time is too late a day 10 a.m., Bicycles are in bad conditions... Never went to check the gym machines, afraid of hurt myself... The staff handle very well all troubles that come to add everyday new issues, but by the price they charge, should have better structure! Definitely never will book again Ambassador Hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 05/09/2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/09/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
04/09/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for leaving a review. Your feedback is important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact us directly. Mahalo, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 31/08/2019
Great location and is in the middle of most attractions to see in wakiki area. Only concern is that pool time closes quite early and it would’ve been nice to take an evening swim at the pool. Also, wifi was a bit slow at times. Otherwise, staff was very friendly and kind, and answers all questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NYC

Posted 31/08/2019
The rooms were nice and big but one of the master ACs was really noisy and could not be fixed. A bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/09/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Leo, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We hope to welcome you again. Mahalo, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31/08/2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/08/2019
I wouldn’t call it hotel, it is a big inn. Very old and smelly
Comment from Hotel Management
04/09/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're sorry to hear your visit did not exceed your expectations. Our guest experience is our top priority and we have shared your feedback with management for future improvement. You may also reach out directly to us to discuss your stay. Please accept our apologies, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Mahalo, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/08/2019
Hard to get parking space, facilities needs to update eveything especially AC. Doors are hard to open and close, showers are kep changing the temp and they need to find a parking spot for the customers thats been check in from the beginning day one. Elevators, kitchen equipments are the following that in needs to be update as the sink leaks..
Comment from Hotel Management
04/09/2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Rolin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear your visit did not exceed your expectations. Our guest experience is our top priority and we have shared your feedback with management for future improvement. Please accept our apologies, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Mahalo, Guest Relations