Ratings based on 5,522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Reno Nevada

Posted 18 Apr. 2020
The Chancellor is one of my favorite hotels in the world. I always stay there while visiting San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Apr. 2020
It is a Historic hotel in a great location near Union Square. There are many restaurants and stores and sites to see. I visit San Francisco almost every year and this hotel is historic and comfortable. A very friendly check in and they have cookies and fruit to take at any time. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tokyo

Posted 7 Apr. 2020
great family owned hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Mar. 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bratislava

Posted 21 Mar. 2020
Heating was not working, but they offered immediate solution. Otherwise the hotel and stuff was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arlington

Posted 20 Mar. 2020
Great location. This is our go to hotel when in SF. Small boutique hotel with character, no hectic busy lobbies. Was able to check in immediately. No long lines ... very efficient. Rooms are clean, quiet, and neat. Rooms are compact which is okay...we only stay in our room to sleep and shower. The size of the room may not be for everyone, but you can’t beat the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Orlando

Posted 19 Mar. 2020
No air conditioning and had to open window for air. No room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar. 2020
Everything about this hotel was wonderful! Clean rooms, great amenity selections! I really appreciated their bath salt❤️ Very beautiful vintage style hotel, free tea coffee booth with many choices, I cannot believe how affordable the price is with such great service and accomodation! I will definitely stay here again! A no regret choice everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Omaha, Nebraska

Posted 17 Mar. 2020
Classic. Chic. Clean. Cable car views. Courteous. Centrally located. Congratulations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar. 2020
Great location and nice staff. No coffee pot in room is hard