Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/06/2019
Convenient location for events at old Trafford. Tram 7 min walk and ample parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Posted 10/06/2019
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
10/06/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19/05/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
Good location, plenty of parking, restaurant and food were good. Unfortunately the room was not clean, bathroom covered in mould, paint falling off the walls, extractor fan covered in half an inch of dust, toilet not clean, paint falling off the walls, hooks falling off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and food. Apologies you felt the room was not up to standard but these issues will be addressed when our refurbishment commences August 19
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/04/2019
We stayed the night before the marathon and if I enter again I will stay again. Our room had a really big bed that actually fit me and both my daughters in so we didn't even need to use the guest bed - and a lovely bathroom for a nice pre-race bath the night before. Staff were friendly and helpful and there was excellent communication beforehand about the function they had on and potential noise, breakfast options etc. Thank you! A lovely stay -
Comment from Hotel Management
16/04/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do hope you stay with us again and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/04/2019
Lovely restaurant, the food was great. Room again is lovely,
Comment from Hotel Management
05/04/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cowichan Bay, BC, Canada

Posted 28/03/2019
Beautiful setting, great proximity to airport and city. Building is older and a little musty so triggered our allergies a bit. But staff and service were excellent and breakfast offered in morning was lovely. Appreciated being upgraded on check in as staff let us know there was an event happening that night below the room we were booked in, and gave us a much quieter suite! Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/03/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad you liked the upgrade, we are due a full refurbishment in July so the rooms will be freshened up with new carpets and furnishings. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Castle Douglas

Posted 18/03/2019
Great service in the lovely decorated bar. Food in restaurant was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/03/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/03/2019 on Hotels
Comfortable 1 night stay for a local meeting the following day. Welcoming staff, evening meal and breakfast very good. Older property so squeaky floors in Room 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/03/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, we are due a refurbishment in July so we will see if anything can be done about the flooring during these works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Family break

Posted 05/03/2019 on Hotels
Great hotel! Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. In a good location with trams a 5/10minute walk from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/03/2019 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon