Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
01/08/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
01/08/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bendigo

Posted 05/06/2019 on Wotif
Location is great, rooms are nice and clean, the carpet in the common areas is very tired but that’s the only negative thing I could say about the place. The staff were great, I’d booked the wrong date in wot if and couldn’t cancel it on wot of so rang them straight away and they fixed it all up! Just a general comment because I find this about many hotels in winter. The room was way too hot and we couldn’t turn it down any further so had to open a window (such a waste of energy). I don’t know why hotels have to have to have the heat on so hot in winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in Thredbo again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 20/05/2019
Excellent team of staff providing awesome service making my stay a very warm welcoming feeling. Weather was freezing cold but these team of staff definitely warm my heart! Thank you for the lovely service! Will definitely come back n recommend to my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
21/05/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Thredbo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Posted 27/04/2019
Good price/value, clean, a bit hard to get fresh air and cool down the room as it might get very hot in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by The TAH Team, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thanks for your review and feedback. We will pass it onto the relevant departments for feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/04/2019 on Wotif
It needs a total refurb. We stayed there 17 yrs ago & nothing has been done to the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by The TAH Team, Hotel Management
Hi Reynolds, Thank you for your review and feedback. Great news, we have started a refurbishment which is due for completion by the start of the 2019 Snow Season. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/04/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/04/2019 on Wotif
Location, also the location! ☺️ The in house restaurants nearby all walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
25/04/2019 by The TAH Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/04/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25/04/2019 by The TAH Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Victoria

Posted 23/04/2019 on Wotif
Always have a great time at the thredbo Hotel. Complimentary red wine on arrival a great touch. Freshened up rooms and new lounge furniture a great place to relax by the log fire
Comment from Hotel Management
25/04/2019 by The TAH team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thredbo again soon.