Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21 Mar. 2020
Loved both pools, being able to get a drink at the pool or in the pool, having a bath tub in room the sunsets the bars. The chinese and italian and the restaurant facing the lagoon pool they were all 5 star 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21 Mar. 2020
Amazing view of the ocean from the infinity pool whilst enjoying a cocktail as the sun sets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Mar. 2020 on Wotif
Room (Deluxe King) was a decent size, bed & pillows very comfy, TV equipped with Foxtel channels although we weren’t able to access movies, view average (overlooking hotel entrance) but still relaxing to sit on balcony, bathroom quite dated but adequate, shower over bath not ideal but still suited us well. We were woken up by next doors shower making a loud screeching noise early in the morning on a few days but decided not to let it worry us. Casino facilities are nice, pools, gaming, food etc. overall room decor was a bit dated for the price paid but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We're delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Toowoomba

Posted 19 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Very close to the CBD Buffet restaurant had huge variety at a great price Very happy with the room Overall we had a great 3 days 😎👍
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
I have always tried to stay at this facility when in Darwin as it offers great rooms and service plus has fantastic Restaurants including the Dragon court, my favorite Chinese Restaurant in Australia. The on site parking is easy to use and it is central to most of Darwin
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Everything was excellent Friendly staff. Loverly room
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Absolutely love staying here. The service and staff are always top notch and I will be staying here again when I’m back!
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and its great to receive positive feedback like yours. We hope you return soon so we have the opportunity to look after you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Darwin

Posted 1 Feb. 2020 on Lastminute
The room is beautiful and spotless, the staff were so friendly and polite. I will definitely be coming again, you feel like your at an overseas resort right in the middle of Darwin
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Feb. 2020 by Mindil Beach Casino Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mindil Beach Casino Resort in the near future.