Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
A very nice and comfortable stay. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. The property is interesting; rooms have a wonderful view over the river. Only slight downside is that one needs to drive if you want to go out for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22/04/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

What an unexpected pleasure!

Posted 07/04/2019 on Hotels
What a wonderful and charming place! Lovely wooden cottages with high ceilings set up in the hills overlooking the township of Thames afforded spectacular views from the large picture windows and balcony. The hosts, Alby and Rachel, are delightful. Nothing is too much trouble. The nightcap liqueur amd home-made cookies to welcome guests were a real treat. Loved the spa. Handy to town and the attractions of Thames. Loved the place and wished I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/03/2019 on Wotif
The cottage was lovely. Clean and comfortable however the ga4dens and surrounds need some work. Work in peogress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast City

Posted 14/03/2019 on Wotif
Loved this place so much we stayed an extra night,the view from the Chalet was amazing,Glenda our host was so friendly and helpful,great breakfast brought to our room,she couldn’t do enough for us ,only 3 mins from town would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Saskatoon Canada

Posted 06/03/2019
Room was great but could have had a closet or somewhere to put clothes. Otherwise fantastic location and quiet beautiful surroundings. We really liked staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Williamsburg, VA

Posted 21/02/2019
Great views, a gas grill, swimming pool and friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/02/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12/02/2019 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/01/2019 on Wotif
Great place. Friendly service everything was taken care of in the nicest possible way and we would recommend this place to others