Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tauranga

Posted 6 Jul. 2020
Nice place to stay lovely gardens great views lots of stairs up to chalet. Alby was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Amazing stay!

Posted 26 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly people with amazing view and the hot tub was really great too! We really recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay around Thames!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
The view was absolutely spectacular. The people were very friendly and we were certainly happy here for our last full night in New Zealand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver Canada

Posted 21 Feb. 2020
Owners were very nice and offered free rides to town or other places if you wanted. Awesome Awesome views,nice BBQ.spa and nice nightcap liqueur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Feb. 2020
High on a hill and tucked away with stunning views, this place was a dream! Lovely chalet with a warm welcome with biscuits and a very nice liqueur. Comfy bed, all facilities well maintained. A great garden of planting, wild and home made art and other interesting things to catch the attention. Hot tub and pool. Deck with shade to soak up the view, birds and the sunset. Very friendly and accommodating owners. We hope to be back! Fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Our first night after a long flight from the States. Beautiful views and away from noise for a peaceful night sleep. Great start to our wonderful trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Jan. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful!!

Posted 16 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
What a piece of heaven! The room and the grounds were beautiful and very well located. The hot tub at night overlooking the sunset was magical. If only we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Romantic vacation in Grafton

Posted 13 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
We stayed at Rata room (their smallest cabin) for three nights. The room and the attached porch had spectecular view of the town and the ocean, which was very romantic and just what we were looking for in our honeymoon. The room was very clean and well equipped. The only downside was there wasn't air conditioning, so one day it got really hot and it was too much for the standing fan in the room to handle...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec. 2019 on Travelocity
Received a warm welcome from Rachel. Room was clean and comfortable, with nice view overlooking the valley.