Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Horsham

Friendly excellent all round

Posted 18/08/2018 on Hotels
Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
22/08/2018 by Jod, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mark, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards John
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from USA

Avoid this place

Posted 22/06/2017
Cons: They need to introspect on the service they are providing. It is not just providing the room. The stay is about the whole experience of hospitality
Location: The town is beautiful and centrally located. The drive on the main road beside the ocean is awesome. This B&B is very inside.
The host was cold and unwelcoming. The electricity didn't work. No curtain for the main door, which is transparent. So the light would show up on the bed opposite to the main door at 5 in the morning. So basically you can't sleep after sunrise. The shower bathroom is tiny and super squeezed. No wiggle room to even apply soap. The host had a dog that they let it loose. Luckily I am used to dogs but it can be scary surprise for guests, if the guests are not told to be watchful. Talbert town was great with great ocean view and awesome drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/06/2017 by Jod, Hotel Management
This person did not put their name to this and he booked a room for 2 people. He arrived at 1120pm when we were in bed and we got up and showed them to their room. There were 4 of them there and expected to get it for the cost of 2 people. We gave them breakfast of their choice and we never received a complaint from them here. He said there was a problem with Expedia and he couldn't book for more than 2 people. We also looked after the children and gave them fresh milk for the children. Advice for customer Please don't arrive late at night without notifying the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rude owner

Posted 08/09/2016 on Orbitz
Rude owner. When we arrived owner said he had not checked his email and did not have our reservation. While standing in doorway he checked email and said he didn't have the room booked available. Also would only take cash, contrary to listing. Told us we would still be charged despite booked room unavailability. We did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/06/2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cozy, country B&B

Posted 14/04/2016 on CheapTickets
Harvey the dog was the highlight! Saw one owner for 10 minutes for payment, neighbor did breakfast (but she was awesome!) country feel but no homey service by owners. Clean, small room.
2 out of 5
by Jeanyne Marshall from Washington State

Out in the middle of no where

Posted 03/09/2014 on Hotels
They seemed surprised to see us, but they did put us up. Nothing extraordinary. Lacking charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Flott sted !

Posted 13/08/2018 on Hotels
Vi hadde en overnatting på dette stedet og hadde en god opplevelse. Fikk rom nr 1 som var av god størrelse og et nyoppusset mindre bad. God frokost, hyggelig vert, og koselige omgivelser ved huset. Et fint sted å overnatte på vei nord mot Limerick og Cliffs of Moher.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/08/2018 by Jod, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mark, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards John