Ratings based on 3,176 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/08/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11/08/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/08/2019
Great buffet breakfast and all the staff are friendly We enjoyed our stat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 03/08/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 02/08/2019
We spent a week at the Westin, enjoying a Sydney winter break characterised by blue skies and a civilised off-peak lack of crowds in the CBD and even the touristy areas. The Westin proved to be the perfect place to put up: the beautifully-renovated Post Office setting blending seemlessly with the modern amenities and it was especially well showcased by the Mosaic restaurant - a great place to eat breakfast. The staff were helpful throughout our trip, our deluxe double room was spacious and well-maintained. The location was perfect: Circular Quay easily walkable in one direction and Darling Harbour the other. Train stations were just a short walk away and the free access to the excellent Virgin Active gym was also worth a short stroll. We will definitely return and are fascinated to see what the new owners bring to the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/08/2019 by The Westin Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear our value guest, Thank you so much for this feedback. We are glad that you have had a great stay with us. We wish you have a nice weekend ahead and our pleasure to welcoming you back next time. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/07/2019
Property seems a little tired and is in need of a freshen up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Coffs Harbour

Posted 27/07/2019
We were very overwhelmed by the friendliness, care and efficiency taken upon being greeted on arrival and throughout our whole stay. We always felt safe. The buffet breakfast gave us so much choice and was perfect for our family needs. We were overwhelmed and will be back again hopefully soon. Also, the position of the Hotel was perfect to walk/catch a train, to most places of interest. July 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/07/2019
Good location. Nice spacious room with a good WiFi. I thought delivery fee for the room service was touch expensive ($8) but no big deal. Staff was very helpful too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 17/07/2019
Amazing hotel, near shopping. Very friendly staff. Love the breakfast. Kids love the huge bathtub and the bed is so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/07/2019