Ratings based on 4,755 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Mar. 2020
The location is excellent and very convenient; staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Mar. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful rating - we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Swissotel Sydney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful rating - we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Swissotel Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 15 Mar. 2020
The hotel is in a brilliant location. It is clean and well presented However, it is totally lacking in atmosphere. The street entrance is very bland, and when arriving on level 8, I felt like I was walking through a back door past the ballroom door. Reception is a sad little area squeezed in behind oversized dome structures which I'm sure are interesting from inside the bar but do nothing to make the hotel appear welcoming or that of a five star experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Mar. 2020 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed Swissotel Sydney's prime location. We send our sincerest apologies in regards to your experience not reaching your expectations on this occasion, but hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future. Kind Regards, Swissotel Sydney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
ideally situated. visited many times, service in the bar this visit was not good both drinks and food delivery. No apology/concession for 1.5 hours of fire alarm in the early hours of the morning. Generally previous visits have been excellent so hopefully the service will revert to normal standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar. 2020 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Would you like to elaborate on why you felt this rating represented your Swissotel Sydney experience? We would love to help to improve your experience, upon your return. Kind Regards, Swissotel Sydney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar. 2020
The buffet breakfast could be improved in terms of service and cleanliness of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we will be taking your feedback and using it to improve for future visits. We hope that this experience does not deter you from returning in the future. Kind Regards, Swissotel Sydney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 7 Mar. 2020 on Wotif
Bathroom isn’t 5 star quality. Dated and tiles coming off