Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/04/2019
Location is good! Just noisy at night can hear the loud music, i guess due to location , earplugs provided is a good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/04/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi traveler, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We know it can get noisy at night due to our onsite bar and the street noise. I hope the earplugs helped! Hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, The Base Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/03/2019
Hotel is in a convenient location,close to central and the shops. However, the aircon was broken, Our bathroom was disfunctional, shower flooded, sink blocked. We were not offered compensation,or offered a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Our reception is open 24/7 so if you experience any trouble with your room during your stay, we'll happily move you to another room if possible and fix the issues as soon as possible. Have you asked for a compensation during your stay because I'm sure our team would've helped you out. We apologize for any inconveniences caused and we hope you'll give us a second chance in the future. Cheers, The Base Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/02/2019
Didn't like that fact that someone vomited in the sink in my shared bathroom and when I raised it my email to the managers they never bothered getting back to me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Fare price

Posted 08/12/2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, The Base Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/11/2018
Fantastic location, very clean room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/11/2018 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future! Cheers, The Base Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/06/2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Alvin, Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, The Base Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Value for money, simple one night stay

Posted 06/06/2018 on Hotels
It was good value for money, but definitely a hostel environment so be prepared for that. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, The Base Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13/04/2018 on Wotif
included internet was so slow i had to pay extra. water pressure was very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi traveler, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We recently installed free high-speed WiFi in the whole building! We also have made improvements on the water pressure so we would love for you to give us a second chance to check out all the improvements! Cheers, The Base Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

no can give 1 what expr, very high musik dark ,sme

Posted 25/02/2018 on Hotels
I never stay in the hostel when I come to the booking that ask me to show my pass or photo ID,i do not have with me I am Australian I no need to have pass with me I had my all visa cards never any CBD hotels ask me for pass like Sheraton when I stay 4 weeks ego I was ask to live hostel to the STREET very disp horyble situation for me ,very busy must go 1 to the meeting 9PM I do not have any hotel to rest ,I never stay in hostel befor e what horible that in this hostel man och women sleep together never hotels ,com ell me about that if I new I would never book ,very disipointed scar ,
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We find it hard to believe you've never been asked for some form of ID since this is protocol in every hostel or hotel when checking in. You can use ID, passport of drivers license. In hostels it is normal to have shared dorms however we also have sanctuary dorms which are women only. You can easily book these online. Cheers, The Base Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted 07/02/2018 on Hotels
Great property in a great location. Shared bathroom/shower were very clean. Bed wasn’t too comfy but it was acceptable. The biggest problem with the room was a total lack of towel hooks/somewhere to dry your towel or hang up a shirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2019 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We're happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We're going to forward your feedback about the towel hooks to our maintenance guy. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, The Base Team