Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/08/2019
It is close to central station - is an easy walk around the streets
Comment from Hotel Management
18/08/2019 by Jenny - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/08/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18/08/2019 by Jenny - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Sorry to see you only rated us 2 stars, please feel free to share your feedback with us so we can improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/08/2019
This hotel is right next to the central train station, and the Australian train system is incredibly cheap, so it make a great base to explore the surrounding countryside. If you walk the opposite direction into the back streets, there is a huge range of small international cafes and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
18/08/2019 by Jenny - Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are very fortunate to be located in a great location which makes travelling around our city nice and easy for our guests. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Goldcoast

Posted 09/08/2019
Reception staff excellent. Room clean spacious and modern. Location of hotel very good
Comment from Hotel Management
09/08/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the rating of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/08/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
08/08/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the rating of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/08/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
06/08/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 06/08/2019
Good location close to central station. Good breakfast and onsite brewery bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/08/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth WA

Posted 02/08/2019
Street noise was a problem, even though I was on 6th floor. Room service slow and quality of meal below standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/08/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. Sorry you found the outside traffic to be noisy. We can allocate you a room on the quieter side of the hotel next visit. I would appreciate the chance to discuss the meal quality if you have time. Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager matthew_curran@evt.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canberra

Posted 26/07/2019
Great location, clean well appointed room and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Sydney! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24/07/2019 by Matt C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Matt Curran- Front Office Manager