Ratings based on 3,487 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Mar. 2020
The staff really made it great. Super professional, thoughtful, and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Mar. 2020
A very pleasant experience at the hotel. The location is wonderful and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by JR, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your execllent review in relation to your stay with us. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and found the location accessible. Safe travels in the meantime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar. 2020 by JR, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a review relating to your stay. We hope to welcome you back to voco Gold Coast on your next visit to Australia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by Riki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 rating. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Riki Manager on Duty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4/5 rating. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Mar. 2020 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 rating. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
I habe stayed at this hotel several times before and highly recommend it for other travellers. The facilities are great and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I have on 2 occasions addressed with the hotel regarding their willingness to fulfill Expedia's reward offers of room upgrades and VIP benifits and on both occasions the hotel has used the fact that it isnt their offer but Expedia's rewards so if I have any concerns to take it up with Expedia direct. If the hotel is more than happy to utilise Expedia as a booking agent, they should in my opinion, honour the reward program and not hide behind the fact that "It isnt their program" Nome the less i highly recommend this hotel for any visit to the coast and personally would stay here again and again
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Riki, Hotel Management
Dear Lachy Thank you for taking the time to share your 5/5 review. We are pleased to see you had another great stay with us and enjoyed your interactions with our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding Expedia's VIP program. I am sorry to see on these occasions your VIP benefits were not met. We certainly do agree with you and have since contacted Expedia to ensure all of the VIP information is provided to us. It is very important to us that all our guests receive the benefits they are entitled to. If you would like to return via Expedia's VIP program you an contact myself at riki.mcgilvray1@ihg.com so I can personally ensure all of your VIP benefits are met. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Riki Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
Good water pressure at bathroom Nice informative TV set
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Riki, Hotel Management
Dear Starfish, Thank you for your 5/5 review. It is very pleasing to see you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Riki Duty Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
I was disappointed that ‘check in’ took so long, quite a few issues with other customer bookings - which caused the long delays. We booked parking ($25) yet when we returned to the Hotel after our night out the car park was full!! The staff at Reception told us to leave the keys and they would park our car when a spot became available - this was about 2:00am. This was unsatisfactory- I was advised that we would not be charged. We were granted a ‘late checkout’, which was wonderful - but when we did ‘check out’ the Reception Staff tried to charge for parking - I had to explain that parking was not available - therefore the night staff said there would be no charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Riki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to see you felt your check-in process took too long and also to see our parking had become full. It is great to see that our staff had given you a complimentary late checkout and also had taken the car keys for you so you did not have to find parking outside of the hotel. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Riki Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 11 Mar. 2020
All good—location, accommodation, facilities, food.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Mar. 2020 by Riki, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn Thank you for your 5/5 review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed our location, facilities and food and beverage options. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Riki Duty Manager