Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there ..thanks so much for taking the time to compete this review and for marking Tiki Hotel and our team members 5 out of 5 -we really appreciate it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Oct. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there ..thanks so much for taking the time to complete this rating and thanks for giving us 5 out of 5 We hope to welcome you back to Tiki Hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep. 2019
Bedroom is on the freeway side of the building, have to use ear plugs to go to sleep because the bedroom windows do not block sound... the hotel is usually stocked with guests that are going to be in and out until 5 in the morning drunk, due to the nature of the nightclub district of the Gold Coast...
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Sep. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi BW - thanks for taking the time to complete this review and for your feedback . We are currently reviewing measures to reduce the volume of noise from the traffic and those guests who do not consider others staying in the hotel and we apologise on their behalf and for the fact that your stay was not as it should have been
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nth Ireland

Posted 26 Sep. 2019
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the amenities on offer I know this is one of the older hotels in Surfers but it still delivered we would definitely stay here again when we're back home in Australia.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Sep. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi and thanks so much for taking time to compete this score and our staff were delighted to read your comments and know that you will be staying with us again when you next return to Australia. Best wishes for the remainder of this year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Past Guest of Tiki Hotel - thank you very much for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Tiki Hotel soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep. 2019
This is not a 4 star property as advised. The facilities are very dated and the property is not well cleaned. There is only one air conditioner in the room and it is in the kitchen. The unit was stuff and got. Very noisy I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this establishment given it is rated 4 star and priced accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Sales Manager, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern - thank you for your review and feedback. We do appreciate the time you have taken and are sorry to read that your stay was not the best. We regret that we are not able to follow up all your issues as weam not able to track your room number or dates of stay. Please accept our sincere apologies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Aug. 2019 by Dei Reservations Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there - thanks for completing this review - we appreciate your score of 4 out of 5 and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Aug. 2019
Great place to stay with kids. Central and walking distance to Main Street. The heated pool was a hit!
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug. 2019 by Dei Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there - we appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey - and for your lovely comments! We also love our location on the rive and close to the heart of Surfers Paradise. It was great the our heated pool was a hit. We do hope to welcome you back to Tiki Hotel in the near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 11 Aug. 2019
The room was large and well set out, albeit dated. Lots of little maintenance issues and the whole place felt like it needed a good bond clean. Very noisy area. Mattress very firm. Also beware of the $200 deposit which is more than we paid for one night and the proceed seemed quite unconventional. Not sure why it is so large given the state of the room we stayed in. Still waiting to see how long it will take for it to be credited back into our account. Great room if you’re going down for schoolies. We weren’t...
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Aug. 2019 by Deirdre Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern - Thank you for taking the time to complete this guest survey as we do appreciate your feedback as it assists us to maintain and improve our levels of service. We apologise for the issues in your room and will speak to our team members regarding this.. We do advise on all sites concerning the $200 security deposit. We have emailed/faxed your Bank to release the funds however the banks can take between 5-10 business days to action this release back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul. 2019
The room had a beautiful view. Kitchen had all the amenities necessary and the dishwasher was an added bonus. Sadly we found opened milk pod in our fridge that had not been restocked from the last customers. There was a dirty face washer in the bathroom also. I did approach the front counter but the receptionist spent a considerable amount of time on the phone, i walked away. Overall the room was amazing and suited our needs. Extremely convenient to the shopping centre. Very happy overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul. 2019 by Tiki Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Whilst we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we're very sorry to see that some areas of your stay were not up to standard. We will be sure to pass this information onto the appropriate department so that this can be avoided and improved for future guests. Regrettably, you are writing your review as anonymous. We would appreciate if you could reach out to us and provide a room number or reservation number so that we may address this on our end further. We're also sorry to see that you were unable to report it to reception, as i'm sure you can appreciate our staff do get held up on calls from time to time and this is something that is generally hard to avoid. Overall we are very happy to see that you rated us a 4/5 despite this occurrence and do hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We're glad that the apartment suited your needs and that its features did not go unnoticed, also the fact that you loved the view. We are very lucky to have such large, well equipped apartments with breathtaking river views for our guests. We can agree that we are also located in a very convenient area, we're glad that this was beneficial to you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope to welcome you back again in the future !