Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 23/06/2019
The property was not of 4 star standard. Blinds were working, blanket stinks, bathroom locks were not working, room blinds didn’t close properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/06/2019
Great location in the center of Surfers, with a supermarket on the bottom floor. Great pool facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/06/2019
Nice family friendly serviced apartment in good location for shopping and eat out. Only thing I did not like was lack of warm blanket. Weather in Gold Coast is mild but in the middle of winter you need proper bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12/06/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ngongotaha, NZ

Posted 07/06/2019
Loved the swimming pools, easy walk to central surfers shopping, the beach, and loads of restaurants at hand. Also coles is in the mall attached to the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
12/06/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted you got to enjoy our world class facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Chevron Towers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/06/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
03/06/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank You For Your Review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/05/2019
Terrible signs and information on parking, and how to get around. Very big car park with very little directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments as we always appreciate honest guest feedback and seek to improve your guest experience where possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 26/04/2019
Room was ok - it was just lack of cleaning. A bit of a noise at night time as you are in the great location for party people.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to be situated in the middle of the action with all necessary amenities close at hand. Surfers Paradise is a vibrant place and the streets can be loud as people make their way home from venues especially on weekends. We do understand that this can be frustrating for our guests. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments as we always appreciate honest guest feedback and seek to improve your guest experience where possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/04/2019
Our Room 1033 left a little to be desired with numerous power cords running along the walls to the TV and other electronic equipment, it was dangerous and a trip hazard, I fell smashing a glass I was holding, then there was no dustpan and the vacuum would not suck up a feather. the room was great location in the building for me but jus felt really old and beaten, could probably do with a bond style deep clean to freshen it up to remove all the grime from the corners and where to wall meets the floor. The facilities are great at this hotel, that room just left me feeling a little dirty, and don't get me started on the shower water pressure its just a dribble if you want a hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments as we always appreciate honest guest feedback and seek to improve your guest experience where possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Takanin, nz

Posted 22/04/2019
Excellent and great location. Very good service as well
Comment from Hotel Management
23/04/2019 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. It is great to be situated in the middle of the action with all necessary amenities close at hand. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.