Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/05/2019
The toilet didn’t flush on my second day of stay, omg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/05/2019
Location is great and rooms are spacious. Tram station very close to the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our handy central location. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/05/2019
Nice view and proximity to the beach. Amenities are on par for the price point. A little pricey for the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Patis Thank you for your great review and rating. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the lovely views. I hope we can welcome you back to stay again in the near future. Best regards Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/05/2019
Good location and room was clean and spacious. Very good view for the price and hardly any outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and the lovely views. It's great to receive your positive feedback, hopefully you will return to stay with us again very soon. Best regards Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/05/2019
We liked the location of the hotel, the pool and the rooms were clean. the staff were always friendly and helpful. we didnt like that while we were there, the elavator from the car park next door was not working, so we had to walk downstairs which led us outside and around the corner of the hotel to get back to the hotel. Also the buffet breakfast was ok but not fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Tina Thank you very much for your great review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our handy location and found the staff friendly and helpful. The carpark next door is not owned or operated by our hotel, we are aware of the lift outage during your stay and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. The owners have informed us they are soon to renovate their facilities including their lift. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/04/2019
The location is fantastic. The carpark lift is out of order for the whole 5 days we stayed. Knowing Mantra does not own the carpark, something needs to be done as it is really inconvenient. Breakfast is ok:
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the great rating, I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location. The owners of the carpark have been informed of the issues with their elevator and we have been advised they will soon be renovating their facilities. Thank you again for your feedback, hopefully you will return to stay again in the near future. Kind regards Alison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
Very nice and pleasant experience. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Venkat Thank you for your fantastic rating and feedback, I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant experience with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back to stay again soon. Best regards Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/04/2019
Great location being close to the beach and close enough to Cavill Avenue and many restaurants and shopping facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our handy central location. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again soon. Kind regards Alison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/04/2019
All staff were friendly and helpful. The condition of the property definitely needs work. Dusty in rooms, paint missing off walls and doors, bath/shower stained, beds that sag in the middle so two people roll in etc
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's great to hear you received friendly and helpful service from our staff. We have recently started refurbishing our rooms, once complete the rooms will have a fresh and modern/contemporary feel. Thank you for your feedback, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind regards Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

Posted 27/04/2019
Nice view and central location...........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
10/05/2019 by RES, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the lovely views and our handy central location. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay again soon. Kind regards Alison